We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
17
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquick lunchsaladlogar valleydinedishespensiondessertviewfarm
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The room was great with magnificent view to the Alps, especially in the morning. I suggest You to visit the Rinka waterfall whick is 5 km from Ojstrica pension. The food is really great and the hosts are very kind.

Room Tip: The apartment with the view on mountain peak is awesome, the extra room is something special.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodiginfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We reserved one family room in the sommer 2015. We were very disappointed in the room in the underground, hardly without windows near by the toilets. Price was normal, no discount, nobody comunicated this fact with us in advance. Behaviour of staff was very uncompromising, they denied return our prepayment .

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank radka b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

We have had lunch in this beautiful place. The dishes were very tasty and the price was very fair! Don't miss the cake it is something special! The places around are very beautiful. Should be there again, I will definitely come back

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Z339ZImarcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Country house Ojstrica is a real pearl in the heart of the Logar valley. It is situated on the big central meadow and near the 7 km long Logar walking path (to the famose Rinka waterfall). From the big wooden terrace where you can eat, you can look at the surrounding mountain peaks and be clouse with the beautiful nature and the domestic animals. The hosts, Mrs. Barbara and her husband are very dear and helpful in every way. We stayed in the appartment no.1 which was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was great! We choose halfboard service and didn't regret. The meals was very tasted (local dishes) and quite enought after all day walking around. High sleeping quality. There was free wifi in the whole property and free usage of bicycles. Highly recomended place for nature lovers!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

My family and me came here to spend a week in Slovenian Alps and found nice little hotel with helpful and kind hosts. This place is an ideal base for wonderful hiking excursions on nearby mountains.
We took a family room which was large enough for 2 adults and 2 children. It was clean and had all needed appliances (fridge, hot water boiler, 4 cups, SAT TV, wifi).
Food was very good. Breakfast was buffet and for dinner we could choose from two courses. All in all we always found something delicious and enjoyed it very much.
Free usage of bicycles and poles for Nordic walking is included.
Hotel is located at the meadow in the middle of the Logar Valley with an exquisite view to the nearby Alpine peaks.
PROS: location, accommodation, hosts, hygiene, food
CONS: flies that can make your life miserable, but this is the "feature" of this complete area, not the property itself

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marko Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews