We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm a very happy frequent guest!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Van Buren
Joplin, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm a very happy frequent guest!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I live in Joplin, MO but work around the Ft. Smith/Van Buren area frequently. I have stayed at this hotel for weeks at a time for a couple of years. Anytime I call Dawn at the front desk to set me up a room, she does a wonderful job accommodating me. The whole staff is always super friendly and the hot breakfast is always fresh. Diane works the breakfast area and always keeps the coffee full and the breakfast food plenty and hot. If your looking for a place to stay in this area, you won't beat the price, service, and cleanliness of this hotel. I would highly recommend it to anyone!. And I stay at a lot of hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimin P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren, responded to this review, 6 June 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Jay Patel
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
479-262-6776
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    57
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
52
52
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
283 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location close to shopping and restaurants. The staff welcome us warmly and were very helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions. We have a preference for Choice Hotels and this is in the top tier for service and cleanliness . We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimin P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren, responded to this review, 6 June 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Jay Patel
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
479-262-6776
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our second night on a long trip from CA to AL called ahead and got a great rate, never stayed at a Sleep Inn. Lady at front desk was Very Nice and helpful. The Room was EXCELLENT!! Super Clean and roomy, Beds were comfortable. Didn't have to ask for a Nonsmoking room, the whole place was Nonsmoking!! NICE!! Breakfast was Great and Delicious, Especially the Coffee. Service was OUTSTANDING!! Easy check in and out. Would stay here again!!

Room Tip: Nonsmoking Hotel the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cali2bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimin P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren, responded to this review, 6 June 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Jay Patel
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
479-262-6776
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms are okay but breakfast needs work.
Owner needs to reupholster the chairs in the breakfast area. The young man that checked me in was super nice and courteous. Would stay here again.
Trip advisor wants two hundred characters for this review so now I am making up stuff just so I can submit this review.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy O, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi Paul,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Sleep Inn & Suites! It was our pleasure to serve you.
I am happy to know you had a good experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to fill out your comments regarding your experience, as always we strive to give every guest complete satisfaction with their lodging experience. We are in the process of updating some items in our breakfast area, all part of our "Brand Refresh" program so when you visit again those areas will continue to look richly decorated. I hope you have a great summer!!

Safe Travels!
Tracy OBryan
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Tennessee
Level Contributor
269 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Cheaper and more comfortable than most chains. Great quiet comfortable stay. Very good free breakfast. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Would stay here again no doubt. Small pool but enough for the kids to unwind.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tracylynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy O, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi Tracy,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Sleep Inn & Suites. It was our pleasure to serve you with your lodging needs. We appreciate you taking the time to write in to express your great experience with us here at Sleep Inn & Suites in the beautiful Historical Van Buren, AR.
Our guests are more than just guests, you are our friends that seem like family. We will continue to do all we can to give you a pleasant stay every time you are here!
Have a great Summer!

Safe Travels,

Tracy OBryan
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

What a nice place!!! The service was outstanding. The rooms were very clean. The hotel was quiet. Breakfast was nice and the service there was outstanding!! Truly appreciated the customer service of the breakfast server there.

This is such a beautiful area. Please take time to visit some of the area and see the sights. So many wonderful things in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy O, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi Colleen,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Sleep Inn & Suites in Van Buren. We appreciate your business and friendship and welcome you back anytime!
Thank you for taking the time to write such a beautiful review regarding your stay and thoughts of the hotel, it is the wonderful reviews like yours that keeps us above the competition and allows our guests to experience VIP treatment every stay! Have a Fantastic Summer and we hope your travels will bring you back to the Sleep Inn & Suites in the beautiful Historical Van Buren, AR.

Safe Travels!!

Tracy OBryan
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Spent 1 night on our way out west. The Hotel was in excellent condition and the staff were very friendly/helpful. Allowed us to bring our small dog. Close to restaurants/shopping. Good breakfast in the morning. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Get a room that does not face I-40.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elijay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy O, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Elijay,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Sleep Inn & Suites in Van Buren. It was our great pleasure to serve you! Thank you for writing in a very nice review regarding your stay and accommodations. I am happy to know that you were able to take advantage of our Pet Friendly rooms....Choice Hotels understands that pets are more than just "pets" they are Family and its hard to leave them behind when we are traveling.
Please come back and stay with us again when your travels bring you this way. Enjoy your summer!

Safe Travels!
Tracy OBryan
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Van Buren
Hampton Inn Van Buren
#1 of 7 in Van Buren
449 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Van Buren
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
537 reviews
7.4 mi away
Best Western Aspen Hotel
Best Western Aspen Hotel
#6 of 22 in Fort Smith
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
Address: 1633 N 12th Ct, Van Buren, AR 72956-2854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Van Buren
#3 Romantic Hotel in Van Buren
#4 Business Hotel in Van Buren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Van Buren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing