We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Quality Inn I've stayed at” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Van Buren
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Best Quality Inn I've stayed at”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have stayed a quite a few Quality Inn's in the past few months with my family, but I certainly like this one in particular. The lobby decor was really something along with the great help from the friendly front desk lady. They room was very cozy and a pretty good size in my opinion. My favorite part of the stay was definitely the breakfast in the morning. They had choices beyond expectations and more of a variety than I have seen at any of the other Quality Inn's. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    23
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
25
30
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The room was clean, but small with the King bed taking up most of the room. The toilet stopped up the second time that we used it, but they quickly came and un-stopped it. There were signs posted that you could not take any food out of the breakfast room. My husband does not like to go to the breakfast room and had asked me to bring something back for him. I asked the young clerk if I could take him something and she said "No". So he didn't eat breakfast. When we checked out there was someone else at the front check in and he asked me how everything was and I told him it was all good except that I couldn't take my husband something to eat. At that time he said I could, but we were on our way out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lcangel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

First off I should have known better than staying at a hotel where truckers are. The first room was facing the freeway very noisy, we moved and the 2nd room toilet did not work. We changed again and that room was better. The room was clean but not a Quality Inn. Good only in a pinch. The desk staff was helpful but housekeeping needs work. The bottom floor rooms had doors both to the inside hall and to the outside motor court style, very strange.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice motel. Clean. Comfortable beds. Lots of pillows. Nice cool A/C. Very nice front desk. More than adequate breakfast. Free wifi. I would gladly stay here again. As others have said its hard to find. Call and ask where they are! (Behind Western Sizzler). A little pricey for a motel, but what isn't these days.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank larryecollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairland, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
256 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice room. Kinda hard to get to though but once you figure it out you can find it. Nice room, the lady at the front wasn't sure what she was doing but no big deal I would stay again.it's a good price for a very nice room.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dodgesrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, va
Level Contributor
228 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

It was after midnight and we just needed somewhere to stop and get some rest. This hotel was difficult to get to as its tucked back behind a shopping area. The room was clean and up to date, but there was no elevator to the second floor. The steps were a little diffucult with the luggage as we were tired.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank techgmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubert
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I spent back to back nights in Quality Inns on a recent trip. The first night was fair. The hotel was in a nice area but the hotel was showing signs of wear. I was very pleased when I walked into the Van Buren location. The lobby and the hallways were well lit and the furnishing and carpet were clean and appeared fairly new. The staff were excellent. The breakfast was very good with good options. The only downside was that it was difficult to find the entrance to the hotel. Otherwise, this was a great value for the price

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Van Buren
Hampton Inn Van Buren
#1 of 7 in Van Buren
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
7.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 3131 Cloverleaf St., Van Buren, AR 72956 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Van Buren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Van Buren
Van Buren Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing