We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Van Buren
Butler, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

All we needed was a place to rest our head for a few hours on our trio. We received much more. The bed in our room was very comfortable (pillow top??). The breakfast was very yummy too.

You can't do much better than what we laud fir the room. All of the staff always had a smile on their face and very friendly!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    23
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
25
30
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was a great experience. The people were great and so was breakfast. The room was clean, and we had no problem with arriving late. I would recommend it to anyone who is in the Ft. Smith,
Arkansas area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Everyone went out of their way for us. Breakfast was also great. Some people may not like having an outside door, but it made it easy to unload, and then I double locked and closed the metal flip lock, Then we used the inside door to the hallway. The Western Sizzlin steakhouse next door was a trip back in time. A order as you like steak of about 12 types or order the buffet. Cooked to order!!! and the petit sirloin with backed potato all the rolls you want, potato bar, and desert bar for $9.19. Yes, a petit sirloin that was cooked perfectly and was tender and tasty!!!
My kind of stay

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff here were very friendly and welcoming. They provided a room on the first floor as we had requested when we booked the room. The room opened to the outside but also into the main part of the hotel, which was a plus, especially when going for ice or to breakfast. The room was very clean and had the amenities that we needed. The breakfast was very good and probably would have cost us $15 if we'd bought it at Denny's. The stay was very economical, particularly with our Choice Hotels senior rate.

Special thanks to Chris for being so helpful.

We were on the road for 3 weeks in May, and stayed at many Choice Hotels. Most were very good, but this one was the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PappyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skiatook, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was our first & worst stop on a week-long road trip. The check-in clerk was very friendly & as helpful as could be! Otherwise, our stay was disappointing. The lower level rooms have an exterior door, for access from the parking area as well as an interior door which opens to a hallway. The outside entrance doors & that part of the hotel are in serious need of some paint & sprucing up but the lobby & interior public areas are actually very nice. Maybe they're getting ready for some renovation in the rooms (?) Among a couple other things, the carpet was very nasty & (we think) was causing the room to smell like sewer-gas. The main thing that will keep us from going back, however, is that they have signs posted all over the breakfast area prohibiting you from taking food back to your room. This is a common practice for us because we travel with a small dog and never leave him unattended in the room. If we had known this prior to checking in, we would have stayed somewhere else. This is the only place we've ever stayed with such a policy. My poor rating on "Service" was based on this.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are accessed through the lobby so MIGHT be nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeAnnGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

No suite or room can compare to the comfort and peaceful feeling I get when I walk through the doors of this Oasis. For over 1.5 yrs. Ms Rodreguez smile, and the unmistakeable atmosphere that I feel then, is like how I feel pulling in my driveway after a rough week on the road. I would go an hour out of my way just to be around these people. Ron the manager also is so generous, and they are so positive and uplifting that I want to be a part of the place. In short it's these people that make a motel more like my home.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Mar13j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiro, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed here two nights, and was very pleased with the service, and the stay. Ronny Bradford (the manager) checked me in, and was very nice and helpful. The breakfast is outstanding. Lots of variety. The blankets in the room are very comfortable, high grade quality. Overall stay was very good, and I will be returning at my next event that is in town. Thanks Quality Inn Van Buren!

Room Tip: Stay here for the breakfast!!! Well Worth It!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Van Buren
Hampton Inn Van Buren
#1 of 7 in Van Buren
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
6.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 3131 Cloverleaf St., Van Buren, AR 72956 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Van Buren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Van Buren
Van Buren Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing