We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“innen schön, von aussen weniger, aber alles ok”
Review of La Colmena

La Colmena
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Colmena
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Luarca
Reviewed 28 September 2013

stayed here near the end of August. First a bit surprised that parking was not possible at all nearby, although we then found a spot approx 400m away. Luarca is a fabulous fishing and tourism spot. This hotel is very beautifully done inside and the staff helpful and friendly. Not a huge amount of English spoken, but that was no problem. I would stay there again, although the wife thought the interior was a bit too rustic for her.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room, if they have any quiet ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeeandEnn20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

Luarca is one of the most attractive (medium-sized) towns on the NW coast of Spain, with its pretty harbour filled with fishing boats, attractive local scenery and nice bars and restaurants. I have stayed many times at Hotel la Colmena and would never think to go anywhere else. It is well-situated at the corner of the central Plaza, an old stone building that was modernized a few years ago. It is a friendly family-run hotel that offers great value. It doesn't have a restaurant but with so many nearby that is no problem, but it does have a nice bar with a great local ambience, where you can get an excellent breakfast or just a drink and a snack.
The rooms are well appointed with nice bathrooms; comfortable but not overdone. I have never noticed whether the rooms have air conditioning because I have always been there at the cool time of the year. There is an elevator to the upper floors and the hotel seems good for disabled people.
Luarca is a 'compact' town that is packed with motor vehicles and parking is difficult. The hotel has no private parking an you might have to walk a few hundred metres if you manage to find a parking place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ErnestoManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Tomás J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cayetana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Constantino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CINTIA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luarca hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Rural 3 Cabos
Hotel Rural 3 Cabos
#1 of 8 in Luarca
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa de Luarca
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa la Argentina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baltico
Hotel Baltico
#2 of 8 in Luarca
194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Finca Portizuelo
Finca Portizuelo
#3 of 8 in Luarca
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casona El Gurugu
Casona El Gurugu
#5 of 8 in Luarca
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Colmena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Colmena

Address: Calle Uria n. 2, 33700 Luarca, Spain
Region: Spain > Asturias > Valdes Municipality > Luarca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Luarca
Price Range: £40 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Colmena 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Colmena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing