We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely people, lovely "arròs caldós"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Can Paco

Can Paco
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Banyalbufar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely people, lovely "arròs caldós"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

The owners are really nice. We had "arròs caldós", which is rice with fish. We ordered one dish each, but they just left the big ceramic "olla" there so we had 3 dishes each and it just costed 15 € each. With wine, 3 cokes and coffee it was 60 in total. It was fresh and tasty fish.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank paunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    42
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“SIMPLY THE BEST AND MOST FRIENDLY RESTAURANT IN MALLORCA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

When you're touring around in Mallorca you should definitely stop at Restaurant Can Paco in Banyalbufar. A bit hidden in the village but signposted. There is a parking nearby. The food is excellent and the prices are correct .Friendly service !

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frida W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

My daughter and I had dinner here with high expectation having read the reviews on Trip Advisor - the dinner was extremely disappointing, neither of us finished our meal.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Pip8_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Utterly delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We took a detour through Banyanbulfar on our way from Fornalutx to the airport, and came across Ca'n Paco by chance. It ws the most delightful experience; from the warmth and friendliness of the staff to the delicious food. It was a real high point on the last day of a great Mallorcan holiday. We will certainly return, and recommed it highly.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Ireland_member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a perfect Paella / Arrosz Negra...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

We found this little restaurant in a side street below the main road after some searching (there is no sign on the main road!) because we were looking for a place to eat original Arrosz negra, a typical mallorquin rice dish (similar to Paella). The place doesn't look like much from the outside and the inside and is not as "touristic" as the other restaurants in Banyalbufar. However, we don't like tourists that much actually ;-) so this was fine with us. The dish was definitely a revelation! We had to order for two because a big pan is served to your table with plenty to eat for the evening (don't order starters for this dish, it will be too much). Very tasty if you like fish! We were so impressed that we returned the next day to try the Paella! This was a treat as well!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ogig76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Can Paco also viewed

 
Banyalbufar, Majorca
Banyalbufar, Majorca
 

Been to Can Paco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing