We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostal Rural Can Busquets
Ranked #4 of 5 Banyalbufar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Can Busquets is a perfect place to stay in Banyalbufar. The rooms are lovely and the hosts are excellent. We highly recommend eating there as often as you can! The included breakfasts are wonderful and the dinners were as good or better than anywhere else in town. Plus, the little courtyard they use for the dining area is beautiful and romantic. Highly recommended! It's worth booking one of the bigger rooms with a view. The upstairs rooms are nice, but the rates are so good, a little extra for a big room with a view would have been worth it for us!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_DeLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    16
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
8
46
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed in Can Busquets for 2 night in September. When we arrived we were given a very warm welcome by the owners, who continued to be hospitable and friendly throughout our stay.

We stayed in the Can Sal room which we would highly recommend for a nice view of the hills. It was very spacious with a rustic charm....including the lock to the room that took a little getting used to. It was very clean, included towels and some toiletries. The breakfast was traditional Mallorquin style, freshly prepared each morning and very enjoyable. There is an offer of dinner, but we didn't take this up.

As a base for Banyalbufar and the local area, you probably couldn't do much better than this place for the money. Banyalbufar is a good base for the Tratamontana mountains - less busy than Valdemossa or Deia, but just as picturesque. The parking situation is a little challenging as it's not always possible to get a space outside of Can Busquets, although there were always spaces available further into town.

We discovered a few nice restaurants within walking distance (10 mins) of the hotel. Although Banyalbufar does have a small rocky beach, it's quite a steep walk from the town and certainly didn't seem to be safe for swimming. The area is a popular place for watching sunsets, which are quite spectacular in Banyalbufar.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We booked this based on what we read on Tripadvisor. We expected something very good but were very disappointed. The room was small and pokey with only enough headroom in half of it. The remainder of the room you had to bend over and if you wanted to look out the window then you had to be on your knees. The view was very good. There were no toiletries in the bathroom so you had to bring all your own stuff. We stayed on the top floor. Worryingly there are bolts on the outside of the door as well as locks on the inside. When we checked in the girl who showed us to our room accidentally pushed over the lock on the outside and locked us in. By the time we realised, she was 3 floors below and could not hear us. After a few minutes of battering the door she eventually came up. We had tried to ring the owner but he did not understand what we were saying to him. Breakfast was not a buffet as described but a poor effort for the money we were paying, 96 euro a night. The breakfast area is a tiny place with no sun or view. There were some chairs to sit at outside but these are on the side of the main road passing the hostel. Whatever you may read, the cove is at least 20 minutes walk from this hostel. That said it is not an easy walk from the cove to any hotel in the village. We did find the girls friendly but the father who did not understand that we were locked in the bedroom was fully able to tell us the terms and conditions of our booking when we decided to shorten our stay. The village is very nice and snorkling in the cove is excellent. We may return but we wont stay at Ca'n Busquets.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

My brother (friend?) and I spent a week at this Bed and Breakfast. Both bed and breakfast were excellent, so no complaints. I like the atmosphere in this house, that is run by a family. The mother could serve your breakfast (jummy daily pies and figjam!), while the lovely daughters will serve you an excellent threecourse meal for only fifteen euro's. Whereas Palma and the beaches around can be a little (too much) destructive, noisy, permanantly drunk and partying with sunburnt bellies, this place at the westside of the island is much more laid back. There is quite some traffic on the coast road that passes the b&b, but this mutes after sunset and your mostly outdoors during the day. Also, the road makes this b&b a perfect basecamp for trips around the island, either by foot, by bike or car. Nature is impressive, and due to the height you get to see beautiful views, sunsets included.The beach here is fifteen minutes (steep) walk down, and a little rocky, but then again not attracting too many people even though the sea is just fine here. Concluding, we had a great holiday here, found our rest, and got to explore some of the coast of this part of Mallorca by foot and bike. Muchas gracias!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed at Ca'n Busquets for four nights and very much enjoyed it. What makes this hotel so pleasant is the fact that it is a small family run place in a charming village overlooking the sea. The owner (Xisco) and his family are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. They make you feel like you are visiting their own home and are happy to suggest walks, restaurants, etc.

The building itself is quiet old with charming rooms (air con). It has a small atrium where breakfast is served. There is also a large kitchen, which we were welcome to use for making tea and or cooking our own meals (biscuits, fruits and lovely tomatoes were there for us to use).

For breakfast, they offer coffee/tea, bread and jam, freshly squeezed OJ, a different cake every day and something savoury consisting of bread, tomato and cheese/ham/fish.

If like me, you are learning Spanish, Xisco is happy to engage in bilangual conversation.

A great little hotel if you are looking to escape the crowd.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZakLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

As part of our Honeymoon in May 2011, we stayed for 4 nights in Hostal Rural Ca’n Busquets. We wanted to explore as much of Mallorca as we could, off the beaten track and we chose the beautiful village of Banyalbufar.

Banyalbufar is built on steep terraces that extend all the way down to the sea. For those who like to get away from it all and enjoy walking in the mountains, either along the Grandes Rutas (Long Routes) or simply walking through woods with the sea as a backdrop, this is the ideal place. Strong walking boots are a must – and possibly even a massage after a long hike, as some paths are incredibly steep!

Hostal Rural Ca’n Busquets is a typical old-fashioned rustic Mallorquin house situated in a fantastic location overlooking the sea, at the edge of Banyalbufar.

Our room was lovely. We had a large airy simply-furnished bedroom with a very comfortable bed, lovely décor, separate ensuite and generous wardrobe. The shuttered windows overlooked the lovely courtyard at the back of the Hostal. Each bedroom is unique and charming and the rooms at the front of the Hostal have stunning views.

Xisco (the manager) has very little English but was friendly, warm and welcoming. Each morning, he took great care in preparing a mouth-watering freshly made breakfast for us (including cake) – which was a treat to wake up to and which we enjoyed at a leisurely pace.

For dinner, our favourite eateries were Es Traste on the main street (for delicious chicken salad) and a gorgeous restaurant called “Pegason y el Pajarilo Enmascarado” – if you get the chance, try their chocolate fondant dessert with homemade marmalade icecream!

Another real plus for Hostal Rural Ca’n Busquets is that you can come and go as you please.

Free Parking is available on the street, but occasionally you might have to search for a spot.

Do bring mosquito repellent/plug – we were bitten frequently (Banyalbufar has lots of open water cisterns). The nights can get very warm and windows may need to be left open. Xisco will kindly provide a mosquito plug if you need one.

We thorougly enjoyed our stay. It was a lovely place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DublinWildlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

We stayed for a week in this little hostal that is run by Xisco. The house is an typical old mallorquin house, every room is individually equipped (we stayed in two and saw a third room) with love for little details. Nothing beets a seeing the sun set from your bed! Breakfast is made freshly by the friendly and open staff of the house with typical fresh products of the region, such as orange juice, marmelda, olives, serrano and even cakes! Internet is available as well, but no TV (we didn't miss it)! If you want to make trips to the mountains for walking, mountain biking or sight seeing to valdemossa / deia etc this is the perfect place. The city of Banyalbufar is 5 min to walk (don't miss Ca'n paco for arrosz negra!!). We were very happy during our stay there and will surely come back one day!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ogig76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banyalbufar
0.3 mi away
Sa Coma Hotel
Sa Coma Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banyalbufar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
12.3 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
3.2 mi away
Maristel Hotel
Maristel Hotel
#1 of 2 in Estellencs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel
8.1 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
7.8 mi away
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
#5 of 7 in Deia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Rural Can Busquets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Rural Can Busquets

Property: Hostal Rural Can Busquets
Address: Calle Miramar 24, 07191 Banyalbufar, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Banyalbufar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Banyalbufar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Rural Can Busquets 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The small hotel of Can Busquets is situated in Banyalbufar, in the heart of the Tramuntana Mountain Range. This traditional Mallorcan style house has the choice of 6 comfortable double bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. Taking care to maintain the original ambience and architecture, air conditioning and central heating have been installed throughout. This is an ideal base to make the most of the local trekking routes or perhaps a stroll along the coast line. 10 minutes from here is the Banalbufar cove with inviting crystal clear waters and a fresh water waterfall. The small port is home to the various fishing boats and offers the best views of the colourful sun sets from the ruins of the former mirador which sits above the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hostal Rural Can Busquets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Rural Can Busquets Banyalbufar, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing