We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views good food helpful staff.”
Review of Golf Pollenca

Golf Pollenca
Ranked #56 of 88 Restaurants in Pollenca
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: In constant evolution and improvement, Golf Pollença, managed by a new management for a year, offers you the best services and views of the north of Mallorca.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic views good food helpful staff.”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Just finished two weeks holiday in Pollenca, played golf 5 times very nice 9 hole course, had lunch on the terrace in the sunshine with spectacular views out to the bay of Pollenca, fantastic will be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    14
    7
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dahab, Egypt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views and Gambas Pil Pil to die for!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is my first trip to Mallorca, and I visited Golf Pollenca with local friends as they'd told me the views were spectacular. They weren't wrong - being a keen photographer I was in heaven. The golf club itself and the grounds are a very peaceful place to spend an afternoon, even if you're not into the game itself. We sat on the terrace, gazed at the rolling hills and little farmhouses dotted across the horizon and decided to order the special of the day, which was an incredibly generous portion of the most delicious Gambas Pil Pil I've ever eaten. The prawns were huge, and cooked to perfection. Richard, the owner, was very hospitable and couldn't do enough to make sure we were comfortable. I can highly recommend his gin and tonics and Baileys coffee! Thanks for making me feel so welcome. I'll definitely be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pollenca, Spain
1 review
“Superb gambas on New Years Day”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

What a start to 2014. Lovely warm sunny day in Mallorca after a rather boozy New Year's Eve, had lunch at Golf de Pollenca to help soothe the lingering effects if the night before. The warm sunny terrace with inviting views was as if it were April. Host Richard offered us the most amazing fresh gambas (large prawns) with toast. Washed down with cola light as the thought of alcohol was not an attractive one. Golf de Pollenca is famous for its stunning views and charming owner and this was the perfect way to start 2014. On a clear sunny day in Pollenca there is no better spot for a perfect lunch.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TR W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pollenca, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not what it was”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Great view as ever but meal consisted off at was frozen, not fresh over cooked fish, overpriced drinks, ok service. We are used to better here. Get a grip Richard !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 123Landg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“You come here for the views- the food is average”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Went here for lunch (as only open until 20.00 each day). Spectacular views across the valley and into Alcudia bay. Hubs had chicken salad but the chicken was very dr. I had the special of prawn salad- 8 nice big shell on prawns but really minimal amount of salad came with them- more like a garnish!.
Had desserts- brownie and ice cream was massive portion and was lovely, hub had 3 scoops of ice-cream which were costly at 6 euros!
Nice golf club and the toilets were clean BUT really offensive smelling
You wouldn't return for the food alone- but you would for the view! Choose wisely- the club sandwiches looked a lot better

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golf Pollenca also viewed

 

Been to Golf Pollenca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing