We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food in a superb surrounding”
Review of Golf Pollenca

Golf Pollenca
Ranked #44 of 93 Restaurants in Pollenca
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: In constant evolution and improvement, Golf Pollença, managed by a new management for a year, offers you the best services and views of the north of Mallorca.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent food in a superb surrounding”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had visited the place already last year, because recommended by friends, but we did not have time to eat there. This time we had the daily menu. The relationship quality/price is excellent. The portions are abundant, very well presented and delicious. The service is very friendly, and the views from the terrace are impressive. We warmly recommend the place and do intend to come back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fifi715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    15
    7
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
“Superb all round”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Golf Pollensa was recommended to me by a friend who lived in the area. I must say his description of the place being excellent was a total understatement. The facilities and staff were second to none. The food was absolutely sublime and combined with the stunning views there is no other location or restaurant in the area that is on the same level. A must for both regulars to the area and newcomers. I will most definitely be back!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great golf and food”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

It's our 3rd visit to Pollensa and we always visit the golf for great views, food and of course golf. Grounds are maintained well and the new chef is producing some super food. See you again in the summer guys!

Helpful?
Thank JGray_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic golf with a lovely restaurant with AMAZING views”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Spent several days playing golf and relaxing in the restaurant at Golf Pollenca. The views from the terrace are breath taking. They have a pool to chill out in if you fancy to cool down. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would totally recommend anyone to spend a day here playing a great course followed by a top class meal in the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geoff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
“Excellent food and service. Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have been up at the golf course for lunch now a few times since the new chef Billy had started. The food was excellent and the chef was willing and fully able to accommodate our dietary needs.
There is a lovely warm atmosphere in the club and I will be returning again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pleasedcostumer98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golf Pollenca also viewed

 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Pollenca, Majorca
 
Pollenca, Majorca
Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Golf Pollenca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing