We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect.”

Review of CA LA PRADINA

pool & terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool & terrace
terrace BBQ & SWIMMING POOL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
pool & terrace
terrace
BBQ & SWIMMING POOL
living room
living room
living room
LIVING ROOM / ENTRANCE
double room 1st floor
double room 1st floor
double room 1st floor
double room low level
dining room
dining room
kitchen
kitchen
toilete low level
toilete 1st floor
terrace - swimmingpool - bbq
solarium 1st floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pollenca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jac197920...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Ca La Pradina was the most perfect house for my husband and I with two of our adult children, daughter-in-law and grandson. Extremely roomy, easy for a toddler to get around and space to spread out. Spotlessly clean!

The garden and pool is where we lived all day. The July temperatures meant the pool was very welcome for cooling off and there was always a shady place to sit, relax and read a book. The barbeque was a godsend! We shopped at nearby supermarket and fishmonger and had great success with the sea bass, sardines and gambas.

The town is five minutes walk- bars, cafes and restaurants abound. It's such a lovely family place and easy to get to beach by bus or taxi. Cala Mollins was perfect for the little one.

This house is very special- well-equipped and comfortable, but the thing I was delighted with was the fact that there was no need for lists of rules or instructions. Miguel left a map and phone numbers with some instructions for the bin collection and that was it. Miguel is so helpful, arranging a taxi for our late arrival at the airport and he really wants you to love his house as much as he does.

And we did! Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and size.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0lined...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxed haven.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

we travelled with an 8 year old and teenager and we loved this place. very spacious and cool after the heat of Pollensa. the pool was bigger than we expected and there was lots of room for us all to get time on our own and family time. we used the poo, constantly and it was a lovely surprise when it lit up at night. the children also liked the face that they could get Disney and Nick channels so when they were too hot to go outside they chilled in the very cool living room. the place was so quiet but central. a five minute walk to the centre of all the activity. Miguel was lovely and helpful. we will definitely go back. highly recommend this accommodation. A private haven close to all the activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool, area
Liked least: some tea or coffee on arruival after long journey
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debsido
yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just returned from 9 nights in this lovely town house in central Pollenca and enjoyed every minute of it. The house is very spacious and is superbly equipped. The upstairs terrace is great for sunbathing and the downstairs is perfect for relaxing in the shade by the very welcome pool. Its location is fantastic, only a few minutes stroll to all the amenities of Pollenca and Miguel, the owner was fantastic with his communication, from booking to checking that we had everything we needed during our stay. I would highly recommend anyone staying here and we can't wait to return. Thanks Miguel

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The photograph's do not do this place justice. It is central to the old town, the main square is two minutes walk away, the roads and access to the property are great, the property is in excellent condition, especially for our three and five year old to play whilst the kitchen and BBQ and bar area are open plan to the pool which was just magnificent all round. Miguel is a great host, he has great pride in the house as it was in his family. The bedrooms are spacious, clean and well appointed, all round for value, position, comfort and the excellent Miguel I could not recommend this property enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything all round experience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carina-Ba...
Hojbjerg, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We, 2 adults and 2 children (5 and 8), stayed at Ca La Pradina for a week in the beginning of May 2014. It is an amazing house with lots of space in the middle of the old town Pollenca. You can walk to the towns square in 5 minutes, you can walk to the small version of a supermarket in 10 and drive to the beach in Alcudia in 20. Make sure to walk the 365 steps in the town centre.

We will recommend the house to everyone we know.

Thank you Miguel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferries12...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Cala Pradina is a beautiful house with all the amenities you could ask for spotless with a lovely plunge pool. Peaceful location within minutes walk to the famous squares in Pollensa where plenty restaurants and cafe bars.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcolmSu
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“The perfect in-town Pollenca location”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and my family have stayed in many villas and town houses in and around Pollenca over the past 25 past years and I can confidently say this is one of the best.

The house is in a great location, a small narrow street off the busy main streets but yet only 5 minutes walk from the main square. It's also close to all the shops you could require during a villa type holiday. The house backs onto a large open garden type square which is very quiet. The ground level area with pool, BBQ, and dining terrace is an ideal size and very private, not being looked over by anyone. Above that there's a very large sun terrace, which during the time we were there (June) got the sun from around 09:30 through to sunset at around 20:15 - equally there was places with shade throughout the day.

The house itself is what we would call large with plenty of space - although it sleeps 8 and it was only myself and my wife that stayed this trip. Coming in from the street you enter a large open hallway which on the right leads through an arch into a large comfortable living room with TV. This area was always naturally cool which was welcome coming in from the heat of a Pollenca summer day - we didn't need to use the air conditioning here. There's also a door off here through to the inbuilt garage and storage areas but this is off limits to guests. The cleaning staff used this door to gain access to the house to clean and replace towels mid week.

To the left there's a stair to the upstairs bedrooms and bathrooms and also a long corridor through to the dining room and kitchen area. Along that corridor there is a small twin bedroom off to the left. This would be ideal for any elderly or infirm guests.

The corridor opens out into a large dining room which is filled with natural light from a roof light from the sun terrace above. Off this is the kitchen with a large walk-in storage area (pantry). The kitchen is modern and very well equipped with more than enough utensils etc for 8 people should you wish to cook rather than visit the many excellent Pollenca restaurants. We had breakfast every morning at the house, some lunches, and used the outside BBQ area a couple of times during our stay.

Also off the dining room is a shower room which may sound unusual but it serves as a shower room for the pool as well as being used by the guests of the downstairs bedroom.

Upstairs there is a long corridor with a beautiful natural stone wall along one side All the floors are laminated wood expect the bathrooms which are ceramic tiles.To the left is the master bedroom with a double bed, built-in wardrobe (with safe) and large en-suite bathroom. This bedroom also has a door out onto the sun terrace. We choose to use this bedroom but the second bedroom to the right along the corridor has a stunning almost four-poster type bed with beautiful wooden wardrobes and other drawered chests. This bedroom and the next are served by a very nice, large modern bathroom with walk in shower. We were tempted to use this arrangement but chose the main bedroom in the end.

At the end of the corridor is the final (twin) bedroom which is at the main street end of the house and is a little noisier but not obtrusively so.

Also off this corridor is another door which looked as though it leads to a third floor of the house but this was off limits to guests.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this property to anyone else. It would equally suit 2 or 3 couples sharing, a large family or small numbers of guests. We'd been to the area before but the owner was very helpful if you needed advice and the booking process was very easy.

There's a question below that says, "Was the property as advertised?", without hesitation I'd say it was better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: breadth of facilities
Liked least: no sun at breakfast
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing