We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant, stylish, peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Only about 16 rooms. Elegant atmosphere, white rooms with wooden beams, minimalist without being cold, log fires, dark concrete floors, lovely bedlinen. Rural location but really accessible and despite being visible from the main road there is no traffic noise. Limited menu but elegant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Fabulous luxury bolt hole in rural location with a real chill out sophistication. After dinner options were to chill out to Ibiza sounds around the beautiful pool on huge curtained off beds.. very sexy.
The food was wonderful as were the rooms, bang and olafson equipment, only the best.....stunning. Staff discreet, smart...great experience and highly recommended...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggiewombwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Fantastic restaurant in a absolutely stunning setting. Despite being with friends, and most diners were couples, we didn't feel out of place, we received a fantastic service and exceptional food and wine.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

At our the arrival, there was a warm-hearted welcome.
During our stay, we always get the feedback as a most welcome guest.
Mentionable amenities: Kindness of the service team,
location is quietly situated.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
2  Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed in this hotel with my family, we already love the Pollenca area both port and old town so this hotel is in a great location for both but is tucked away from the towns so it is a lovely peaceful boutique style hotel with all the best fixtures and fittings in every room.

The pool area is very tranquil and has a number of large 4 poster bed style sun beds to relax and enjoy the sunshine on.

Lunch and dinner at the restaurant is also a pleasure with a nice selection of meals on offer.

A very enjoyable hotel to visit, so much so we have now visited on numerous occasions and it never fails to please.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed in this sublime hotel for 3 nights, very chic, understated, chilled out with a great restaurant.... Our room was large and expensively furnished in a minimalist style, staff were great and we loved chilling out by the pool in the evenings with relaxing music, atmosphere....expensive bohemian...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggiewombwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

It is embraced by green mountain and bumper harvest when we arrived at early October. Truly nature beauty and elegant contemporary design, service is very good! Hotel restaurant updates menu everyday...We love to live there and we are surly interested to try others Relais & Chateaux hotels too! The only flaw we could say is it is a bit too close to highway....but you won't hear the noise when you are inside : )

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathaygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollenca
18 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
889 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 57 in Alcudia
223 reviews
21.5 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
489 reviews
28.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#4 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
569 reviews
26.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 15 in Canyamel
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Son Brull Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Son Brull Hotel & Spa

Address: Crta Palma Pollenca Km 220, Km 49.8 | Baleares, 07460 Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pollenca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pollenca
Price Range: £325 - £585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Son Brull Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Son Brull in 5 words ... Authenticity, Respect, Culture, Tradition and Heritage Son Brull Hotel & Spa, where you can enjoy the best of Mallorca at its most authentic and sophisticated. An eighteenth century Jesuit monastery converted into 5-star hotel and luxury contemporary design. Luxury Boutique Hotel in Mallorca's countryside The concept boutique hotel in a rural setting, at the foot of the Tramuntana mountains, close to the best beaches, the Formentor Peninsula and the picturesque village of Pollensa. Fine dining in the restaurant that stands 3 65 where organic produce grown on the property are the stars Luxury Spa to be pampered with natural products from Mallorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Son Brull Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Brull Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Son Brull
Son Brull Hotel & Spa Majorca/Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing