We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax & Enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is truly an amazing property. The attention to detail on every level is over the top. I had a top floor room with views of the valley and hotel grounds. The room decor was modern, clean and sleek. The pools are inviting, but the food in the restaurant....what can I say, Excellent! This place is the best for luxury and relaxation. Loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaSW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Visited with family and friends and had the chefs tasting menu with wines recommended by staff for each course. Meal and wines fantastic. Staff attentive and charming but subtle. Surroundings idyllic and great atmosphere. Will return to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was at Son Brull as part of a bike tour last week. There is nothing unlikeable about this place. Really. The place is absolutely magnificent. Its grounds are an orchid(either almonds, olives) and it just gets better from there

Son Brull is an old convent with high ceilings yet with a slightly modern feel. It is really divided into three parts. The first part is reception and hotel. The rooms are really amazing with a great shower and bath area. The TV is Bang&Olufson as are some of the switches. There is plenty of room for sleeping, showering and relaxing.

The second building is a bar with an old olive press as well as the restaurant. The food is excellent. Try the Majorcan BBQ. They know cuisine. It is stylish, and it is a great overall experience

Third is the pool and outside bar/restaurant. It is an infinity pool. Then again, it probably should be as these people have thought of every detail. There is an outside bar and restaurant, with spectacular views of the orchids and mountains. There are also beds for resting as well.

I really liked Son Brull. The place is magnificent, and the people are attentive. The only issue may be location. This is not on the ocean and is kind of separate from everything. There are great bike paths, but towns are not in walking distance....That would be the only issue


However, it is truly a remarkable place

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank Shanks296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonbrull, Propietario at Son Brull Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your comments, we're all very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our property, which you described perfectly.
It is a fact we are away from it all, Son Brull is a hideaway, to relax, disconnect and just enjoy. However, for those who wish to be more active and explore the island, car hire is included in the room rate most of the season.
We hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My husband and I visited this hotel several years ago but the whole experience, the stunning scenery, infinity pool, relaxing spa... has made me think about it often. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it is one of the best I have ever stayed in.
The meal in the evening is by far the best I've ever had in Spain...the town outside is also stunning and a good place to grab a good meal in picturesque surroundings.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsLockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have written this before: what, for me, makes a very good hotel a really excellent hotel is the quality of the service. Few places achieve that perfect balance of wanting to help, but not getting in the way. The staff at Son Brull achieved it perfectly.

Maybe helped that in a quiet winter break there were not too many guests, but the friendly, almost family, feel to the service was outstanding. Nothing was too much of a problem as they did everything possible to take care of us during our brief stay.

The hotel itself is lovely, the spa and restaurant (see separate review) are excellent. Only negative is the presence of the road, but that really is being very, very picky! The easy access to that road means Son Brull is very well connected, with Pollença, Port de Pollença and even the south coast quickly accessed.

All round: just perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shower_Says_It_All
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonbrull, Owner at Son Brull Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review and positive comments, which are very motivating for all of us and will keep us working hard to make all our guests feel as you did. Son Brull is very quiet all year round, even when fully booked, one doesn't have the feeling, it's always peacefull.
We hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel exceeded all our expectations, we travel a lot with business and pleasure I can safely say this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, the service was warm and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, we were concerned that it would be a little pretentious, however this was not the case.
The location is ideal, a short drive or a 3k walk down some lovely back lanes into old pollenca. The food was absolutely excellent, the rooms modern but comfortable.
The standard of the hotel is definitely 5 stars without the pretentiousness of some other hotels.
We will definitely return on a regular basis.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BUFBOS234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonbrull, Owner at Son Brull Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

We can't thank you enough for your comments, you described Son Brull exactly as we wish our clients to, we like to "define" our hotel as a relaxed luxury hotel, but you certainly did better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Of course when you go to a Relais et Châteaux expectation can be high. No problem with Son Brull. Almost impossible to find any flaw with that place : superb setting and lodging, surrounded by vineyard, with spa and pool, and a gastronomic table to remember. Chapeau.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jerome_Quebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollenca
1.1 mi away
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
#4 of 20 in Pollenca
263 reviews
26.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 15 in Canyamel
486 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 57 in Alcudia
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#5 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
582 reviews
21.5 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
18 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Son Brull Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Son Brull Hotel & Spa

Address: Crta Palma Pollenca Km 220, Km 49.8 | Baleares, 07460 Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pollenca
#1 Green Hotel in Pollenca
Price Range: £336 - £621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Son Brull Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Son Brull in 5 words ... Authenticity, Respect, Culture, Tradition and Heritage Son Brull Hotel & Spa, where you can enjoy the best of Mallorca at its most authentic and sophisticated. An eighteenth century Jesuit monastery converted into 5-star hotel and luxury contemporary design. Luxury Boutique Hotel in Mallorca's countryside The concept boutique hotel in a rural setting, at the foot of the Tramuntana mountains, close to the best beaches, the Formentor Peninsula and the picturesque village of Pollensa. Fine dining in the restaurant that stands 3 65 where organic produce grown on the property are the stars Luxury Spa to be pampered with natural products from Mallorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Son Brull Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Brull Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Son Brull
Son Brull Hotel & Spa Majorca/Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing