We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cuisine and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Can Teresa - CLOSED

Can Teresa
Price range: US$7 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Restaurant linked with a wine bodega where you can buy your wines to take away or drink them while eating in a pleasant ambient in our terrace in the major square of the town.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cuisine and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We had a lunch in this restaurant during our short stop in Polenca. Everything was beautiful. Kind and attentive staff and delicious dishes. And free WiFi, what is also very important for traveller.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Severin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    30
    10
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Husband and I went here with the in-laws for a meal on the final night of our holiday, hubby and I had had drinks here in the week prior to this meal and thought it was a nice place. The food was beautiful and service started off well but went a bit slap dash towards the end, but the restaurant did get a little busier as the evening went on. Out of the five of us that ate there that night only one of the party wasn't blown away by the food but the rest of us really enjoyed it. I would eat there again without hesitation and I would recommend it. Slightly on the pricey side, but the quality of food was good and tasted fab and to be honest it was not much different in prices to most of the other places we ate throughout our stay. I can only remember what I ate and the rough/approximate price of my food and drink.... little bottle of Prosecco (about a champagne glass and a half) 6euros, breads and olives to start, 3 euros, thai green chicken curry and rice (AMAZING) 12 euros. Lovely location and delicious food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessicaAndJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on the Island for Food and Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

having been visiting the island for several years, this find in the Old Town was a surprise. The menu was different to all the usual tourist rubbish. The food was fresh. The setting was divine.

if you are visiting the area, this restaurant must be top of the list.

if you are visiting with children who want something other than chips or bolognese, then this is the place to go. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flowerbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent place for coffee and cake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Attached to an upper end wine shop, this was a good option for morning coffee (and cake). They have a coffee and cake option at €2.80 which can't be bad. We looked at the menu and lunchtime sandwiches seemed very good value too. Toilets were very clean. Since it is on the main square there is always something going on. Good for people watching.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GenuineScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very good food,friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was the one restaurant that we returned to during our two week stay,the food is very good for children and adults,the lamb was the best we had out of many,our only problem and to be honest it could of happened at any other restaurants was a couple [english] almost chain smoked on a table right by us during the whole meal,i feel that until spanish law changes this will always be a problem but maybe some restaurants should offer tables for smoking and others for non smokers,we travelled with our grandson and he was very unhappy about this.I am giving an average score for families with children only because of this because the childrens meals were very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank olympic62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Can Teresa also viewed

 
Pollenca, Majorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing