We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Pollenca
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had 4 nights here recently. It is a superbly positioned little hotel close to the centre of Pollenca. Our room (room 8) was lovely and will not disappoint you. Brekfast is very good although I couldn't get a decent cup of tea! The little 'Saint Jordi' square on which the hotel sits is lovely too. The hotel is run by a lovely family who have a relaxed, helpful and friendly approach. The are dedicated to keeping the hotel, garden and pool just lovely for their guests.

Room Tip: Room 8 overlooks the garden and is on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

A charming small hotel in one of the most pleasant towns in Mallorca. The rooms are individually decorated with old furnitures and very comfortable beds. And the hidden garden in the back is fantastic with a rather large pool and a lot of places where you can sit in the shadow reading a book and drink a Sangria or a beer from the bar. To Placa Major with it's restaurants and lovely atmosphere it's only a 3 minutes walk and on the small, quiet square outside the hotel there is a restaurant too. If you want to go to the see there are plenty of good beaches just a ten minutes drive from the hotel. We have stayed in Son Sant Jordi for two times now and I'm sure we'll be back again. Pollenca is a lovely small town and even though there are a lot a of tourists during the high season it has managed to keep it's soul. I really recommend a stay in Pollenca and Son Sant Jordi is, I think, the only hotel in the old parts of the town that can offer both charm and a nice garden with a beautyful and rather large pool

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is situated within easy walking distance of the old town and many restaurants and bars. It is deceptive from the outside which is fairly plain and hides the individual styled rooms. The garden is amazing with a pool and plenty of beds and chairs and very peaceful. Chilled drinks are available and sofas to relax on in the shade. Pool and beach towels supplied. The buffet breakfast is delicious and full of variety. Service excellent. Really recommend this hotel. You can also visit the port and beach by bus for about 3 euro return or taxi for about 18 euro return

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kentshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We booked the hotel as a last minute replacement for a cancellation suffered elsewhere on the island, so we were ready to accept anything that would allow us the peaceful and romantic holiday we had planned. Boy were we in for a fantastic surprise!

We have always loved Pollenca and were happy to be back there, not least as we are familiar with the area. But we have not come across this hotel before and what a real hidden gem this is. The rooms are beautiful and presented in a traditional style with contemporary touches. Ours was on the inside of the hotel overlooking the beautiful courtyard, garden and pool area, and was perfectly quiet and so relaxing. We had booked a basic room but there are others available with more space but we were delighted with ours.

We loved the relaxing garden and pool area which was a lovely haven in the late afternoon to sit and relax before dinner. Plenty of fabulous restaurants in Pollenca to choose from of course, but the dining at the hotel is also excellent. Alex is superb as a host and made our meals thoroughly enjoyable. The seafood choices are just delicious.

Jaime and Ana made our stay most enjoyable and were always ready with helpful tips and advice. We will certainly be booking here for our next trip!

Some tips:

Parking is provided by the hotel nearby in a secure lot, but we found it easier to park on the street as space in the lot is limited and street parking in the area is easy.

If hiring a car, go for a small one as the streets around the hotel (and in Pollenca in general) are very narrow!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CameronsFaePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Rooms were fine, garden delightful, food excellent and the staff were ever polite, helpful and charming. The use of the hotel bicycles was a bonus, and the hotel made us very welcome to stay on the day of our (late) departure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 96ElJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Pollenca is a very nice town on Mallorca. The hotel is just outside the center, which for me is better than right in the center.
The room we had was very spacy with good beds. The garden of the hotel is splendid, with a swimming pool. Palmtrees and all you wish for a meditarenean garden.
The restaurant has nice dishes and good wines. Breakfast is great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rieneke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I've been coming to Pollensa regularly for over 20 years and never even knew Sant Son Jordi existed. The Booking.com deal + Tripadvisor reviews tipped the balance of our decision to try it and everything thereafter exceeded expectation. We wanted to be in the old town for a weekend trip with everything on the doorstep - and yet, ideally, would have had a villa in the countryside for space/privacy. Our friends booked seperately. When the 4 of us arrived and the management realised we were together, we were immediately allocated (actually upgraded - tho they were full) to our own wing - with courtyard, kitchen, lounge and THE most beautiful bougainvillea - such a thoughtful touch! The garden/pool area is a Tardis - and everything I love about Pollensa is on your doorstep. The place oozes simple "class" - old fashioned, family owned, impeccably clean, shabby chic, relaxed, nice/non-intrusive fellow guests. To sum up, we spent one afternoon at the "best" hotel in the area (which is absolutely fabulous) but concluded we were far happier having saved €1000+pp staying in the "sweetest" hotel in the area. The final recommendation is our last supper - I looked up the highest rated Tripadvisor restaurant in Pollensa before I arrived....but didn't clock until the penny dropped on Day 2...that, actually, it was the one at the hotel....and what an honest, charming, simple, authentically Spanish meal it was, with the delightful Alex (what a grafter) singlehandedly and, seemingly effortlessly, providing care/service/understated charm beyond the call of duty. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollenca
1.1 mi away
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
#1 of 20 in Pollenca
362 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
759 reviews
0.2 mi away
Juma
Juma
#2 of 20 in Pollenca
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Hostal Hotel de Interior
6.9 mi away
Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou
0.2 mi away
Hotel Desbrull
Hotel Desbrull
#5 of 20 in Pollenca
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Son Sant Jordi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Son Sant Jordi

Address: Calle Sant Jordi 29, 07460 Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pollenca
Price Range: £78 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Son Sant Jordi 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Son Sant Jordi is family run little hotel located in Pollença, in northern Mallorca. It offers rooms with satellite TV, a beautiful garden with an outdoor pool and traditional Mallorcan terrace.Open during the summer months, the hotel restaurant has a terrace in Sant Jordi Square and offers a variety of Mallorcan and international food.Son Sant Jordi has a sauna and offers massage services, and free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. The hotel also offers a shuttle to Palma Airport and city, 34 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Son Sant Jordi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Sant Jordi Hotel
Son Sant Jordi Pollenca
Hotel Son Sant Jordi Majorca/Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing