We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cosy hotel with very friendly and helpful owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Desbrull

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Desbrull
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“cosy hotel with very friendly and helpful owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We just stayed 8 nights in Hotel Desbrull in Pollenca and everything was just great.
It is located just next to the old town and our room was comfy and spotlessly clean. But what makes this place really exceptionally are the friendly owners. The owner did everything to make us feel like at home and provided us with plenty of useful information about the island and all the worthwile excursions.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    22
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
62
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolivia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Set in a quiet street opposite a small park, but just around the corner from the main square, Hotel Desbrull was a fantastic find - made all the more enjoyable by the very friendly welcome from the owners.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLRPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Pollenca is a charming old touristy town so we did not expect to find a modern design hotel.Within the framework of an old building the hotel has been thoughtfully designed . Very refreshing after traditional Mallorca clutter. The lighting in the bedrooms was excellent .
Above all both sister and brother running the hotel were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Breakfast was very good indeed even though a small hotel cannot offer the full buffet of a large one.

Room Tip: We had a room with a double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hazel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piaseczno
Level Contributor
178 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

In ths town, there is only about 5-6 accomodation options. In my opinion Hotel Desbrull is the best choice. There is six rooms, double costs about 100euros. Rooms are clean, light and good equipped but pretty small.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Unforgiven11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

We have just returned from a weekend break at the lovely Des Brull in Pollensa. It has a fabulous location opposite the cloisters, and the main square is just round the corner.It is a couple of minutes away from the bus stop. The owner Joan and his sister are very pleasant . The hotel has a contemporary feel and our room was very nice with a large bathroom. A very relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PamStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

A very good hotel and the owner and his sister took very good care of us! They tolf us every thing we needed to know!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sesote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Just stayed at the hotel Desbrull in Pollensa and it was a very pleasant experience. Its is a small hotel in the village, opposite the cloister in a peaceful location and very near to the main square. We were very well looked after from the moment we arrived. The bedroom was small, but comfortable with a tv and a nice bathroom. The breakfast was very good and we really had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollenca
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
#4 of 20 in Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Juma
Juma
#2 of 20 in Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
#1 of 20 in Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
L'Hostal Hotel de Interior
0.0 mi away
Cal Lloro Hotel
Cal Lloro Hotel
#6 of 20 in Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Desbrull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Desbrull

Property: Hotel Desbrull
Address: Calle Marques Desbrull 7, 07460 Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pollenca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Desbrull 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Desbrull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desbrull Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Desbrull Majorca/Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing