We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth visit and better than ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartments Las Velas
Certificate of Excellence
Bury
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fourth visit and better than ever”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We returned last week after spending eleven nights at Las Vegas and have already booked for next year. Think that says it all. Love the new 24 hour reception and reception staff Antonia and Chisco are fantastic. Lovely grounds and clean apartments. The sale of bottled water and ice creams was appreciate. See you next year. Margaret and Peter Dunne

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dunnebury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartments Las Velas, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear guest
We really appreciate your time and comments in tripadvisor about ours improvements in Las Velas Apartments this year and, as you say, it will be a pleasure to allocate you next year.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    74
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
120
44
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I return here most years and once again had a fantastic holiday. The complex is picturesque, the rooms are clean and cleaned every day, the beach and restaurants are only 5 mins walk away. Also reception is 24 hours again now which makes the stay alot more welcoming and comforting. Antonia and chisco on reception are very special people and so helpfull. I see them as family to me! Will be back soon. Thanks again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dutchy011287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartments Las Velas, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest
Just a quick word to thank you for your time and great review in tripadvisor regarding Las Velas Apartments. We will inform to all staff about it, specially to Antonia and Xisco as you mention them, they will be very happy of your comment. Thanks for everything and we look forward to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This has become my second home and once again had a great holiday. Picturesque ground, clean apartments, cleaned daily, 2 good sized pools and 5 minutes walk to the beach and restaurants. Also they have put reception back to 24 hours which makes the stay much more welcoming and comforting. Antonia and chisco on reception are very special people and so helpfull. I will be back next year. Thanks for eveything

Room Tip: Ground floors poolside with balconys are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dutchy011287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent a week at Las Velas and had a wonderful holiday. We stayed in a ground floor apartment (number 3) which was clean, comfortable, spacious and ideally located near the pool. There were plentiful towels and loo rolls (a pet hate of mine is not having enough towels!) and the apartment was quiet and cool. We had requested a travel cot and highchair and found both were in situ when we arrived. The cot in particular was of excellent quality (they really do vary from place to place).

My only minor quibble is that for a self-catering apartment, the kitchen was not particularly well-equipped, but we hadn't planned to do much cooking so it didn't matter to us. There was plenty of crockery, cutlery and glassware, plus a kettle, toaster and microwave (particulary handy as we were travelling with an eight month old baby) but it would be difficult to cook proper meals there. There is a small and well-maintained play area in a corner of the grounds, which was brilliant for my two and a half year old. There are a few shops, restaurants and bars nearby, but the best restaurants were in the Marina area, about a mile away. The walk there is very pleasant, mainly along the beach and, as there are no hills, even our toddler managed to walk at least one way every evening (we took a sling to carry the baby so the toddler could have the pushchair on the walk home when he was tired). The beach itself was lovely and only a few minutes away. Unfortunately we needed to make a trip to the doctor on holiday and happily there is a walk-in surgery a couple of minutes walk away. Grocery shopping was no problem - as well as a large supermarket a few miles away, there were well-stocked shops just around the corner which met our needs perfectly. We did have a hire car, which we parked outside the apartments, but barely used it.

In summary, the apartments are probably not suited for those wanting to have a wild party every night, but are ideal for a family with young children who are looking for a relaxed break with everything necessary in walking (even toddling) distance.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Smalllaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

On arrival here we were made to feel so welcome.
The apartments hotel and grounds were very clean and tidy.
All of the staff here are so helpful and nothing is too much bother for them.
The two pools are clean and well maintained.
The beach is a brisk ten minutes walk from apartments.
Great place to be situated if you want not to be in the main hub of the beach area.
Would recommend this place for couples as well as families.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisBBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartments Las Velas, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest
Just a quick word to thank you for your time sharing a comment in tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read your great comment about the apartments, cleanliness, staff...we will iform to all staff about it and we hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just come back from spending a week at Las Velas Apartments. Went with my husband and my three children aged 10, 7 and 2. The apartments were just perfect for our family. 2 pools but we just used the one with a kids section, Ideal for our toddler. Our apartment was ground floor and we had our own little veranda and situated right next to the pool. 2 bedrooms and nice sized living area. small kitchen with everything you need. TV was very small with bad picture but so what... we were on hols! 5 minute walk to beautiful beach passing a few shops that provided everything we needed.
My son is coeliac and I was really impressed with how good all food is listed very clearly if things are 'sin Gluten'.
Loads of great restaurants near the apartments to go out and eat.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful and more friendly. We are definitely going to book another holiday here!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 12 which was situated round the pool with the kids pool. Ground floor. This is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I spent five days at Las Velas apartments in Puerto Pollensa in June 2014 with my husband, daughter and 4year old granddaughter. It was a very late booking and although we would have preferred to be on a higher floor, we were in a 2 bed apartment on the ground floor, at the side of the complex. There was ample space for the four of us and it was well equipped, including a kettle, toaster and even an iron. The apartment was quiet and not overlooked, and the terrace had sun in the late afternoon. There was a slight issue with ants on the terrace, but ant spray had been provided and solved the problem for the time that we were there. The pool area was very quiet and there were ample, really comfortable sunbeds. It took 5-6 minutes to walk to the nearest bars, restaurants and supermarkets, but probably 25 minutes to the centre of the resort. The staff were friendly, the complex was clean and there was maid service every day except one. If you want a quiet holiday, and don't mind lots of walking, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brier4651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartments Las Velas, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thanks a lot for your time in tripadvisor regarding your stay in Las Velas Apartments. We feel proud to learn that everything has been suitable to you enjoy a nice stay with us. Sure your comment will be helpful to others in the community and we hope to welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollenca
3.3 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#22 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
53 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#21 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
#4 of 20 in Pollenca
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#16 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
719 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
#20 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
430 reviews
1.0 mi away
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
#1 of 20 in Pollenca
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Las Velas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Las Velas

Property: Apartments Las Velas
Address: Calle Falco 46 | Apdo.Correos, 21, urbanizacion Gotmar s/n, 07470 Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Pollenca
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Las Velas 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Superbreak UK, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartments Las Velas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Las Velas Hotel Pollenca
Apartments Las Velas Majorca/Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing