We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mar Senses Puerto de Pollensa & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hoposa Bahia Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sis Pins(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Capri(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miramar(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hoposa Daina Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mar Calma Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eolo(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
El Vila(Pollenca)
View Hotel
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
337
365
138
47
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
365
138
47
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine walkpool viewgreat holidayhalf boardevening entertainmentsea frontthe sofa bedair conreception staffjust returned from a weekself cateringground floortable tennisbuffet stylemain courseliving areabreakfast and dinner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The Ora Playa is just what your looking for if you have young kids or a family , there's always something to do such as table tennis or water polo organised by coco. The kids mini disco is also fun if you have little one's, who get to dress up as clowns but other entertainments make sure the adults aren't left out either. There are two good sized pools and plenty of sunloungers, so you don't have to fight for one! The onsight bar serves drinks and food up to 3pm which is handy if you just want to chill by the pool. The apartments are basic but clean with maid's changing the bed linen and towels every other day. The staff were friendly and the hotel is situated so thats it's only a 2min walk to the beach and the front which has numerous restaraunts and a great family orientated atmosphere, I recommend the "trio" which is only a 30 second walk from the Hotel. My only complaint is that the apartments are a bit dated, but they do contain all the things you need and are clean. I have also been told they intend to update them next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground room facing the pool
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thepinfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Rebooked Oro Playa as we had a good week in September 2009 and the accomodation was modest be friendly and clean and the position in the resort excellent.
This year, although we had another very enjoyable time in Puerto Pollensa it was not enhanced by the apartments.
Word was out that the Oro Playa was to close the day after our departure to be refurbished, sold off, or demolished depending on which rumour you beleived.
Certainly the place needs refurbishment, but previous cleandliness and good service suffered. The bar was running down the stock, no evening entertainment and by the end of the week only a handful of guest remained. On top of this there was the ant problems in a number of rooms. Still the pool was good.
So what is happening?

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulSal100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

we stayed the last week of september in the oro playay I am from manchester came with my family and I really enjoyed my stay in the oro playa coco was entertaining and was wonderful we did alot of activities and bingo s defenitly back when coco is there!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manclad_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We have stayed at the complex twice before, & were sad to see how it has declined. The location is perfect. The staff are friendly & the structure is ok. The problem is that it is poorly maintained & not well cleaned. Value for money is terrific, but most people would prefer to spend a little extra & get the apartment cleaned properly. Our apartment did not have the floors cleaned for a week. We are just a couple & don't have sticky kids & in fairness we did not stay in other than to sleep. The swarming ants that live in the flats must be eating something & if it was cleaned they might move out!! Also, don't advertise a supermarket which is closed & Coco the entertainer spent the whole week telling everyone that the entertainment was finishing & that the place was closing down!! Mar is a terrific company & could easily save the place before it dies a death.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolLandlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

the childrens entertainer coco made the holiday for us a family and he kept out 14 yr old son entertained with many different games and activities and also introduced him to many other teenagers who he could spend time with, the activities organised by the hotel were also great and most days things were going on for all at the hotel. the hotel was basic but clean and could do with updating but overall fine for us as didnt spend a great deal of time in the rooms anyway. the place was very quiet, close to beach and all resaurants, would deffinateley go back again

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiescargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews