We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citric Hotel Soller
Ranked #32 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is a basic, excellent value gem of a hotel. If you have come to Majorca on a budget and wish to avoid the stereotypical pleasures the island has become (unfairly) associated with, come to Port de Soller and stay here. The two ladies whom we dealt at front desk with were very lovely and sincere. The French breakfast lady austere and sincere (do not expect a special breakfast: for this location though, the mediocre coffee, fruit drink are more than worth bearing!) The bread is fresh and cheese, ham and and butter are fine.

Views simply outstanding.

Rooms fine. Very simple, very clean. Adequate. Beautiful temperature in October.

Location is what really makes this place, both in terms of picturesque setting and as a very convenient base for further discover of this incredible island.

Might we suggest: for an exquisite post-breakfast coffee (I am loathe to part with this secret) head left outside the hotel, and follow the winding (and at times steep) road right up to the top where the light house is. The restaurant cafe opens at 9 and does a fantastic strong coffee and freshly squeezed (majorcan) orange juice. It costs a couple of euro. You will unlikely find a more beautiful coffee spot in your lives.

Second suggestion: Go to beautiful Soller (costly tram or else half an hour doable, flat walk) and pick up a back pack full of snacks from the Eroski supermarket (ask for directions). Buy majorcan cheese, sobresada, wine, bread, grapes, tomatoes (!!) and come back to Port de Soller to enjoy the incredible sunset. The most incredible picnic spot, if you care to know, is the chapel of St Catherine of Alexandria. If you fancy more wine afterwards, treat yourself to a glass of Majorcan at one of the bar/restaurants on the old port. There is one with black umbrellas that was particularly lovely and stylish.

Hotel Citric is an affordable gateway to all that is wonderful on this exquisite island!

Room Tip: Sea view absolutely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank aphraat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear customers

First, we would like to thank you for using your time to write a review. Secondly, we would like to thank you for your nice and kind words. We arw glad that you enjoyed so much your experience in our hotel.

Our staff send you their regards, they are very proud for being able to help you. It is great that you described the surroundings and facilities - coming to Sóller always brings nice surprises, and a lot to discover. We also want to thank you for your comments on breakfast - your critics help us improve, and be better each year for our customers.

Our beautiful sights and humble installations will be waiting for your next visit - do not hesitate to book again.

Best regards

Citric Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    123
    81
    39
    53
See reviews for
51
176
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Although the Citric has only one star it has a lot going for it. It is on the edge of the bay, has wonderful views of this beautiful quiet resort with a backdrop of mountains, and is therefore a popular base for walking holidays. There is a frequent bus service to Palma, and a daily return service through the mountains to Alcudia - a very exhilarating experience! The welcome from Monica and Maria in Reception makes one feel at home immediately. They are a mine of information, give all the help a guest needs, and always with a smile. My room had a very comfortable bed plus the basic furniture, plenty of hot water, and was cleaned daily (including a towel change). The public lounge is likewise maintained immaculately, there is a satisfying choice of books to borrow/exchange for reading, and free WiFi. The meals, prepared by Vivienne, are plain but satisfying with a self-service Continental breakfast. The evening meal is always three simple courses, without choices, and is served very efficiently by Louise, Stephanie, and Manuela. Picnic lunches are available, as are early breakfasts (even at 0530!) if ordered the previous day.The cost of food and accommodation is extremely reasonable - and even more so if one books on-line directly with the hotel and pays in Euros. The Citric has been under new management for the past two years and word is obviously getting round about the improvements that have been made and that it is ideal for a budget holiday. It suited me perfectly, I loved it and will most likely return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank j471m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear guests

Than you very much for writing a review, and specially for soing it in such kind terms. We are very happy to have helped you enjoy your holidays, and we invite you to book again and come to the hotel, where you will be most welcome.
The staff sends you a warm embrace and their best regards, they are very proud they made you happy. Indeed, we will continue improving, and with the confidence and information from our guests this task will be much easier.
Thank you again, do not forget to come back!
Citric Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the toon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We have just returned from a five night stay at this little gem of a hotel. The star rating of the hotel
may be one star but the view from our sea view room 404 was five star. The rooms were very clean and the beds lovely and comfortable.The staff were very friendly and we were made very welcome. We met some lovely people and had a fantastic time and we can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: the sea view from room 404 was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonty_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear customers

We are very glad that you enjoyed the views from your room - we think our views are something priceless. Thank you very much for writing such a kind review, we are very glad that you felt welcome in our hotel.
We will be very happy to welcome you again, reservations for next year are already open.
Thank you again, and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel so much last year we returned again this year. So nice to see the same friendly staff again. we were all inclusive, good variation of meals.
we hope to return again next year.look forward to seeing you all,room 404 would be,nice,stunning views over the bay and mountains,and them sunsets wow!!

Room Tip: sea view, high up, but hot in summer !! for cooler rooms mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swanys38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear guests

Thank you for writing a review in tripadvisor, specially when you use such warm and kind words for our hotel.
We also hope you come back next year, we would be honoured to welcome you again and enjoy your company. Our staff send their best regards and they miss you already. Our beautiful sunsets will be waiting for the Swan couple!
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I have never written a review of a hotel before but having read some of the negative comments about this hotel just wanted to put the record straight.I was worried when I read some of the reviews , having now stayed there all I can say to these negative people is if its not for you don't spoil it for others! It is what it says a small friendly 1 star hotel, if you want air conditioning a pool and menu choice then go and pay for it at a 4 star hotel! Our first room I wasn't keen on as it was quite dark with a small bathroom, we changed after 1 night to a top floor room with balcony and sea view, this was bright and airy with a bath as well as a shower and fantastic views. It was cleaned every day there were clean towels and lots of hot water. The food is basic but good, three courses, they were great with me a vegetarian allergic to fish so quite a challenge! Meals were served quickly and cheerfully,( thank you Stephanie,) our drinks were served by the capable Louisa, all staff are friendly and approachable especially mi amiga Monica.I think this hotel will get better and better and I look forward to seeing it happen, hasta el ano que vienne!!

Room Tip: We loved our sea view room but some people actually prefer the back rooms as they are cooler and qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear customer

Thank you very much for your kind review - we are very glad that you enjoyed so much, and very proud to have helped you. Our goal is to be better and better each year, and your observations and comments help us improve, so we hope next time you find some surprises and improvements.
Our staff is very grateful for your words, and send you their best regards and wishes. As you point out, human factor is very important in our hotel.
See you next year, and thank you again for your marvellous words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our room was spotlessly clean with comfy beds and a good shower, staff very friendly and helpful. Incredibly good value, would maybe pay the extra for a sea view next time. The hotel is at one end of the harbour but the beach and bars/restaurants start only a minute down the road so a perfect location! We used the hotel as a base and didn't spend much time in our room during the day, so citric soller was a fantastic good value choice! Will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lucyllewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear customer

Firstly, we would like to thank you for writing a review. It has been a pleasure to read your kind words, and to know that you enjoyed so much your stay.
Thank you also for the useful description you make about our location and building - staff sends you a warm hello. We all will be most pleased to welcome you again anytime - remember we open from March to November.

Best regards from sunny Mallorca

Citric Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed at the Citic in August 13 and had a great time,clean,friendly and the view out to sea is stunning.Requsted a change of room only because we heard that rooms 105 & 106 were the best with their own sun loungers etc and there was no problem as soon as they were available.Meals were good if slightly limited for choice but it was waitress service which stops the normal stampede at all inclusive hotels and drinks are restricted to beer and wine.Staff were very friendly and helpful and i must mention Monica who kept smiling what ever problems she had,all in all a very enjoyable stay, its not 5 star but it doesnt claim to be.

Room Tip: Sea view and rooms 105 & 106 if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandyalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear customer

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our hotel. Indeed, views are one of our biggest attractives - we think everyone should come at least once and enjoy our sunrises and our twilight hours.
Thank you also for mentioning our rooms and service in such good terms, we really appreciate that you enjoyed our effort at work and our facilities.
Monica sends you a warm hug and her best regards, and wishes to welcome you again next year.

We all hope to see you soon.

Citric Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soller hotels
0.4 mi away
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#8 of 8 in Port de Soller
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marbell
Hotel Marbell
#35 of 37 in Soller
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#26 of 37 in Soller
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#11 of 37 in Soller
623 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eden Nord
Hotel Eden Nord
#24 of 37 in Soller
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Soller Beach
Aparthotel Soller Beach
#7 of 8 in Port de Soller
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citric Hotel Soller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citric Hotel Soller

Property: Citric Hotel Soller
Address: urbanizacion de Muleta s/n, 07108, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Citric Hotel Soller 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and friedly hotel on the sea front overlooking the bay of Soller Port and Beach. Simple and cheap hotel with the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Citric Hotel Soller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisas Hotel Soller
Citric Hotel Soller Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing