We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit to the Citric seventh to Puerto Soller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citric Hotel Soller
Ranked #32 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Second visit to the Citric seventh to Puerto Soller”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just back from 10 days at the Citric, stayed here last year and loved it, there is non of the hustle and bustle of the bigger hotels. It is exactly as described small and friendly,simple and affordable ( when compared to most hotels in Puerto Soller) .People who have complained about the hotel seem to want 4 star luxury for 1 star prices!The rooms are clean and simply furnished food is simple but adequate and all the staff are friendly and helpful. We came with two friends this time who also enjoyed the hotel, we are hoping to be back next year, thank you to all the staff who helped make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Franjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear customer
Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to read such nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, bedroom, and views. We hope you will come back next year; we would be honored to welcome you again and enjoy your company. Our staff sends you its best regards.
All of Citric Hotel team thanks you and is glad you have enjoyed your stay among us.
Citric Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    127
    83
    40
    54
See reviews for
54
182
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Booked a room for my mother in law. Oh dear, it was like walking in to a furnace. No air con, a tiny window. Tried out a fan, but that just circulated hot air that felt like an oven.
Unfortunately we were told that no other rooms were available. We had to move her to another hotel with air con and couldn't get our money back, They did give me my 12 euros back for the fan though!

Room Tip: If you can't stand the heat, go to another hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank AliPaliUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear customer
First of all, thank you for taking care of writing a review. Second of all, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your room, but we would like to let you know that at no moment we have promoted our hotel being equiped of air conditioning, maybe next time you would have to read more closely the description of our hotel for you not to be deceived.
All our team does it best for you to have a great time in Mallorca and provide you a good quality service.
All the Citric Hotel team thanks you.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Soller hotels

Buntingford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is basic with few facilities; but this suits us as we only need a base to sleep and grab breakfast as we are out most of the time. We don't need to pay for facilities we will not use! We found the hotel comfortable and clean and the staff helpful. Just before we travelled we realised that we had only booked a twin room with sea view where we really wanted one with a balcony - as it turned out they had upgraded us to a room with a balcony anyway; probably because the hotel was not full. This was good as the views from the balcony over the bay and mountains were stunning - we would recommend that you book one of these rooms, it is worth the little extra cost. The room was a good size albeit sparsely furnished; the shower was excellent (you don't need a degree in engineering to work out how to use it) and there was always plenty of hot water. The only comment is that - in our room at least - there was a fixed glass shower screen with a small gap between it and the adjacent wall - and we mean small. Someone of, shall we say, more ample proportions would struggle to squeeze through! We only had breakfast in the hotel and this was very simple - cereals, rolls, meat, cheese etc., with only minor variations; but it was adequate, apart from the coffee out of a machine that was horribly weak. Although the hotel and its facilities are basic, you get what you pay for and it suited our needs for this holiday. If you need swimming pools, gyms, spas etc., look elsewhere. If you need clean, comfortable, cheap accommodation for a short break, the Citric is worth considering.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view balcony - the views over the bay and mountains are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear customer
Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to read such nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, bedroom, and views. We hope you will come back next year; we would be honored to welcome you again and enjoy your company. Our staff sends you its best regards.
All of Citric Hotel team thanks you and is glad you have enjoyed your stay among us.
Citric Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorks
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel was a little basic, no air-con, (some rooms have fans), no TV. The breakfast was adequate, but always the same. I did not have an evening meal so cannot comment.
The hotel location is 1/2 hour stroll from the Marina, but it is right next to the sea, which offers great views. The cleanliness of the hotel was good, and the staff were very friendly and helpful
(especially Lorraina).
To summarise, you get what you pay for.......

Room Tip: rooms at front or side are preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank soulmusikman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear customer
Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to read you enjoyed our views. We hope you will come back next year; we would be honored to welcome you again and enjoy your company. Our staff sends you its best regards.
All of Citric Hotel team thanks you and is glad you have enjoyed your stay among us.
Citric Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during May 2014 for 8 nights we were pleasantly surprised after reading some negative reviews. Our room was large ( 3 single beds) with a balcony & partial sea view. The beds were very comfortable and the room spotless as was the communial lounge and dining room, no sign of any creepy crawlies. Towels changed daily, staff were all helpful & friendly. The food we found basic but very good. For the price we paid this hotel far exceeded our expectations, the location is second to none and we would definitely stay here again when visiting the port. One small negative the bathroom was very small but always plenty of hot water.

Soller is the hidden gem of Mallorca!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ellie239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear customer
Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to read such nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, bedroom, and views. We hope you will come back next year; we would be honored to welcome you again and enjoy your company. Our staff sends you its best regards.
All of Citric Hotel team thanks you and is glad you have enjoyed your stay among us.
Citric Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I came to stay with a partner who had already paid for a tiwn room. They are room rates , not per person rates. I was charged 30 euro per day to stay in the same room, to cover breakfast.

On arrival , all over the place, I kept seeing dead and alive cockroaches. Many other insects too. It needs a serious fumigatiion.

Breakfast is very basic. Cereals , not fresh juices, coffe,, tea, rolls and bread. SOem days you ge tsalami, some days you get ham, congrats to the Chef, I have never seen such thinly sliced cheese and ham.

Location is great. Good views and a short walk into town,

Rooms are very sparse and basic. No phone, TV or toiletries,.

Service is helpful, and was always around.

Walls are paper thin, gaps under the bedroom doors very large, noise and light pollution very high.

Room Tip: Ask for an East facing room. Sunrises are magnificent accross the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear customer
First of all, thank you for taking care of writing a review on our hotel.
Second of all, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your room and the breakfast.
Perhaps you should have booked a room with a sea view for you to feel more at ease. We appreciate your criticism and comments about the breakfast and the room, it helps us to get better each season. All our team does it best for you to have a great time in Mallorca and provide you a good quality service.
All the Citric Hotel team thanks you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The location is good with fine views of the bay but after that I struggle to find anything complimentary to write. The beds are very uncomfortable, staff not at all friendly, the breakfast is dull and the chicory coffee undrinkable. Best avoid.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear customer
First of all, thank you for talking care of writing a review.
Second of all, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your beds, we are currently refurnishing all of our bedrooms with new mattresses.
We appreciate your criticism and comments about the breakfast, it helps us to get better each season.
Regarding your comment about the staff, we would like to let you know that all our team does it best for you to have a great time in Mallorca and provide you a good quality service.
All the Citric Hotel team thanks you
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
0.5 mi away
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#8 of 8 in Port de Soller
225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#23 of 37 in Soller
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ona Mar-bell
Hotel Ona Mar-bell
#34 of 37 in Soller
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#10 of 37 in Soller
637 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eden Nord
Hotel Eden Nord
#24 of 37 in Soller
267 reviews
41.3 mi away
Hostal Gami
Hostal Gami
#45 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citric Hotel Soller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citric Hotel Soller

Property: Citric Hotel Soller
Address: urbanizacion de Muleta s/n, 07108, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Citric Hotel Soller 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and friedly hotel on the sea front overlooking the bay of Soller Port and Beach. Simple and cheap hotel with the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Citric Hotel Soller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisas Hotel Soller
Citric Hotel Soller Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing