We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citric Hotel Soller

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Citric Hotel Soller
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Soller
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

My Husband and I have just spent a so wonderful week at this hotel. It was spacious, clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful and in a great location with spectacular views. We would not hesitate to recommend or stay again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kayex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear customer
Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to read such nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, bedroom, and views. We hope you will come back soon, we would be happy to welcome you again and enjoy your company. Our staff sends you its best regards.
Citric Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    120
    79
    38
    51
See reviews for
48
171
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We've just come back after staying 7 days at the Citric Hotel and loved every second of it. The Hotel is comfortable, clean and tidy. The staff are so friendly and very helpful. The food was lovely, though portions were a bit on the large side for us (no criticism intended). The location is spectacular and has views to die for. We will most definitely be returning here. I genuinely cannot understand how anyone can have any complaints after staying here - if you want 5 star luxury then you need to expect to pay 5 star prices!!!!

Room Tip: Definitely book a room with a sea view - the views are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear customer
Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to read such nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, bedroom, and views. We hope you will come back next year; we would be honored to welcome you again and enjoy your company. Our staff sends you its best regards.
All of Citric Hotel team thanks you and is glad you have enjoyed your stay among us.
Citric Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just back from 10 days at the Citric, stayed here last year and loved it, there is non of the hustle and bustle of the bigger hotels. It is exactly as described small and friendly,simple and affordable ( when compared to most hotels in Puerto Soller) .People who have complained about the hotel seem to want 4 star luxury for 1 star prices!The rooms are clean and simply furnished food is simple but adequate and all the staff are friendly and helpful. We came with two friends this time who also enjoyed the hotel, we are hoping to be back next year, thank you to all the staff who helped make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Franjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear customer
Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to read such nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, bedroom, and views. We hope you will come back next year; we would be honored to welcome you again and enjoy your company. Our staff sends you its best regards.
All of Citric Hotel team thanks you and is glad you have enjoyed your stay among us.
Citric Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Booked a room for my mother in law. Oh dear, it was like walking in to a furnace. No air con, a tiny window. Tried out a fan, but that just circulated hot air that felt like an oven.
Unfortunately we were told that no other rooms were available. We had to move her to another hotel with air con and couldn't get our money back, They did give me my 12 euros back for the fan though!

Room Tip: If you can't stand the heat, go to another hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank AliPaliUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear customer
First of all, thank you for taking care of writing a review. Second of all, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your room, but we would like to let you know that at no moment we have promoted our hotel being equiped of air conditioning, maybe next time you would have to read more closely the description of our hotel for you not to be deceived.
All our team does it best for you to have a great time in Mallorca and provide you a good quality service.
All the Citric Hotel team thanks you.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Soller hotels

Buntingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is basic with few facilities; but this suits us as we only need a base to sleep and grab breakfast as we are out most of the time. We don't need to pay for facilities we will not use! We found the hotel comfortable and clean and the staff helpful. Just before we travelled we realised that we had only booked a twin room with sea view where we really wanted one with a balcony - as it turned out they had upgraded us to a room with a balcony anyway; probably because the hotel was not full. This was good as the views from the balcony over the bay and mountains were stunning - we would recommend that you book one of these rooms, it is worth the little extra cost. The room was a good size albeit sparsely furnished; the shower was excellent (you don't need a degree in engineering to work out how to use it) and there was always plenty of hot water. The only comment is that - in our room at least - there was a fixed glass shower screen with a small gap between it and the adjacent wall - and we mean small. Someone of, shall we say, more ample proportions would struggle to squeeze through! We only had breakfast in the hotel and this was very simple - cereals, rolls, meat, cheese etc., with only minor variations; but it was adequate, apart from the coffee out of a machine that was horribly weak. Although the hotel and its facilities are basic, you get what you pay for and it suited our needs for this holiday. If you need swimming pools, gyms, spas etc., look elsewhere. If you need clean, comfortable, cheap accommodation for a short break, the Citric is worth considering.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view balcony - the views over the bay and mountains are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear customer
Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to read such nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, bedroom, and views. We hope you will come back next year; we would be honored to welcome you again and enjoy your company. Our staff sends you its best regards.
All of Citric Hotel team thanks you and is glad you have enjoyed your stay among us.
Citric Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorks
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel was a little basic, no air-con, (some rooms have fans), no TV. The breakfast was adequate, but always the same. I did not have an evening meal so cannot comment.
The hotel location is 1/2 hour stroll from the Marina, but it is right next to the sea, which offers great views. The cleanliness of the hotel was good, and the staff were very friendly and helpful
(especially Lorraina).
To summarise, you get what you pay for.......

Room Tip: rooms at front or side are preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank soulmusikman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear customer
Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to read you enjoyed our views. We hope you will come back next year; we would be honored to welcome you again and enjoy your company. Our staff sends you its best regards.
All of Citric Hotel team thanks you and is glad you have enjoyed your stay among us.
Citric Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during May 2014 for 8 nights we were pleasantly surprised after reading some negative reviews. Our room was large ( 3 single beds) with a balcony & partial sea view. The beds were very comfortable and the room spotless as was the communial lounge and dining room, no sign of any creepy crawlies. Towels changed daily, staff were all helpful & friendly. The food we found basic but very good. For the price we paid this hotel far exceeded our expectations, the location is second to none and we would definitely stay here again when visiting the port. One small negative the bathroom was very small but always plenty of hot water.

Soller is the hidden gem of Mallorca!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ellie239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear customer
Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to read such nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, bedroom, and views. We hope you will come back next year; we would be honored to welcome you again and enjoy your company. Our staff sends you its best regards.
All of Citric Hotel team thanks you and is glad you have enjoyed your stay among us.
Citric Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soller hotels
0.5 mi away
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#8 of 8 in Port de Soller
3.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marbell
Hotel Marbell
#34 of 37 in Soller
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#25 of 37 in Soller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Soller Beach
Aparthotel Soller Beach
#7 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eden Nord
Hotel Eden Nord
#23 of 37 in Soller
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Los Geranios
Hotel Los Geranios
#6 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citric Hotel Soller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citric Hotel Soller

Property: Citric Hotel Soller
Address: urbanizacion de Muleta s/n, 07108, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Citric Hotel Soller 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and friedly hotel on the sea front overlooking the bay of Soller Port and Beach. Simple and cheap hotel with the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Citric Hotel Soller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisas Hotel Soller
Citric Hotel Soller Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing