We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Circulo Sollerense

Circulo Sollerense
Ranked #127 of 153 Restaurants in Soller
Price range: US$10 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The Circulo Sollerense Snack-Bar now belongs to the La Vila group. Located in the main square in Sóller, it offers a wide terrace where you will be able to taste our fresh home-made pizzas, tapas, scrambled eggs, hamburgers, baguettes and pa amb oli. All this to affordable prices and with a friendly service.
co antrim
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We visited Soller for eleven days recently and ate here a couple of times. We have been to Soller quite a few times in the last few years and have never had a disappointing experience at Circulo.
We have always enjoyed the pizzas, of which there is a large selection they are made with fresh, good quality ingredients (local ham/seafood etc).
There's also a good selection of pasta and seafood on the menu. The food is good quality, bistro style and the staff are always pleasant and attentive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank henry07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavila, Owner at Circulo Sollerense, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    34
    18
    12
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
108 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Utterly Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Hadn't eaten here in years - now I rememer why. The service was not good - even forgot to bring our starter. The wine list is also not good, considering how many good wines are now made on the island, to have such a poor selection is disappointing. We decided to have pizza, as that seems to be a focus for this cafe. The pizza base was pre-made - I do not mean bought in or frozen, I mean that it had been cooked with cheese a while before the other toppings were thrown on, so cold, not-quite-pizza is what was delivered, the Circulo special. It was very difficult to get the knife through, and not tasty at all. With such a large selection of restaurants in Soller, there is no need to end up here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diecysiete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavila, Owner at Circulo Sollerense, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
The person writing this already wrote a review with the same title, which i responded, and then this person deleted it and wrote it again, so my first answer went away too. It was saying that base was frozen.. then they have changed their mind saying that it is pre-made. They insist, so i answer once again.
Well, I am sorry that you did not like it, but let me tell you that we make the base fresh every day, and we make it ourselves. We make aswell our own mixture of cheeses from 4 different cheeses in the right proportion each one, and everything in our pizzas is always fresh, and nothing frozen or out of a can or anything like that. We do home delivery too and it has a great success, as other reviews proof.
That they forgot your starter may be, it usually never happens, but nobody is perfect. I apologise for that. But what you say that everything was cooked before is absolutely not true. In some pizzas, some of the ingredients are put afterwards. How can you imagine to put rocket salad with the pizza in the owen, or cured ham?? You wouldn't see the rocket leaves, and the cured ham would be like chewing gum! Please! The Círculo special has rocket salad and cured ham, that's why i say this. Another example of ingredients that should be put after the pizzas comes out from the owen is smoked salmon. I respect your opinion, and you might have eaten a lot of pizza from the big chains, but i am sure that you have not eaten proper pizzas in Italy, because of what you write. Saying that our pizzas were pre-made is a product of your imagination, purely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, Worcestershire
Level Contributor
119 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Second visit was disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We ate here in Oct 2012 and had a great pizza. Visiting Soller once again, we thought we would try this restaurant again - what a mistake.

We sat for about 10 minutes without seeing one waiter and eventually gave up and went elsewhere. Wouldn't bother going here again as there are plenty of other places around the square that offer much better service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bevandmark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Poor even for food on the square”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

None of the tapas bars on the square serve great food, but this is definitely the worst. The service was miserable too. As a saving grace, the pizzas did look good but unfortunately we didn't order those (much to our regret when we saw our food)

Helpful?
Thank Reeves J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Brilliant for a snack or quick meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Circulo Sollerense is brilliant for a drink or quick snack. Pizzas are excellent, but so are the burgers, the spaghetti bolognaise and the salads. The staff are attentive and friendly. It is fantastic value and certainly one of our regular stopping off places when we need something to eat and it is not a special occasion.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradders57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavila, Owner at Circulo Sollerense, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Thank you for your nice comments!! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Circulo Sollerense also viewed

 

Been to Circulo Sollerense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing