We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't Want to Leave”
Review of Ca'n Abril

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ca'n Abril
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My Husband & I stayed in this hotel for 9 days and were very sad to leave it. Pascal & his Wife Elina were fantastic hosts and made us so welcome.  Pascal has a wealth of knowledge about the area and was able to guide us to lots of great restaurants, bike rides and nearby places to visit. He was always forthcoming in helping in any way e.g. booking restaurants for us, ordering Taxis, nothing was ever a problem.  The Ca'n Abril is very well located, only a few minutes walk to the town square and to the train and taxi stand.  We could see that Pascal & Elina took a lot of pride in the hotel as it was beautifully maintained.  We had a lovely spacious room (room 6) which overlooked the courtyard, we not only had a large bedroom, but also a lounge area with TV and sofa and a very spacious bathroom with a great shower.   The public areas and our bedroom were spotlessly clean.  We loved the courtyard where breakfast was served each morning, very peaceful and tranquil atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LindyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear Guests,

A heartfelt thank you to all our customers for the fantastic reviews you have dedicated us on TripAdvisor, Booking,Venere...
We very much appreciate your comments, as they have also helped us to make improvements for the 2012 season.
For example, we now offer more daily variety at breakfast, a bar in the main hall, all-day tea and coffee service in the lobby, a choice of pillows, air conditioning in all rooms and luxury bath articles. We plan to equip all rooms with dressing mirrors and safety boxes in the near future.
While we appreciate all your positive comments, we are also committed to implementing your suggestions for improvement.
We love our job and we now want to express our genuine gratitude to our customers for their contribution to the spirit of friendliness, elegance and the delightful atmosphere they help to create at Ca'n Abril.
Again, many thanks for the trust you have placed in us over the first two years.
Wishing to have the pleasure to welcoming you again

Warmly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Ca'n Abril
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

Ca'n Abril is a beautiful hotel which is run efficiently by Pascal and his team. Breakfast was lovely and Pascal is a very friendly chap who obviously enjoys running his hotel which is spotlessly clean and renovated to a very high standard. He is available for help and advice at breakfast and is more than happy to chat and help you enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: We booked the Superior Suite which was on the top floor. The room was very spacious, tastefully dec...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed for 7 nights this charming hotel and as soon as we stepped through the door we were made to feel so welcome by Pascal who was clearly born to be a hotelier! Our room (a suite) was sizeable, spotlessly clean and well appointed. The bathroom was huge with a really nice powerful shower. The sun terrace is very pleasant and breakfast was nicely presented with good coffee and tea. Pascal said we should use the hotel as if it were our home and that is how if felt during our time there and Pascal was generous and helpful with his recommendations and advice. We would very much recommend Ca'n Abril and really enjoyed our stay.
Our main recommendation would be to hire a car and enjoy some of the lovely villages on the island and make sure you take the tram to the port for a wide selection of good restaurants. Also take the train into Palma, it is a fantastic experience and you are then only a Short walk to the main part of town. Pascal will let you know other things to do in Palma and also the bus to return a little quicker back to Soller.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Monkeys40th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Everything at the Ca'n Abril was spotlessly clean and the food was lovely. Pascal reassured us that following comments on Tripadvisor they now varied their breakfasts and everything we ate was beautifully fresh and presentation was good too. Nothing was too much trouble and Pascal even booked restaurants and recommended walks for us too. Be aware that there isn't a pool but there is a small sunbathing terrace and shower - not a problem for us in May but if you have children or are staying during the hot weather, it may be an issue for you. Also there are well stocked drink making facilities in reception, but none in the room again, take a travel kettle if this is an issue for you.

For that special meal we would recommend a 5 minute taxi into Soller Port and go to the fabulous Espliendido - our meal was wonderful and sitting on the terrace in the evening sun beforehand was a great start to the night. We had the tuna carapaccio, crab and prawn on toast (amazing), duck on risotto and steak (one of the best we've ever had in our lives) - every mouthful was a delight - and not a ridiculous price either.

So, if you want a small and very friendly hotel a stone's throw from the square the Ca'n Abril is perfect. The only tiny niggles to highlight were the 10 euros a day parking, but it did save us a 10 min walk from the public parking which cost 5 euro anyway. And the fact that there is no maid service on Sunday. I would hope that it could be sorted out with very little trouble.

So, should you want to pay double the price and have impersonal service, go to the Hotel Grand Soller - for a small, friendly and personal hotel go to the Ca'n Abril - you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed at Ca'n Abril for two nights and would recommend it very highly indeed. The hotel itself was elegantly furnished, being a recent conversion from a private house. From the moment we walked through the door we were made very welcome by Pascal, who is very obviously dedicated to making sure guests have a positive experience. He really couldn't have been more helpful. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a surperior suite on the second floor above the beautiful courtyard and although this room wouldn't have suited anyone who had difficulty with stairs, there were alternatives on lower floors. We loved the room which was comfortable and elegantly decorated with a separate sitting room and a large bathroom with a drench shower. Breakfasts were served in the courtyard and were varied and plentiful. We have no doubt that we will return and would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanDurham_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We chose the Ca'n Abril because of the great reviews and it lived up to the recommendation.

The room was spacious ,well furnished and very comfortable. The hotel is a very short walk from the station - if you don't arrive by train make sure you go to have a look at the station itself and the exhibition of modern art. And town square has a large number of places to stop to eat or drink with food for all tastes and budgets.

The courtyard of the hotel was a nice surprise. It was so quiet and peaceful. The terrace has sun loungers and we spent some time just..lounging.

There is free wifi in the lower floors of the hotel and facilities for making tea and coffee. As we waited in the courtyard for our taxi to take us to the bus Elina offered us coffee and fresh home baked cake which was a lovely touch.

We travelled to Soller by bus from Palma - which was a fantastic way to see the west side of the island. Some of the roads are narrow and full of twists and turns so we were glad to leave the driver to do the hard work. Unfortunately our plan to use the bus to travel to Pollenca on the next stage of our holiday was scuppered when the taxi driver we hired to take us to the relevant bus stop in Port Soller ( we were advised that the buses fill up qiuickly so we could not be guaranteed to get on in Soller) did not know which one it was which meant we missed the bus! We had to hire a taxi to get us the and - much to our annoyance - the taxi that was available was driven by the same guy as before. We had no choice- language difficulties and time against us - but to pay him to take us on to Pollenca!

Room Tip: Be sure to mention any mobility issues to Pascal when booking. As has been mentioned in previous rev...
Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank jayseetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Stayed here for just 1 night. We were staying in the north of Majorca at Puerto Pollenca and decided to do the Orange Train from Palma to Soller and stay overnight rather than try to get the last train back to Palma which we thought would be very crowded, returning the next morning
A great little hotel, and as previous reviews Pascal was very helpful and happy to chat.
Stayed in room 4 which was a good size room with modern TV , mini bar, good size modern bathroom with nice toiletries. Lovely courtyard to relax in or have nice continental breakfast (was a bit chilly so everybody ate inside)Would definitely stay there again
Just a note on the Orange Train trip from Palma, they do not take any credit or debit cards, cash only. 28 Euros per person return

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soller hotels
2.8 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Port de Soller
858 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#24 of 37 in Soller
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Soller
Gran Hotel Soller
#17 of 37 in Soller
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Vila
Hotel La Vila
#21 of 37 in Soller
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Guia
Hotel El Guia
#28 of 37 in Soller
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ca'n Roses
Ca'n Roses
#14 of 37 in Soller
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca'n Abril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca'n Abril

Address: Calle Pastor n. 26, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#14 Family Hotel in Soller
Price Range: £125 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ca'n Abril 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2010, CA’N ABRIL is an intimate hôtel de charme in exquisite Majorcan decor. Our hotel is located just a few steps from SÓLLER's main square. We offer exceptionally comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations in the largest hotel rooms anywhere in the town centre area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ca'n Abril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca`n Abril Hotel Soller
Ca'n Abril Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing