We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Trip - As Good as the First”
Review of Ca'n Abril

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ca'n Abril
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Returned to C'an Abril after a first visit last May to find it every bit as good as I remembered. Lovely breakfasts in the courtyard. Pascal couldn't be more helpful. A great base for seeing Soller, Port Soller and the surrounding area. Stayed in room 6 this time, and brought friends who stayed in room 2. Both quiet and large with separate sitting rooms. I have to mention the air conditioning which was extremely quiet but powerful and I slept like a log. As others have said - close to Soller centre but very quiet - 9 or 10 rooms only - beautiful courtyard - changing served breakfast every morning - lots of space - very clean. Be aware that there's no one in attendance after late afternoon and, as the weather warms up, there's no pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank island_timers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Close to the town square in a residential area with old town houses full of character. Lovely central courtyard area with tall palms (mood lighting at night) and comfortable outside settees and chairs - breakfast was served here. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon (1 night) and saw no member of staff until breakfast! A letter with an entry key code was sellotaped to the front door. Slightly disconcerting, but the room was good and spacious (overlooked slightly noisy street with a small balcony), and the breakfast lovely - although the bed was very hard. Good for an overnight or two or three days, but we would not have wanted to stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Jane2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a wonderful spot very close to the bustling centre of Soller but offers complete peace and tranquility. Our room opened out onto a patio with stairs into the lovely flower filled garden. Breakfast was impeccably served every morning in the garden with the freshest ingredients and smiles from Pascal and Morgan who paid attention to every detail.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We (2 adults and our 11 year old son) enjoyed our stay at Ca'n Abril. Nice two bedroom suite in old Majorcan town house. Delicious breakfast served on patio, very helpful and friendly staff. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to discover the beautiful Sóller orange tree valley and surrounding Tramuntana mountains.

Room Tip: + Stylish, delicious breakfast, helpful staff, good location in town centre - no elevator; not suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaatTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Recently returned from a 4 night break at Ca'n Abril as a birthday treat. It was excellent. We were in room 10, which has a lovely private terrace on the roof overlooking the town. The room was spotless with real charm. Breakfast was served in a lovely flower filled courtyard, & was different each day, with local produce & homemade cake, & plenty of fresh Soller orange juice. Pascal & the staff were lovely, very attentive, & very helpful with suggestions for local walks etc. The hotel itself is very traditional & tastefully furnished, & when we returned to the hotel each night, tea light candles had been lit on the stairs, which made it look very romantic & inviting. Ca'n Abril is ideally located close to the square & train/tram station, so it's easy to get to the port if you don't fancy the 30 minute walk. Palma is really worth a visit too, but there's plenty to see in Soller & the surrounding villages, with lovely walks to Fornalutx & Biniaraix. We were there on the weekend of the Es Firo festival, which is like nothing you'll ever see in the UK! Unbelievably noisy, but great to see the whole town throw themselves into it & really enjoy the celebration....made for a busier weekend than we had planned when we booked it, but definitely an experience. Worth looking up on google or YouTube as I can't really do it justice in words! We found some lovely places to eat mostly on Pascal's recommendation. We especially enjoyed a long lunch at Nautilus....great food in a spectacular location. We loved everything about our break in Soller...so much so that we plan to return next year. Thanks to Pascal, Morgane & the team for a lovely time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank TheMonkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My sister and I recently stayed at the Ca'n Abril Hotel in Soller Mallorca. We could not recommend it highly enough. Our room was spacious, with traditional Mallorcan furniture and absolutely spotless. Breakfast was freshly prepared and served in a lovely terrace area. The food was delicious and typical of the area. Each day had a different menu.The staff could not be more helpful nothing was too much trouble. Soller itself was charming with a lovely beach and mountains a short distance away. We are very much looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: Overlooking the terrace affords great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Beautiful quaint boutique hotel run by Pascal and his lovely team. Warm welcome with a cool beer and a half bottle 2008 rioja with homemade nibbles. Staff were fabulous and always happy, friendly and attentive. Room was clean and spacious with a 4-poster and amazing views of the Sierra de Tramuntana mountain range - room 8. Homemade cake as an accompaniment to breakfast each morning - lovely touch! Excellent location for Soller town and for jumping on the buffalo train to the Port. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 8 was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malibu14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soller hotels
2.8 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
886 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Soller
Gran Hotel Soller
#18 of 37 in Soller
385 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#22 of 37 in Soller
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ca'n Roses
Ca'n Roses
#13 of 37 in Soller
244 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
854 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Guia
Hotel El Guia
#25 of 37 in Soller
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca'n Abril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca'n Abril

Address: Calle Pastor n. 26, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#14 Family Hotel in Soller
Price Range: £104 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ca'n Abril 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2010, CA’N ABRIL is an intimate hôtel de charme in exquisite Majorcan decor. Our hotel is located just a few steps from SÓLLER's main square. We offer exceptionally comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations in the largest hotel rooms anywhere in the town centre area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ca'n Abril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca`n Abril Hotel Soller
Ca'n Abril Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing