We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe bar Es Reco

Cafe bar Es Reco
Ranked #20 of 153 Restaurants in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$22
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, View, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“On the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

It's a little difficult to get to with buggies / babies as you've to drag them through the sand. However, it's really nice that it's actually on the beach. Unfortunately this isn't the absolute nicest part of the beach but it's ok.

We just had coffees but our three year old enjoyed playing with the toys which are left out for children. Nice relaxed atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Dublin15chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    86
    15
    1
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Es Reco is wonderfully located and has some lovely seafood dishes worth sampling.

We lunched at Es Reco by coincidence, having just walked up to the lighthouse and feeling hungry. In a company of three, two of us had the salmon ceviche and one grilled fish.

The food arrived promptly and the ceviches were amazing. Perfect lunch on a sunny day by the beach. The salmon was tender and well seasoned. My friend had grilled fish and she was very happy with her choice, saying the quality-price ratio was amazing.

Overall I would thoroughly recommend it for a lunch place, the place seemed to be a favourite among the guests as we overheard conversation of people frequenting the place for two years now.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank theredone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely Evening Meal Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This bar is located in the quitter side of Port de Soller. Nice and quiet evening meal out was enjoyed on the last night of our holiday. Menu extensive and reasonably priced. Lovely view over soller - the waiter kindly moved the table for us so we could enjoy the evening sunshine. Food very quick to come to the table and waiter and other staff very friendly.

Would recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dell470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very happy place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

How lovely to sit and relax with my family in the company of the most wonderful staff. All of them are so kind and happy. Es Reco serves wonderful food - I love the salads! It is not expensive and the whole experience is very enjoyable. We went back as many times as we could during our stay there and it will be our first choice for lunch next summer. Oh and don't forget the BBQ on the beach on a Friday night too. A real treat. Love to you all there..xxx

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fanny1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just as good as last year .......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

If not better! We enjoyed a number of meals here this year. Unlike last year when we only had lunch at this delightful little bar, we ate here in the evenings this year. An ideal setting with the sun setting and a glass of red wine in hand! Perfect! Not to mention the superb fish dishes we ate, the chicken and mango salad, the lamb chops .... and so it goes on. Thank you Es Reco team for being so attentive and friendly - you really were a major part of our holiday in Soller this year, which we so enjoyed. See you next year!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ROGGIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe bar Es Reco also viewed

Port de Soller, Soller
Port de Soller, Soller
 
Port de Soller, Soller
 

Been to Cafe bar Es Reco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing