We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We were thrilled we chose Ca's Xorc for our wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Cas Xorc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Cas Xorc
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“We were thrilled we chose Ca's Xorc for our wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

After visiting many, many fincas up and down the western side of Mallorca, we decided upon Ca's Xorc for our wedding-- and it was spectacular. Carina takes her role seriously and was reliably responsive, timely, and thorough. The big day proved that she had seen to even the smallest of requests, and everything went smoothly. Richard was great in coordinating all the food and beverages throughout our stay -- and the wedding dinner was as outstanding as we had wanted/expected. We only wished we had pre-ordered more Sangria, as everyone raved that it was the best they had ever had.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    23
    12
    11
    7
See reviews for
26
111
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suisse
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

My wife and me stayed in wonderful Ca's Xorc for 5 nights. The finca hotel - a former oil mill - lays in the middle of the UNESCO site Serra Tramuntana not far from the town of Soller. If you want to explore the northern part of the island, this is the place to stay. Views and nature are incredible. Hiking trails start just outside the hotel and beaches are also very close.

And now some words about the kitchen: It is simply terrific! Spanish haute cuisne with local ingredients at its best.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ibex59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

I recently went to a wedding at Ca's Xorc hotel this past weekend and it was one of the best I've ever been to. The location is absolutely gorgeous as it is nestled in the lemon trees and olive groves.

We had dinner on Friday night, the beautiful 5-course meal on Saturday night and a lovely paella lunch on Sunday. Food was delicious and also had good attention to detail on the presentation. Since the wedding party had booked the entire hotel, we had excellent service.

The winding, narrow road leading to the hotel is one I wouldn't want to drive and we took a hotel everywhere. Taxi's are very pricey on the island and you may wait for a while to get one - especially at a busy time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

We were given a gift voucher for our 25th Wedding Anniversary to have lunch in the restaurant, having booked in May for September 2012, organised our flights & decided to treat friends for their 50th birthday we were VERY disappointed to be phoned on the Friday!!! & told there was a wedding booked for the Sunday so our lunch was cancelled :( we had booked our weekend around our lunch & were very disappointed.
Was this wedding booked on the Friday????
Very poor show if we had known before hand we could have made other arrangements!!!!
The hotel has honoured our voucher for next year if we are back in Mallorca!!! But it still leaves a bad taste! If they only want weddings that should be made clear!
I could not recommend booking here as I know this has happened to previous clients so beware.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bella10262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Ca's Xorc is situated in a wonderful location with beautiful scenery. Not far from Soller or Deia it is not easily accessible due to the awful winding lane-esque access off the main road. The parking is acceptable, but we did get a puncture on the way in. Unfortunately, a car is essential. Room (No 1) was extremely small and not at all good value for money. The food was what you would describe as 'pretty food' and pretty expensive at that. Breakfast is very good - the olives exceptional. The swimming pool was very small with sun beds for no more than 6 people. So get up early if you want some sun. There were several beds dotted about all over the place, but you have to move them as the sun moves around. Serious walkers would love this place. Several nice inexpensive restaurants in Soller, Porto Soller and Deia, so no need to eat at the restaurant, unless you have a very large budget. Stop off at the Spar in Soller and buy water, snacks and wine at a fraction of the hotel costs, then ask the staff to empty the mini-bar. Staff are lovely and English speaking. Overall opinion - lovely place but overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

I got married here and everything was just perfect! The service, the hospitality, the food, and of course - the ambience - just excellent! A true hidden gem up in the mountains. Will revisit asap and hope they will continue in the same spirit! Just go there and get a memory for a lifetime!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We booked Ca's Xorc through Mr and Mrs Smith. Arriving in Palma, we picked up our hire car and headed off to Soller (word of advice...make sure that if you are using SatNav you work out where it is on the map, as this hotel doesn't appear in the hotel list in TomTom).
Nice easy journey through the tunnel through the mountains and Soller was almost immediately there...past Soller on the way to Port Soller and then a left turn up the road to Deia (or Deya). We had been warned about the hairpin bends but the warning seemed a little over the top as the bends were tight but not especially tricky. After the 56km marker post turn left up an un-named road...this is were the warnings for hairpin bends really mattered. They are very tight and several are blind bends...do not get a large car from the hire car company !!
First impressions of the hotel were "fantastic", "idyllic" and several other superlatives. We have traveled a lot and this is the first time for a long time that we had our breath taken away by the views and location of the finca.
We were shown to our room (Deluxe room with Terrace) up 37 stairs but the climb is well worth it for the views out over the valley to the sea and mountains. The terrace is brilliant for that late night stargazing with a glass of wine or Majorcan Brandy :-)
We ate in the restaurant every night (8 nights) as we are extremely lazy when it comes to searching for restaurants !! The food, wine and service was faultless every night with Richard (the restaurant manager) being welcoming with a wonderful sense of humour. To us he was the face of Ca's Xorc during our stay and made us feel very welcome. Richard has a brilliant team and the service is attentive but without being smothering.
We chilled by the pool most days, sunbathing and swimming - re-charging our batteries before heading back to the real-world in England.
I wanted to give the hotel dreadful reviews as it would mean we would easily be able to book when we return :-)
Keith and Caroline

Room Tip: Splash out for a deluxe room...room 8 is up in the attic and provides privacy and great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stan-and-doe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
2.1 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
2.5 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
1.6 mi away
Hotel L'Avenida
Hotel L'Avenida
#5 of 37 in Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Finca Ca's Sant
Finca Ca's Sant
#9 of 37 in Soller
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.8 mi away
Finca Ca N'Ai
Finca Ca N'Ai
#10 of 37 in Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Cas Xorc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Cas Xorc

Property: Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Cas Xorc
Address: Camino Can Deia Km 56. 1, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Soller
#12 Family Hotel in Soller
#12 Luxury Hotel in Soller
#16 Romantic Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Cas Xorc 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where old world charm meets modern day luxury Lying on a gentle slope between the picturesque towns of Soller and Deia, Cas Xorc Boutique Hotel & Restaurant brings together two centuries old farmhouses to provide its guests with the perfect combination of old world charm and modern day luxury. Nestled between luscious olive groves and fragrant lemon trees, Cas Xorc is the ideal locale to relax and enjoy the very best of Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Cas Xorc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cas Xorc Hotel
Cas Xorc Soller
Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Cas Xorc Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing