We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall relaxation and perfection to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
holland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Overall relaxation and perfection to detail”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

If you like great views, nice hikes, peace & quiet: this is the place.
Great location in the mountains with beautiful views.
Hiking trails all around you to get to Soller or Deia.
Spotless beautifully maintained garden with trees, sunbeds, swimmingpool, jacuzzi.
Nice restaurant with good food and nice wines / cava's.
And deluxe rooms with terrace and fireplace.

Room Tip: Deluxe room - the terrace is perfect to relaxed and soak in the views, and the fireplace with real w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hedoniaHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    28
    13
    12
    7
See reviews for
29
120
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

After visiting many, many fincas up and down the western side of Mallorca, we decided upon Ca's Xorc for our wedding-- and it was spectacular. Carina takes her role seriously and was reliably responsive, timely, and thorough. The big day proved that she had seen to even the smallest of requests, and everything went smoothly. Richard was great in coordinating all the food and beverages throughout our stay -- and the wedding dinner was as outstanding as we had wanted/expected. We only wished we had pre-ordered more Sangria, as everyone raved that it was the best they had ever had.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suisse
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My wife and me stayed in wonderful Ca's Xorc for 5 nights. The finca hotel - a former oil mill - lays in the middle of the UNESCO site Serra Tramuntana not far from the town of Soller. If you want to explore the northern part of the island, this is the place to stay. Views and nature are incredible. Hiking trails start just outside the hotel and beaches are also very close.

And now some words about the kitchen: It is simply terrific! Spanish haute cuisne with local ingredients at its best.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibex59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I recently went to a wedding at Ca's Xorc hotel this past weekend and it was one of the best I've ever been to. The location is absolutely gorgeous as it is nestled in the lemon trees and olive groves.

We had dinner on Friday night, the beautiful 5-course meal on Saturday night and a lovely paella lunch on Sunday. Food was delicious and also had good attention to detail on the presentation. Since the wedding party had booked the entire hotel, we had excellent service.

The winding, narrow road leading to the hotel is one I wouldn't want to drive and we took a hotel everywhere. Taxi's are very pricey on the island and you may wait for a while to get one - especially at a busy time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We were given a gift voucher for our 25th Wedding Anniversary to have lunch in the restaurant, having booked in May for September 2012, organised our flights & decided to treat friends for their 50th birthday we were VERY disappointed to be phoned on the Friday!!! & told there was a wedding booked for the Sunday so our lunch was cancelled :( we had booked our weekend around our lunch & were very disappointed.
Was this wedding booked on the Friday????
Very poor show if we had known before hand we could have made other arrangements!!!!
The hotel has honoured our voucher for next year if we are back in Mallorca!!! But it still leaves a bad taste! If they only want weddings that should be made clear!
I could not recommend booking here as I know this has happened to previous clients so beware.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank bella10262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Ca's Xorc is situated in a wonderful location with beautiful scenery. Not far from Soller or Deia it is not easily accessible due to the awful winding lane-esque access off the main road. The parking is acceptable, but we did get a puncture on the way in. Unfortunately, a car is essential. Room (No 1) was extremely small and not at all good value for money. The food was what you would describe as 'pretty food' and pretty expensive at that. Breakfast is very good - the olives exceptional. The swimming pool was very small with sun beds for no more than 6 people. So get up early if you want some sun. There were several beds dotted about all over the place, but you have to move them as the sun moves around. Serious walkers would love this place. Several nice inexpensive restaurants in Soller, Porto Soller and Deia, so no need to eat at the restaurant, unless you have a very large budget. Stop off at the Spar in Soller and buy water, snacks and wine at a fraction of the hotel costs, then ask the staff to empty the mini-bar. Staff are lovely and English speaking. Overall opinion - lovely place but overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I got married here and everything was just perfect! The service, the hospitality, the food, and of course - the ambience - just excellent! A true hidden gem up in the mountains. Will revisit asap and hope they will continue in the same spirit! Just go there and get a memory for a lifetime!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
825 reviews
2.5 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
1.8 mi away
Finca Ca's Sant
Finca Ca's Sant
#8 of 37 in Soller
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
794 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Soller
Gran Hotel Soller
#16 of 37 in Soller
370 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc

Property: Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc
Address: Camino Can Deia Km 56. 1, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Soller
#12 Family Hotel in Soller
#14 Luxury Hotel in Soller
#16 Romantic Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where old world charm meets modern day luxury Lying on a gentle slope between the picturesque towns of Soller and Deia, Ca's Xorc Boutique Hotel & Restaurant brings together two centuries old farmhouses to provide its guests with the perfect combination of old world charm and modern day luxury. Nestled between luscious olive groves and fragrant lemon trees, Ca's Xorc is the ideal locale to relax and enjoy the very best of Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cas Xorc Hotel
Cas Xorc Soller
Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing