We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a view”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Every time we visit ca's Xorc we are blown away by the view. You would struggle to get better anywhere. The food is always excellent as is the service. I would highly recommend anyone to go here but be warned the drive up the hill is not for the feint hearted.......it's narrow and windey

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    25
    13
    12
    7
See reviews for
27
117
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

You climb the precipitous drive to this hotel nervously, aware of what other reviewers have written - and then suddenly you are there, in beautiful gardens, welcomed into cool, atmospheric rooms, a hint of Moorish culture lingering and a magical terrace on which to sip your beer.
The views, from that terrace, the gardens and even from the small infinity pool are spectacular - down the valley to Soller.
We found this place through the Mr & Mrs Smith site and then booked direct. If you are looking for a very gentle, classy stay in an exquisite setting, doing not much more than read in a corner of the garden, wander the olive terraces and sleep or eat, you won't do much better. It's not really a family location. A small pool and not a huge amount to distract younger kids, though they are welcome.
Friends visited us when we were staying from their hotel, the nearby and celebrated La Residence, at Deia. They felt we had a far more special location and at a much better price.
More detail and some niggles - The restaurant was closed the night we arrived and we had to drive down into Porto Soller to find somewhere to eat. Lovely, but would have been good to know on booking.
When we did eat in, breakfast was simple but delicious; lunches - anything from paella to salads; and dinners much more sophisticated, it was all very good, though pricey and rather slow. Be prepared to wait, especially if you ask for anything off piste (as we did one night, just some simple pasta for the kids.) Service is lacking in charm. There were, simply, just not enough smiles and service was sometimes begrudging.
There is a dreadful problem with wasps and little had been done to try and trap or deter these pests. It became a nuisance in the restaurant once or twice.
Our room was large and comfortable is a little tired in its decoration.
But this is a special place. There is a hint of magic here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FilmTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xorc, Director de Recepción at Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Thank you very much for your review, which we appreciate very much.
We're always eager to hear what you liked or what we can improve.
We took notice of your words and we hope that you come back this summer to find out that we took your review seriously at least concerning waiting time and smiles during service but we´re still struggling with wasps as it is in open air and quite difficult to get 100% rid of them but we´ll do our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

After reviewing Ca's Xorc's as 'Poor Show' in September, I feel I have to review it again as 'Redeemed'! After getting the chance of flights at a great price we decided to give Ca's Xorc's another go. I emailed Ca's Xroc's & booked lunch.....I did not mention we had had a previous problem. After my review on Trip Advisor Ca's Xorc's contacted me & apologised for our inconvenience, which was much appreciated.
Ca's Xorc's is situated in an beautiful position, the views are amazing (worth the drive & wait!!) On arrival we were given a choice of tables, the staff were friendly & attentive. The food was faultless & at the end of our meal the manager came & apologised for our inconvenience last time.... which was nice as at no point had we mentioned that we had had a problem before, staff had obviously noted our name & were looking out for us which is great customer service.
I would recommend lunch at Ca's Xorc's in particular the Pineapple Creme Brûlée with Raspberry Sorbet. If you are going for lunch I would phone ahead & book because for an off season Wednesday in April the restaurant was busy.
We had a look round the hotel, gardens & pool area they are all stunning! Ca's Xorc's has now been added to my list of hotels I'd like to spend even just one night!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bella10262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

My family and I have stayed at Ca's Xorc on numerous occasions since my daughter had her wedding reception there in 2005.We all had a most wonderful weekend there and a wedding that no one has forgotten.(a fairy tale),We have tried to return as much as possible since that year and now with my grandchildren.I would recommend Ca's Xorc to any one,a wonderful place for a special occasion or just that we'll earned holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xorc, Director de Recepción at Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Thank you so much for these kind words.
For us, it´s an honor having guests like you and your family !
Carina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We actually had the pleasure of having our wedding at this lovely place. For me this is simply the definition of a boutique hotel.

We actually booked both the hotel and party based on recommendations and info on the internet and once in while you just have to be glad that everything turns out perfect, especially for a wedding. We were only 6 people for the wedding, but EVERYTHING was to perfection.

The place and surrounding is simply breathtaking and so beautiful, one of the most beautiful and peaceful place I have ever stayed. The food and service was amazing. Even though this is properly not your cheapest option, if you a looking for a boutique experience this will properly be the best value for money. We at least found the prices very reasonable.

You really do get the feeling of an old classic Spanish Finca, everything is so perfect restored and renovated, so in balance with the nature and surroundings. We had only booked a standard room as we also had rented a house nearby, so only the girls used the room for preparing for the wedding, but they did have most of the day to enjoy the pool and gardens. The standard rooms are very basic but basically have all your need and again restored with respect for the old Finca. The hotel Amenities are simply perfect great pool and so many beautiful gardens to relax and enjoy the amazing view. The area is great for hiking and then relaxing in the afternoon.

You can truly feel that this is privately owned and the Host couple and all their employees are simply fantastic, we had the best service for our wedding and yet very personally and relaxed, everything we had hoped for. A special thanks to Carina for making this evening so special.

My recommendation is properly a little bias due to the very special event we had which just went perfect. But it really did, so I simply needs to give my full adminiration for Ca’s Xorc, we will defiantly return with our friends and family the next time we are around. Also if it is only for lunch or dinner, for the restaurant is amazing in itself.

If you are on the west coast of Mallorca this is a MUST see venue.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesper_Vagt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xorc, Director de Recepción at Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Jesper, dear Louise,
thank you very much for your kind words.
We all look forward seeing you here soon again ! Perhaps for your 1st anniversary in August ???
Carina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

If you like great views, nice hikes, peace & quiet: this is the place.
Great location in the mountains with beautiful views.
Hiking trails all around you to get to Soller or Deia.
Spotless beautifully maintained garden with trees, sunbeds, swimmingpool, jacuzzi.
Nice restaurant with good food and nice wines / cava's.
And deluxe rooms with terrace and fireplace.

Room Tip: Deluxe room - the terrace is perfect to relaxed and soak in the views, and the fireplace with real w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hedoniaHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

After visiting many, many fincas up and down the western side of Mallorca, we decided upon Ca's Xorc for our wedding-- and it was spectacular. Carina takes her role seriously and was reliably responsive, timely, and thorough. The big day proved that she had seen to even the smallest of requests, and everything went smoothly. Richard was great in coordinating all the food and beverages throughout our stay -- and the wedding dinner was as outstanding as we had wanted/expected. We only wished we had pre-ordered more Sangria, as everyone raved that it was the best they had ever had.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
786 reviews
2.5 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
1.8 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel L'Avenida
Hotel L'Avenida
#3 of 37 in Soller
489 reviews
1.8 mi away
Finca Ca's Sant
Finca Ca's Sant
#10 of 37 in Soller
206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Finca Ca N'Ai
Finca Ca N'Ai
#14 of 37 in Soller
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc

Property: Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc
Address: Camino Can Deia Km 56. 1, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Soller
#12 Family Hotel in Soller
#13 Luxury Hotel in Soller
#16 Romantic Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where old world charm meets modern day luxury Lying on a gentle slope between the picturesque towns of Soller and Deia, Ca's Xorc Boutique Hotel & Restaurant brings together two centuries old farmhouses to provide its guests with the perfect combination of old world charm and modern day luxury. Nestled between luscious olive groves and fragrant lemon trees, Ca's Xorc is the ideal locale to relax and enjoy the very best of Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cas Xorc Hotel
Cas Xorc Soller
Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing