We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying in a Parador”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Salvia - Adults Only
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

You are given a key to let yourself in and out making the place a complete sanctuary for guests only. A lot of care and attention has been given to the decoration and garden in keeping with the town house style in Soller. There is a generous first floor sitting room with deep sofas and oil paintings with lovely views through half-french windows at each end. There are plenty of books and DVD's to borrow from a well stocked book-case. The breakfast can be taken inside in the tiled breakfast room or out on the terrace. Lovely fresh orange juice, fruit salads, pastries and cooked breakfasts. Evening meals are presently only once or twice a week and we didn't sample them, but the lunch was terrific. You can easily walk to the hotel from the train station. A great break, not cheap but a real treat.

Room Tip: Top floor room - not good for infirm - no heated towel rail - but lovely room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at Hotel Salvia for one delightful night last weekend to celebrate a 50th birthday. It was a lovely experience; just five minutes from the wonderfully bustling square, but so tranquil, with beautiful views to the mountains. The house is full of carefully selected antiques and the night we were there, we felt we had arrived as special guests at a stately home and been given the run of the house. Although there were other guests staying, we had the sumptuous sitting room to ourselves. Breakfast was delicious and relaxed, with friendly service. We warmly recommend this hospitable and tasteful haven of delight.

Claire and Bernd

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 928Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Hotel Salvia and have voted it one of the best holidays ever. If you are looking to stay in a beautiful hotel with an immaculately kept garden and pool; a relaxed ambience with no clamouring for tables or sunbeds; an unobtrusive yet attentive personal and friendly service from Patrick Sasha and their loyal team; an attention to detail in exquisitely furnished and well equipped suites backed up with high professional standards throughout this wonderful old merchant’s house; delightfully prepared breakfasts on a beautiful shaded patio and a tempting lunch and evening menu always beautifully presented and prepared; a staff with a vast knowledge of the area and a willingness to share it enthusiastically with you; then this is the place for you. We could have quite happily stayed there and not gone outside the front door.
The beautiful town of Soller is virtually on your doorstep and offers a variety of restaurants, cafes and tapas bars, the tram ride to Port Soller, now €5 one way, is a must and the Port has good sandy beaches (beach towels available from the hotel) and many places to eat. A good express bus service into Palma €2.65 single and of course le Tren into Palma and local bus services to the surrounding area meant we did not need a hire car or to have to test our driving skills in the very narrow streets of the town. A taxi, which can be arranged by the hotel from Palma airport, is €50, about 30 minutes door to door, takes the hassle out of transfers and picking up hire cars.

It is no wonder that guests clamour to return. We have already booked our suite for next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VandA257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was our second visit, and knowing Sasha and Patrick's attention to detail and to the comfort of their guests we were not surprised to find that it was just as good as our previous visit. Like some of the other guests we were subject to the temporary noise of the building works from a couple of streets away, but this really had nothing to do with the hotel and we did not allow it to spoil our holiday. It's good to see that they have started to serve dinner some nights, and we ate in when ever we could and enjoyed some excellent meals. We look forward to returning again - indeed my wife insists on it!

All the best

Steve & Jan

Room Tip: We've stayed in two different rooms on the first floor, both overlooking the garden, and both ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uxbridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My wife and I were there last week. We thought it was a wonderful hotel, great hosts, the room was furnished very tastefully and in keeping with the character of what is a stunning property. We heard the builders referred to in the previous review, it was streets away, outside the guys control etc but to be frank, it was a minor issue. The food was great...Patrick and Sasha were very good hosts...courteous and attentive, without being in your face........ for us it was a perfect holiday in a great hotel. Well done Salvia.

Ian & Clair

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Ignore the last review in relation to the building work problem. Obviously this will be finished soon (probably by now since they were replacing the roof!) and future guests will be unaffected. I am absolutely sure that Patrick would have listened very attentively and sympathetically to 'brambleyone' if he had simply opened his mouth, which it is possible to do WITHOUT being confrontational.
Instead you should read all the other reviews on here and believe them. The hotel, Patrick and the rest of the staff, the town, local walks, Port de Soller, etc. etc. are superb.
We chose this place for a very special celebration and really could not have done any better, I'm sure, anywhere in the world................honestly!
We would(will) have no hesitation in returning.

Room Tip: we stayed in the Tramunta Suite as recommended by Patrick and were not disappointed in any way (moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The Salvia is indeed a beautiful hotel in which guests are made to feel extremely welcome by the proprietors and staff, in particular Carl who looked after us when we arrived, but we have come away with mixed views regarding our stay. We chose the Salvia as purporting to be a haven of peace and tranquility and we are sure it normally is, but not when we were there. There is currently major building restoration taking place to the rear, as a result of which we were woken every morning by the sound of drills and angle grinders and any attempt to lie by the pool is accompanied by the sound of roof tiles being hurled to the ground. Now, whilst we appreciate that this is beyond the control of the proprietors, we felt that we were paying a not insignificant amount of money for an experience that the hotel was not in a position to provide. We might have been more sympathetic to the situation had we been offered some sort of amelioration by way of dinner, or maybe a slight reduction in the rate or even an apology but we felt like we were expected to 'put up and shut up', and since we did not wish to be confrontational, thereby creating an 'atmosphere', that is exactly what we did. Having thought about the experience in retrospect, we came to the conclusion that this really wasn't good enough for a hotel of this calibre from which we would have expected better. Sorry, Patrick and Sasha, although we found you to be charming hosts you let yourselves down a bit in this regard.

Room Tip: The upper floors have steep steps and are difficult for people with mobility problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brambleyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSalviaSoller, Manager at Hotel Salvia - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest, while I appreciate your comments I would like to correct some of the content. When you mention that there were "major building works taking place to the rear" you have failed to mention that this is unconnected to the Hotel or the Salvia Property and that the work is in fact being carried out at a premises that is 2 streets away from the Hotel and completely out of our control. Here at Salvia we have created a friendly and approachable environment and so discussing the matter while in the Hotel is always more useful than after you check-out, I am sorry you decided to remain silent on this issue until you returned home as we can not offer any apologies or rectify a situation unless it is brought to our attention at the time arises.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
2.8 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
870 reviews
22.3 mi away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 58 in Alcudia
214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
2,412 reviews
13.9 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
826 reviews
3.8 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salvia - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salvia - Adults Only

Address: Calle Palma 18, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soller
#1 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#1 Spa Hotel in Soller
#4 Family Hotel in Soller
Price Range: £154 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Salvia - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of timeless elegance and experience this luxurious and perfectly formed boutique hotel. Tastefully and elegantly restored in the old style & traditions ensures that Hotel Salvia is one of the grandest nineteenth century mansion houses of Sóller.Each of the lavish and individual bedrooms have magnificent views of the valley, combining all of the style and elegance of a luxury period home with the modern essentials for complete comfort. Having only 6 charming suites makes this a truly stylish boutique Hotel, offering a relaxed and sophisticated atmosphere, with a personal and attentive service.Salvia has the unique feature of having one of the largest Pools in the old town set in a magnificent Garden, complete with shaded terraces and lawn in one of the most remarkable mountain settings in the Mediterranean, simply breathtaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Salvia - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvia Hotel Soller
Hotel Salvia - Adults Only Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing