We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Salvia - Adults Only
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a fantastic week at Hotel Salvia. It is perfectly positioned in Soller near enough to the centre and all the cafes but quiet even during the festival which was on during our stay. The thing that makes this place special though is Patrick and Sacha who are perfect hosts and provide information, maps and local knowledge. Could not fault this hotel and I would definitely recommend to family and friends. Just writing this makes me want to go back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wotsupdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Salvia - Adults Only
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel has only seven rooms, all spacious and well-maintained. The hotel, surroundings and ameneties are clean, tidy and in perfect condition. It is quiet during daytime and night, an excellent place to unwind and relax. The service is friendly, attentive and in any regards flawless. You can see and feel that the owners/managers really put all their heart and soul in it, I can recommend this hotel without any restraints. Value for money is excellent.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Miseducation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The is the first hotel that we have revisited in 10 years because it is the best and most luxurious we have ever visit. Patrick & Sasha make you feel like a friend, not just a guest, and go out of there way to make you feel very special and ensure that your holiday is truly one to remember.

This year we came at the start of the Firo (Fiesta) and it was worth it to witness at first hand a very exciting & noisy spectacle. The Battle on the Beach, the March up the valley to Soller town and the mayhem in the Square. The Salvia is about 200 metres away and from our room overlooking the town we could hear the fun and see the smoke rising above the Square, but our sleep was not disturbed. Probably helped by a couple of drinks.

If you want to be treated like a King and relax in luxury, this is the Hotel for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Garden for total peace and calm.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Legspinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Thank you once again to Patrick and Sasha for a wonderful welcome and relaxing break. The Hotel Salvia is an 'oasis' of calm away from the stress of everyday life. All the great tips for walks and restaurants etc really make the difference.
The house and garden looks superb as usual due no doubt to frantic behind the scenes activity and sheer hard work however all is placid and tranquil and perfectly presented to the guests. Soller is as charming and picturesque as usual and together with the beautifully presented hotel and welcoming hosts the whole experience adds up to a perfect weekend break.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CJPHilltop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The welcome and service at the Hotel Salvia are second to none. Patrick, Sasha and their staff were always on hand to give friendly, attentive yet discrete service.The house and gardens are beautiful, full of charm and perfectly kept. The perfect retreat, look no further.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We spent a week here in April. Fantastic hotel. Very helpful owners. Lovely room which was beautifully serviced each day. Delicious breakfast. Superb service. Great base to explore Soller and the rest of the island - we did lots of walking including the glorious mountain range you can see from the hotel. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: It looked as though the rooms are all lovely
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We chose the hotel based on the reviews, pictures and size. Our expectations were high but were exceeded! The whole experience was outstanding.
The hotel has only seven rooms and as such is very quiet even when fully occupied. Children are not encouraged and this is a major plus for us as we wanted a short peaceful break. The area is also very quiet despite being a short stroll from the square and the train station.
Patrick, Sasha and their team are marvellous hosts and do everything they can to ensure you have a lovely stay. My wife is a vegetarian and Patrick changed the vegetarian options for her so that she wouldn't have the same dinner on both visits to the restaurant. The restaurant is not open for dinner every day but is well worth booking as the chef is very good indeed.
The decor is beautiful and everything is immaculately clean. The fellow guests we spoke to were all first time visitors like ourselves and all indicated that they plan to return as do we!
We have previously stayed at La Residencia in Deia which is a wonderful hotel but Hotel Salvia has won our hearts and I cannot give it higher praise than that. Thanks to all at the hotel for making our trip so memorable!

Room Tip: All rooms are different, we were in number 3 and were very pleased. We were shown rooms 1 and 2 by f...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimandColette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
2.8 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Port de Soller
858 reviews
22.3 mi away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 57 in Alcudia
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,367 reviews
13.9 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
812 reviews
3.8 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salvia - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salvia - Adults Only

Address: Calle Palma 18, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Soller
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soller
#1 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#4 Family Hotel in Soller
Price Range: £152 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Salvia - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of timeless elegance and experience this luxurious and perfectly formed boutique hotel. Tastefully and elegantly restored in the old style & traditions ensures that Hotel Salvia is one of the grandest nineteenth century mansion houses of Sóller.Each of the lavish and individual bedrooms have magnificent views of the valley, combining all of the style and elegance of a luxury period home with the modern essentials for complete comfort. Having only 6 charming suites makes this a truly stylish boutique Hotel, offering a relaxed and sophisticated atmosphere, with a personal and attentive service.Salvia has the unique feature of having one of the largest Pools in the old town set in a magnificent Garden, complete with shaded terraces and lawn in one of the most remarkable mountain settings in the Mediterranean, simply breathtaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Salvia - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvia Hotel Soller
Hotel Salvia - Adults Only Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing