We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Salvia - Adults Only
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you ask the taxi drivers from Palma to take you to this little gem they will probably look at you quizzically and have to tap the address into their Tom Tom. Tucked away down one of the narrowest streets of a town famed for its narrow streets you will find Hotel Salvia located a two minute walk from the bustling town square. It is run very professionally by Patrick and Sasha who have incredible attention to detail and a lovely easy manner where nothing is too much trouble. The Hotel is relatively small with only 7 rooms but has a beautiful garden full of flowers and shrubs and swimming pool with views of the surrounding mountains. The whole place still has the feel of the private manor house it used to be giving it an air of classy seclusion. We stayed in the garden suite which was anything but tiny. Not only did it have all the things to make us comfortable including large bed, large shower, and separate bath, air con and satellite TV but everything worked! The decoration of the whole hotel is a mix of the traditional and slightly quirky. To top off all of this the food was fabulous. The buffet breakfast was very nice but fairly standard however lunch and dinner were at a whole different level of delicious. The only issue with the food is being able to get a booking in the restaurant for dinner! It doesn't come automatically with the room. Perhaps the highest compliment I can pay the hotel is that I nearly didn't post this review as it can only make booking a return trip even harder!! A true boutique gem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MikandMot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Salvia - Adults Only
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just spent 4 nights at the Salvia Hotel. I will not repeat what other reviewers have expressed but simply endorse them! We have been lucky enough to have stayed at some wonderful hotels worldwide and the Salvia has now earned a position high up in our list of places to go back to. We stayed in the garden suite and our son stayed in the Salvia suite. Both furnished beautifully to compliment the age of this beautiful hotel. Patrick and Sasha have pretty well thought of everything when it comes to guest comfort. Wonderful rooms and garden with pool. It feels special and is special. We would highly recommend this hotel when staying in Soller. Breakfast on the terrace is wisely not over complicated. Fresh fruit, cold meats,cheese, bread, cereals and juice. Simply wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BettyBoopTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just spent 6 nights in the Garden suite, which is spacious, elegantly furnished and decorated. I would like to echo all the positive things mentioned by other reviewers. We too appreciated the quiet, well regulated air conditioning!

Patrick and Sasha had thought of everything. Small things added to our comfort- plenty of wardrobe space with ample hangers and a chest of drawers each. We opened a drawer and saw an adaptor for up to 4 UK plugs. All added to our relaxation. The room was spotlessly clean and quiet. There are also tea and coffee making facilities. We appreciated the bottle of Cava awaiting us when we arrived.

Breakfast was generous and elegantly presented. We particularly appreciated the copious fresh fruit. Pedro is an excellent chef. We ate dinner at the hotel twice and it matched the best we ate in the area, enhanced by the beautiful mountain view. Thank you too to Holly, Mario and the other staff who provided excellent, professional and friendly service.

Patrick and Sasha are excellent hosts, very approachable and concerned for their guests' comfort in a very understated way. If you want a relaxing break with comfort and elegance then I would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel. Indeed, Soller itself is beautiful and has a very gentle relaxed air (the museum in the main shopping area is well worth a visit). The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the centre of town. There are also lovely country walks from the hotel and Soller has decent transport links to explore the surrounding area.

The hotel is about a 30 minute taxi ride from Palma airport.

Room Tip: I am sure they are all nice.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Milonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A very civilised and refined boutique hotel, perfect for a restful break. It's an old mansion that has been beautifully restored with a period feel, but all the modern bits work perfectly too - as well as high quality TV, shower, etc, we were particularly impressed by the excellent air conditioning and the reliable wi-fi throughout the hotel and garden. Patrick and Sasha create a warm and welcoming atmosphere combined with a very high standard of professionalism, and this is echoed by the rest of the staff - the overall standard of service was as high as we can remember experiencing anywhere. Our room and bathroom were really spacious with very high ceilings and excellent furnishings. It is a town house that's only 10 minutes walk from the main square, but at the back it is like being in the countryside, with a large and beautifully kept garden, a good size swimming pool and fantastic views of the mountains. There is an elegant looking dining room indoors, but the weather was good and all our meals were served on the terrace part of the garden. The buffet breakfast is sensibly simple but high quality, and there is also a very intelligent menu of lunch dishes that is served every day. The dinner menu is more ambitious and contained some excellent dishes, complemented with good quality wines. We enjoyed our stay enormously and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have just got back from our second stay at Hotel Salvia and it was equally as good as our first. We stayed in the Salvia Suite this time and it was brilliant. A huge double aspect suite comprising a large bedroom with views down the street, a sitting room, day room and large bathroom all with views over the garden and pool at the back.

We came to relax and chill out and that's exactly what we did. There are plenty of sun beds to relax on either in the sun or in the shade but it was great just to sit on the pool steps and read a book with the odd drink or two from the bar.

The food was great as usual and now the restaurant is in operation 4 nights per week, we eat in whenever we could. We tried most of the varied menu but it was difficult to find a favourite as they were all so good. Thank you Pedro, Holly and Mario and the rest of the staff for looking after us so well.

Patrick and Sasha run an exquisite boutique hotel and we could not fault our stay. We will be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rick4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hotel Salvia is situated on a quiet street in the lovely town of Soller in the west of the beautiful Island of Mallorca. As one steps from the street into the lovely, Spanish house, the gardens and the Tramuntana mountains can be seen through the open French windows. I immediately felt that this was going to be a wonderful holiday and I was right!
Patrick and Sasha were excellent hosts. The hotel was extremely well run. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We were made to feel most welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
Everywhere was spotlessly clean both inside the hotel and outside in the pool area and garden. We stayed in two different bedrooms and both were most comfortable and quiet. They were well furnished with everything we could possibly need.
We stayed at Hotel Salvia in June and the weather was perfect so we were able to have all our meals outside on the terrace. Breakfasts were delicious. A good choice was available and a cooked breakfast could be requested. Lunch was served each day and the restaurant for dinner was open on three evenings. The quality of the food was excellent. It was beautifully cooked and served. The setting was fantastic in the colourful garden with the mountains turning pink in the sunset.
Hotel Salvia is a very special place. It has a unique atmosphere and is totally relaxing. We intend to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TEH815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I can't say enough good things about Hotel Salvia and how well it is run by Patrick and Sasha. It truly made our stay in Soller an absolute pleasure. We stayed in the Deia Junior Suite for 3 nights. Very large space with very nice furnishings. The garden / pool view from the room is just perfect.

Some highlights about the property:
- Fresh breakfast is included every morning which you get to enjoy outside amongst the flowers
- Small number of rooms keeping things very personal and quaint
- Self-service beverage counter that runs on the honour system. If you get thirsty, just just top your drink up, write down what you took, and settle everything up with Patrick and Sasha at the end of the trip.
- Dinner at their restaurant was amazing. After 18 days traveling Spain and France their meal remained one of the highlights.
- The staff was always readily available to help recommend something whether it be a nearby restaurant, a hike, trolley ride, beach visit, or whatever else you may want to inquire about.

All in all a very enthusiastic 5 stars for this hotel. I would recommend it to ANYONE who plans on visiting Soller. It was a very laid back and quiet/soft spoken atmosphere. Seemed everyone was there to relax and enjoy their surroundings. Not sure what the official or unofficial policy is on kids as there were none there while we visited. Only reservation I had when I first booked this place was the cost but after staying in a number of other places throughout Spain and France during the rest of our 18 day vacation I later realized that Hotel Salvia was worth every penny and more. I'd go back tomorrow if I could.

Room Tip: Only saw the Deia suite which has a garden/pool view so can't speak for the rest. If quailty is...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
2.8 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
849 reviews
22.3 mi away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 57 in Alcudia
203 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
452 reviews
13.9 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
806 reviews
3.8 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salvia - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salvia - Adults Only

Address: Calle Palma 18, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soller
#1 Spa Hotel in Soller
#1 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#4 Family Hotel in Soller
Price Range: £155 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Salvia - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of timeless elegance and experience this luxurious and perfectly formed boutique hotel. Tastefully and elegantly restored in the old style & traditions ensures that Hotel Salvia is one of the grandest nineteenth century mansion houses of Sóller.Each of the lavish and individual bedrooms have magnificent views of the valley, combining all of the style and elegance of a luxury period home with the modern essentials for complete comfort. Having only 6 charming suites makes this a truly stylish boutique Hotel, offering a relaxed and sophisticated atmosphere, with a personal and attentive service.Salvia has the unique feature of having one of the largest Pools in the old town set in a magnificent Garden, complete with shaded terraces and lawn in one of the most remarkable mountain settings in the Mediterranean, simply breathtaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Salvia - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvia Hotel Soller
Hotel Salvia - Adults Only Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing