We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deservedly rated Number 1 in Majorca” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Salvia - Adults Only

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Salvia - Adults Only
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Deservedly rated Number 1 in Majorca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Hotel Salvia is, simply, a gem.

Salvia is a large, historic townhouse close to the centre of Soller. The rooms have been sympathetically and very professionally decorated to reflect the characters of both the house and the managers - Patrick and Sasha. Food is excellent though I do wish the restaurant was open 7 days per week.

The climate created by the expert staff is, quite genuinely, to make you feel like a a visiting friend or house-guest rather than a customer. This is is our second stay and we have booked our third visit already.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
296
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have visited this hotel twice over the past 3 years and would recommend it to everyone. It is a small but beautifully appointed traditional house set in a quiet street but less than 5 minutes from the town centre. Everything is immaculate and the welcome and attention you get from the guys who run it, Patrick and Sasha, is second to none. It's a real home from home and you feel in another world as soon as you step through the door. Breakfast and lunch on our first visit were fabulous - simple but prepared with care and wonderful local ingredients. On our last visit in May 2014 we were delighted to see that they had added a restaurant experience for evening meals, partnering with a local chef. Dinner was fabulous and wine could be chosen from a range carefully selected to match the dishes. We'll be returning again and again and would like more people to experience hospitality at its best

Room Tip: The suite is good for a family with 2 older children; the Garden Room has a wonderful aspect on to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneandRob505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Another enjoyable , peaceful and tranquil visit to The Salvia ....,this time we were lucky enough to stay in the newly added "Soller Suite" which was beautifully appointed and tastefully decorated. Sasha and Patrick's attention to detail means that everything is special .... The food is of a very high standard , the gardens are immaculate and the ambience is just wonderful.
It is absolutely idyllic and we are already working on a return date.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the lower floor if you have problems with stairs. Air conditioning is both quiet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleanall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is our second stay at salvia it's just as beautiful as before Patrick sasha and the girls are so welcoming and helpful in every way service is excellent the restaurant and setting are superb my boyfriend and I came here July 2014 and July 2013 we will definitely be coming here again I cannot recommend this hotel strongly enough food delicious villa very picturesque we stayed in a bigger suite this time and it was amazing spacious beautiful antique furnishings and the bathroom amazing we ate in the courtyard in the evening beautiful setting surrounded by the smell of flowers trees above your head there is a snug where you help yourself to a drink and sign truly lovely with so much character I don't think we could pick out anything in particular that was our favourite it was all exceptional this is truly a classy boutique hotel and you must try it and see Chris & carol Nottingham England

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at Salvia for 2 weeks, thinking that we would hire a car and get about the island. No chance of that! There is something about the place that makes you want to stay there - for busy people, this is the place to come and completely re-charge your batteries. The rooms are lovely and comfortable, the hotel is furnished carefully and tastefully. The garden is beautiful and the pool immaculately clean. The food at Salvia is delicious, well presented and different, in a good way. It is magical to sit on the terrace for breakfast, lunch or dinner and look up at those mountains - we would never tire of it. The staff are exactly as you would wish them to be - helpful but not intrusive. You feel like you are staying at a Country house, rather than an hotel. Sasha and Patrick have created something truly special - thanks for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michelebarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The place to stay if you seek a relaxing place with a great touch of luxury. So tastefull in - and outside the historic Building. High quality breakfast could be enjoyed on the terrace with looks to the wonderfull garden and pool. Thanks to all for a fantastic stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Birgit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is an elegant, historic building tastefully furnished with antiques, guilt mirrors and chandeliers. I loved the style and attention to detail like the candles up the stairway in the evening and the complimentary toiletries. We really enjoyed eating on the terrace and the food was super - we preferred eating in the hotel to anywhere else. I particularly enjoyed the garden and pool area which was a lovely sanctuary although a few more sun beds are needed when the hotel is full. We stayed in the Salvia suite which was lovely, roomy and comfortable and had a spectacular view of the garden and mountains. It is a hike up to the nearest car park but we didn't mind this and the owners parked our car when we arrived until we got organised. In summary, this is a lovely hotel offering a quiet, relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings with great food and wine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
22.3 mi away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#4 of 56 in Alcudia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
13.9 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
3.1 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
2.4 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salvia - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salvia - Adults Only

Property: Hotel Salvia - Adults Only
Address: Calle Palma 18, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soller
#1 Spa Hotel in Soller
#1 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#4 Family Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Salvia - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of timeless elegance and experience this luxurious and perfectly formed boutique hotel. Tastefully and elegantly restored in the old style & traditions ensures that Hotel Salvia is one of the grandest nineteenth century mansion houses of Sóller.Each of the lavish and individual bedrooms have magnificent views of the valley, combining all of the style and elegance of a luxury period home with the modern essentials for complete comfort. Having only 6 charming suites makes this a truly stylish boutique Hotel, offering a relaxed and sophisticated atmosphere, with a personal and attentive service.Salvia has the unique feature of having one of the largest Pools in the old town set in a magnificent Garden, complete with shaded terraces and lawn in one of the most remarkable mountain settings in the Mediterranean, simply breathtaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Salvia - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvia Hotel Soller
Hotel Salvia - Adults Only Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing