We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cup of coffee and cake” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Scholl

Cafe Scholl
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dublin
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great cup of coffee and cake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Lovely cafe with a garden terrace to the rear. Friendly staff and great coffee. Lots to choose from and very reasonably priced I thought, €2.10 for an americano. I pay €4.50 at home!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CandDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    73
    7
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming little gem in Sollér”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Close to the main sqaure in Sollér, but in a quiet, little street, you'll find this café charming and with a healthy and inviting menu, based on vegetarian principles. Beautiful interiour and friendly service. A perfect place to go.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Niels B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were on a short break in Soller and found this charming restaurant. My wife is a vegetarian and Soller like many places is not overflowing with vegetarian options! I am not vegetarian but was very pleased that my wife for once had to study a menu for some time before choosing. She opted for a quiche which she was delighted with ( nicest ever,I have just been told) I chose the ravioli which was also very good. The staff were very friendly and we sat in a small courtyard at the back of the restaurant. We will definitely return on our next visit to Soller. It is located off the main shopping street on the left as you leave the square. There is a board with the menu at the junction of the shopping street and Cafe Scholl's side street and you can see their sign from there. I think it is only open for breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimandColette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Delicious quiche , quiet location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I stumbled across this place in a quiet side street which was a welcome change to the bustle of the main plaça on market day (Saturday). The quiche of the day was excellent, buttery pastry which melted in the mouth and creamy-soft tasty filling, accompanied by a fresh salad. I only wished I was hungrier so I could have tried something else on the menu!! I sat in the street but there is also a inner courtyard garden which looked inviting. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Worldroamer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Delightful and charming location, off the beaten path, but near the center of Soller - look for the sandwich-board sign. Very friendly, excellent food, reasonable prices! My wife had the quiche of the day, which she said was the best quiche she had ever eaten. I had the excellent hamburguesas garbanzos. Nice, fresh accompanying salads. Local wines were fantastic!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Scholl also viewed

 
 

Been to Cafe Scholl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing