We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Minister(Port de Soller)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Los Geranios(Port de Soller)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Eden(Soller)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aimia Hotel(Port de Soller)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FERGUS Soller Beach(Port de Soller)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Miramar Hotel(Port de Soller)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
248
289
103
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
289
103
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewstudio roompedestrianised promenadebeach towelswalking holidaysqueeze your own orange juicesun trapa la carte menufantastic locationpool arearepic beachport sollersea frontreception staffdecent sizesit outsidetram stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights on our trip to Majorca. We used the hotel as a base for hiking in the surrounding mountains.

The hotel is located right at the beach in Puerto de Soller. There is a promenade without car traffic on the front and virtually no traffic on the backside. In other words: quiet and peaceful, except possibly for any noise from entertainment - something we didn't experience.

The hotel's main facade and entrance faces north against the beach. If you have room on this side you will only have sun on the balcony very very early in the morning (if at all) and late in the afternoon, but in return you will have a great view out over the bay.

The hotel consists of two buildings. One old part and one newer part. We had room in the new part. This is not a modern design hotel. It's more like a 100-year old English hotel with a 1970 addition, but anyway we really enjoyed ourselves here. (I'll be back!)

A nice walk (or tram ride) a few hundred yards along the beach to the center of Porto de Soller. 10-15 minutes by tram to Soller. This is a perfect base for hiking in the mountains around Soller / Puerto de Soller. The beach is only 10 meters away and the pool is at the back / south. The hotel even has a spa, which we didn't try.

We were here in April and there were relatively few tourists - anyway this is hardly a place for young people - most will probably prefer more action in the resorts on the south side of the island.

Small lobby - where we, as usual, didn't spend any time.

Breakfast is served in the restaurant on the ground floor. View of the beach and possibility to sit outside. We liked it. Breakfast was good with a good selection.

Quite small rooms with alright beds. We had a room on the 3rd floor with balcony and sea view (and option). Plenty of room for two on the balcony, - even tight space for four. A nice place to enjoy a glass of wine at sunset.

Small but functional bathroom with marble flooring and walls.

The staff we spoke to understood English and were pleasant and attentive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HaAlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed here with my wife for a week's summer holiday. The room was comfy enough, nothing special but plenty big enough for us. Quiet too - we were at the back so didn't hear the nightly entertainment. We paid the half-board supplement which was very cheap but the food was nothing special (nothing wrong with it, just a bit bland). Brilliant location though - right on the beach!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dickylaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights in early November, at the end of the season having booked six weeks earlier on Booking.com at an excellent rate.

The reception staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful indeed. I understand that the hotel has had a make-over and it was very comfortable, particularly the shower room which was clean and modern. There were several UK tv channels, decent hairdryer, room safe, and a handy fridge.

Our room overlooked the pool area at the back which was fine, as we had booked a standard room. Other reviewers refer to the cleanliness and I can agree with them on that. It was very shiny.

We ate the buffet meal on our first night which was above average. Had the house rose at 10 euros a bottle which was fantastic value. The breakfast buffet table included the typical continental croissants, bread, cheese and meats, as well as cereals, yoghurts and fruit. Slightly disappointing for me was that the hot buffet consisted of cocktail size german sausages and limp scrambled egg, which was a shame as the hotel had got most things about right. A good 3* hotel and I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The stay was preceded by a magnificent rail trip through the mountains. The view is idyllic, it is essential to get a sea facing room. The staff were extremely helpful. The owner Maria and her Sophia Loren aide are customer focused, going out of their way to make your stay pleasurable. Whilst the evening entertainment was not the greatest the female duo got the residents dancing on the street in front of the hotel. The only disappointment was the breakfast. The amazing atmosphere of the Marina is something that has to be tried. You wont be sorry.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobby9952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in October 2013 in a sea view suite, on a bed and breakfast basis, booked through Booking.com.

Location: In a pedestrianized area of the bay overlooking the narrow beach.

Room: The main room was a large area with large sofa, coffee table, further table and 2 chairs and a storage cabinet. There was a wall mounted TV with a number of British channels. At one end was the kitchenette with sink, kettle, toaster, 2 hobs and cupboards containing crockery, cutlery, glasses, mugs, pots and pans. There was also a fridge. Off this end of the room was the door to the bathroom containing the usual offices, including a double sink. The shower looked rather basic, but worked well enough. At the other end of the room was an exit on to the balcony, and a door through to the bedroom. The bedroom was spacious with a large wardrobe with ample storage space, 2 comfortable single beds pushed together, and a dressing table and chair; there was a second exit on to the balcony. The balcony itself was long, although a little narrow, furnished with a table and 2 chairs, and afforded a nice view of the bay. The price that you pay for the view is that the balconies on this side of the hotel remain shaded all day - if you want a sunny balcony you need a room at the rear of the hotel - but then you lose the view..you pays your money, you makes your choice! When we arrived there was a complimentary bottle of wine, and bowl of fruit in the room, which was a nice touch.

Staff: All of the staff that we came in contact with were friendly and helpful.

Breakfast: was a little disappointing. There were the usual variety of cold options that you would expect, but there was a lack of cooked alternatives - scrambled eggs and mini frankfurter style sausages was it. The hotel was very busy and the staff (who were working very hard) found it difficult to keep up with demand so that supplies of popular items ran out before they could be topped up. As a balance to that, residents were given a card which allowed you to get complimentary coffee, tea or freshly squeezes orange juice from the separate cafe ( the coffee was far better from there than from the breakfast room machines)

There was a pool area, which we didn't use and also spa treatments available which again we didn't use. The hotel also has a car park at the rear of the building.

There was regular entertainment in the evenings, which for my taste, was somewhat loud. The upside of that was that it tended to be over by 11.00ish. I certainly couldn't have slept through it.

Over all I think the hotel provided good value for money in a pleasant area of the island.

Room Tip: The choice is sunny side, little in the way of a view, or shady side with a very pleasant view. The sunny side would I think be quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bluebrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews