We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, great location”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Soller
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good value, great location”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our recent trip to Port de Soller. The reception, bar area and pool area of the hotel are lovely and very modern looking. The pool in particular is great, with lovely views onto the seafront, however considering the size of the hotel there aren't really enough sun loungers, and you have to get down to the pool fairly early to secure a spot. The buffet breakfast was good with lots of choice. The staff were friendly and knowledgable.

We stayed in a standard double room. It was small, quite dated and a bit drab. Our balcony was very small. However, the bed was very comfortable, and the air conditioning was good. There was no smoke detector (as far as I could tell) in the room or in the corridor. The wifi was free but you had to pay to rent the safe and fridge.

The location of this hotel is excellent, and considering the price we payed I was very pleased and would consider it very good value for money. The room was very basic, but in such a beautiful location you won't want to spend much time in the room anyway!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hollycall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    184
    80
    20
    15
See reviews for
76
207
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
gloucester
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The multilingual staff at the Eden were extremely friendly and helpful during our stay. The whole hotel was very clean though really quite dated in the bedrooms and corridors, however we found this quite charming. My single room over looked the pool and had a sea view. The balcony was lovely and spacious however the railings were wobbly. Bit scary! I have always been happy to drink the water from the taps in Majorca but at the Eden it tasted awful so we bought bottles from the supermarket. You have to pay to use the fridge however. The food in the evenings was very hit and miss. We paid for half board as it didn't cost much more and ate in the restaurant a couple of nights but mostly ate out at one of the fantastic places along the seafront. The wine and puds were yummy though! I found the evening entertainment wasn't to my taste though many people seemed to enjoy it! As my title announces, the location is great. Right in the middle of the port and across from the beach. Chairs along by the pool allow you to people watch in the evening too which was fun. I found it really hard to choose a rating for the hotel as there were so many things right, but quite a bit wrong for me too. But it's great value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have mountain views and seem a little noisy, even on the 6th floor. Rooms at the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
351 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Eden and we noticed that the reception area had been updated to give the appearance of being posh- although this had not been carried through to the rooms. The walls were paper thin and you could virtually hear the conversations of the next room! The breakfast was a vast buffet of mediocre food; whilst the full range of cereals, bread, fried food etc was provided I would have preferred less choice and better quality. They charged for the wifi, to 'rent' the fridge and the safe- which I thought was a bit much. We used the free wifi in local cafes. Also the water in the hotel tasted terrible so we bought some- the hotel we had stayed at previously in Palma, a little cheapie place, had water coolers on each corridor, as well as free wifi, free safe and free fridge!

The best thing about the hotel is it's location and the ability to swim easily in the sea or their small pool. I have to say we found Soller deaf at night compared with Palma where we had been staying for a week. The surrounding countryside though is outstanding for walks and hikes.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank cyclecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
147 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We returned to this exceptionally good value 3 star hotel having visited in Easter 2013. This time we opted for a superior room to have a little more space. Has anything changed in a year - not really - it appears to have been slightly rebranded - with updated logos on everything and a newly refurbished lobby area. You now have to pay for Wifi, last year it was free. There are bars in the port where it is free to use whilst you are there, so I didn't use the hotel's facility at all.

Bedroom spacious, clean, a little dated perhaps but comfortable and a spectacular balcony view over the bay - room 421, on the 4th floor.

Food - a little better than last year. We though the evening buffet choices were less bland and more interesting. Food despite being buffet style, was hot and varied. The deserts were delicious.

The hotel is still predominantly visited by German guests, however, this year there were more English guests visiting.

The location of the hotel is excellent, central to the centre and near to the harbour area and it's only a short walk to the opposite side of the bay. We went for the excellent walking in the vicinity, as did most of the other hotel guests I think.

All in all - exceptionally good value for this standard of hotel in a prime spot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mathsboffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Have stayed at this hotel many times. Perfect position on the sea front, all members of staff very good especially Monsi in the bar. Rooms are basic, but ultra clean, again very clean bathroom kitted out with normal facilities and a very good shower. If you get a room with the what looks like the original wooden framed doors, these rooms have a certain charm to them which I really enjoy, the rest have uPVC. Food good with a good selection.

All in all a good honest hotel, worthy of it's 3* rating. I wouldn't hesitate to stop again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My Husband and I stayed four nights at the Hotel Eden and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were given a very warm welcome by the Reception Staff who were friendly, helpful and professional throughout out stay. We had requested a high floor room and were delighted with our 7th Floor (Top Floor) room which was at the back of the hotel and had a balcony that overlooked the mountains. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was one of the best we have ever had with a bath, shower, bidet and toilet plus two washbasins and appeared to have been recently refurbished. Both the room and the hotel itself were kept spotlessly clean.

We booked a Half Board package and were not disappointed. There was a very good choice at the breakfast buffet (served 07.30-10.00) ranging from cereals, yogurts, hams, cheeses, a hot buffet consisting of bacon, sausages, fried eggs, omelettes and tomatoes. There was also a selection of tinned fruit, dried fruit and fresh fruit plus biscuits, cakes, several different breads plus the usual jams, marmalades, etc. There was also a toaster. The dinner menu (served 19.00-21.00) changed daily and consisted of a selection of starters, a choice of meat or fish and vegetables and a delicious selection of desserts.

The hotel had good wifi at a cost of 3 Euros a day or 15 Euros a week. The daily cost was for a 24 hour period from the time the code was entered e.g starting at midday would end at midday the following day.

We travelled independently flying with easyJet from Gatwick and have to say we didn’t meet any other English people at the hotel as most of the guests were German. However, this was not a problem to us. We booked a taxi transfer with an English taxi driver called Adrian Wood at a cost of 55 Euros. Adrian was very punctual in confirming our reservation and was waiting at arrivals Exit 3 at the airport (as arranged) with our name on a board. On our return to Palma Airport we travelled back via the Puerto Soller/Soller tram (5 Euros single) which runs every half hour. We then caught the train at Soller which runs to Palma approx. every two hours but more often in the summer months (12.50 Euros single). The train journey was a very enjoyable experience as the train passed through delightful fields of almond blossom amidst an abundance of orange and lemon trees. One could sit inside or stand outside on a small platform to watch the world go by. On arrival at Palma we caught the No.1 bus which goes directly to the airport – journey time approx 15 minutes.

We spent an excellent few days at the Hotel Eden and would definitely like to return again. We did two lovely local walks during our stay with the help of a map from Reception. I celebrated a special birthday during our stay and was given a bottle of wine by the hotel to have with my birthday meal which I thought was a very kind gesture. The lovely sunny weather during our stay was definitely the icing on the cake!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Janet23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nth Wales
Level Contributor
193 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My friends are currently staying here and am sending this on their behalf so :

Very spacious balcony with sea view with comfortable beds as in junior suite . No ' pomp and ceremony ' great for walkers around ' , as they are in their mature years and very fit for 'long haul ' walks and enjoying friendly staff, clean room, to return to for half board . Lovely sea and warmth of sun around 16 c to make you feel very glad you are there! Sounds very good to me.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NthWalesFoodiefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soller hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden Nord
Hotel Eden Nord
#23 of 37 in Soller
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Soller Beach
Aparthotel Soller Beach
#7 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#10 of 37 in Soller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#8 of 8 in Port de Soller
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Minister
Hotel Minister
#5 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Property: Hotel Eden
Address: Es Traves 26, 07108, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Soller
Hotel Eden Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing