We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced Hotel”
Review of Ca'n Quatre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ca'n Quatre
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced Hotel”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I had great expectattions od this hotel was but was quite disappointed.
The hotel itself is set in beautiful surroundings and is a fantastic house.Its extremely quiet and a fab place to relax. Breakfast is lovely.The staff are friendly and helpful.
However I feel it lacked some of the extras you would expect paying these prices. The pool was dirty and never cleaned during the 6 days we were there and there were no towels as promised available by the pool. There was a pool fridge which contained beers but it would have been better to have a little bar where you could get tea and coffee and perhaps wine and beer especially as the hotel state they do not want drinks bought taken back to the room. The room fridge contained beer and soft drinks but no wine. There were no staff available after about 8pm ish and therefore unless you did buy your own you were left with beer from the fridge in your room! Evening meal is available if requested but it is a set menu and not advertised.
Ive stayed in similar priced hotels and feel this lacked that element of luxury I expected and also some of the essentials ( clean pool and duvet covers on duvets) expected.
Ive stayed in comparably

Room Tip: I would look for somewhere else as this hotel is overpriced
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank cheekimaddi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    19
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
92
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Eire
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

A bit late in writing this review. We spent our honeymoon in C'an Quatre in October 2011. It is a really laid back quiet hotel. Hotel itself is beautifully laid out and staff were very warm and welcoming. The breakfast is a perfect start to each day. We had dinner only one night and it was really nice. The hotel is situated approx. ten min walk from the centre which was fine for us. Soller itself was very quiet (which is what we were looking for). We did travel out of season so maybe it is livelier in the summer. We found Soller to be a perfect location for visiting the surrounding areas and would definitely visit again. Personally I would prefer to stay in Soller town than the Port which although nice was a bit built up for me. I absolutely recommend C'an Quatre to anyone visiting Soller.

Room Tip: I can't remember the number of our room but it was the suite overlooking the front entrance (whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinead_ocarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Traveled with friends and stayed two nights in junior suitelocations.. Perfect size room with lovely view. Owners were very helpful with travel ideas and restaurant .

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEB77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

A lovely house with hugely helpful owners Llum and Toni. Our superior room was spotless and large with a terrace which looked over to the mountains; sheets changed daily. The buffet breakfasts were very good and the garden area with pool were lovely. We were, however surprised that they did not allow pool towels to be taken to the beach (perhaps they could allow old ones to be used), so we had to buy them. Just be aware of this if you book. WiFi is only available in the lounge, not in all rooms as stated. We had 1 evening meal, beautifully served on the terrace. Although adequate, you can eat as well, if not better, in the town at a much lower price - particularly Ca'n BoQueta (I guess that's the cost of having a restaurant for only a few couples). It's a 10 minute stroll into Soller. So all in all a nice place to stay, given the above provisos

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woody4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

This is a little slice of heaven , peace tranquility , lovely food and wine . Sounds good to me and it was . Lovely helpful staff in this very nice little town in Majorca .

Room Tip: room 6 overlooked the lovely garden and the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneshouldknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We arrived for a relaxing weekend and wanted rest and relaxation, it is exactly what we got and more....the food was wonderful, especially the tasting menu and breakfast, the pool was an area of perfect calm with the most wonderful views of the mountains with a fabulous honesty bar which was very affordable and well stocked with soft drinks, beer and wine.
The hotel offered some excellent recommendations for dinner out and we thoroughly enjoyed the tram ride down to port soller although the taxi back was equally as cheap.
This hotel has it all, excellent service, beautiful rooms, a beautiful pool area and fabulous food.........

Room Tip: Room 3 was wonderful with our own private terrace and sitting area. The bed was huge and incredibly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed at this Finca for 6 nights in a junior suite on B & B basis. I Have to say that their breakfast is one of the best we have had on Majorca, different hams ,cheeses, fruit even eggs to order all served in a bright breakfast room in the main house. Our suite was one of 2 together out in the garden, very private , contempary but stylish decor and a very large lounge and great outdoor space. There is also a pleasant swimming pool ,although it gets very deep very quickly. The garden area is pretty with lots of seating areas and in the evening you can eat out there. We did this 2 nights, 1st was a 3 course for 28Eur in which the main course was the family Paella and was really good, the 2nd meal we had a 7 course Majorcan tasting menu ,which was great value for money at 40Eur, they also have a good selection of wines that wont break the bank. It was quite rural , so a car is an absolut must have, we were in Soller town which is a bit overeighted and very poor parking available, but in 5 minuets you can drive into Puerto de Soller which has a great and varied choice of places to eat, you also have le repic beach which we went to almost every day for a swim when the sea was calm the water was clear but it did blow from the north a couple of days and lots of people were getting stung by jellyfish, there is a life guard on duty and he was treating them . All in all a fantasic holiday.
For those of you that need to know this - didnt see a wasp the whole week.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedenAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soller hotels
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
825 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
447 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ca'n Roses
Ca'n Roses
#13 of 37 in Soller
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Finca Ca N'Ai
Finca Ca N'Ai
#14 of 37 in Soller
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Finca Ca's Sant
Finca Ca's Sant
#8 of 37 in Soller
217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel L'Avenida
Hotel L'Avenida
#3 of 37 in Soller
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca'n Quatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca'n Quatre

Property: Ca'n Quatre
Address: Cami de la Villalonga 16, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Soller
#9 Family Hotel in Soller
#10 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#11 Luxury Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca'n Quatre 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A little charming boutique hotel, 10 rooms with the luxus of the simplicity. Located in the Valley of Soller one of the most beautiful places in Mallorca! Just come and let us take care of you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ca'n Quatre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca`n Quatre Hotel Soller
Ca'n Quatre Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing