We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Effortless Elegance”
Review of Ca'n Quatre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ca'n Quatre
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Excellent overnight stay in the finca hotel. Even though we live only 30 minutes away on the coast in Calvia, it felt like a holiday as Mallorca is such a diverse island. We were given room no. 8 the casita in the garden. A huge picture window overlooked the mountain with sunset and the glow of sunrise. We woke to the (distant) crowing of cockerels. So different to living on the coast. The room was elegant and painted in soft greys and white. Breakfast was wonderful, given a jug of freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee to help ourselves. Fresh eggs! Llum was excellent, very helpful and obliging with my booking. The style of the finca is beautiful, and the gardens are well tended even in the car park. Thoroughly recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: Our casita in the garden, number 8, was detached and quiet. Huge walk in shower. Lovely terrace...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinMallorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Ca'n Quatre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Firstly, this would be a full 5 points review, but there was a mixup with computerised booking and they could not juggle to accommodate on our second night. This mixup was considerately handled and we were accommodated at C'an N'ai instead. The boutique hotel / stunning guest house is beautifully situated with a lawned flowering garden and pool (not heated). The greeting on arrival was lovely and we were given complimentary drinks whilst a handyman finished a small room rectification. The room was large, with a balcony looking to the mountains, and was exquisitely decorated with classic furniture and a light airy feel. The large ensuite with bidet and shower was also very tastefully tiled with classic features. The bed was very comfortable with high quality bedding in white Egyptian cotton. The hotel itself continued the classic almost colonial feel with lighty airy decor and some exquisite furniture. Breakfast was a buffet of cereals, cold meats and some fruit and pastries. Nice enough with fresh ingredients. The staff were very friendly and helpful in extremis. Overall, very pleasant and only wish we could have stayed the two nights.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Brooncake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The hotel is very nice but in the UK would only be classed as a guest house . Nice garden and swimming pool but it stops there .No bar , reception is hardly manned , residential neighbourhood so quite noisy especially the local clarinet and piano player practicing constantly . Personally I would rate it as overpriced .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank malcolm617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Our first visit to Soller and could not have picked a better venue. On arrival were shown our garden suite ,and soon after arrived freshly squeezed orange juice and fresh pastries to eat on our terrace.
A short walk in to the main square of Soller, giving access to the tram and train, as well as a great selection of local shops and restaurants.
We had a superb breakfast every morning, alfresco. The freshly cooked food in the evening is superb,in a very relaxed atmosphere.
The staff were excellent especially when my wife, on our way back from the town, fell over. The help and compassion given will not be forgotten.
My only criticism was the bed was a little hard and the cockerel in the next property woke me a up a few times. Otherwise this is a gem of a hotel in a paradise location.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank chriscSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We visited Ca'n Quatre for the fourth time and yet again it was wonderful. The service is exceptional and consistent and Llum and her team really make you feel at home. We are very much looking forward to a further visit in August.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was my first visit to Soller. The hotel is lovely, set about a 10 minute walk out of Soller.

The rooms are nice and clean, the location is great with stunning views of the surrounding mountains. The sky at night is incredible!!

Great, friendly staff who go out of their way to help. We only ate breakfast at the hotel which was good - a big selection of cold meats and cheeses, bread, fruit etc.....

We'd definitely go back :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We just had 10 days at Ca'n Quatre and didn't want to leave. It is a fabulous boutique hotel. All areas are very tastefully decorated and the garden is beautiful. The hotel is very peaceful with such a welcoming and friendly atmosphere that it felt like we had been invited, with a group of friends, to stay at someone's fabulous home.
Our room was large, tasteful and immaculate, with a balcony overlooking the dramatic mountains.

The staff are extremely friendly, discreet and helpful and the hotel is managed by Llum, from the owning family. She is superb, very professional, friendly warm and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble for her and she works very hard to ensure that your stay is perfect.

Thank you Llum, we can't wait to come back

Room Tip: All rooms are good but we enjoyed a larger room with a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soller hotels
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ca'n Roses
Ca'n Roses
#14 of 37 in Soller
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Finca Ca's Sant
Finca Ca's Sant
#9 of 37 in Soller
221 reviews
0.9 mi away
Finca Ca N'Ai
Finca Ca N'Ai
#13 of 37 in Soller
226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel L'Avenida
Hotel L'Avenida
#3 of 37 in Soller
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca'n Quatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca'n Quatre

Address: Cami de la Villalonga 16, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Soller
#9 Family Hotel in Soller
#10 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#11 Luxury Hotel in Soller
Price Range: £199 - £440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca'n Quatre 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A little charming boutique hotel, 10 rooms with the luxus of the simplicity. Located in the Valley of Soller one of the most beautiful places in Mallorca! Just come and let us take care of you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ca'n Quatre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca`n Quatre Hotel Soller
Ca'n Quatre Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing