We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful days in the orange and lemon valley”
Review of Casa Bougainvillea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Bougainvillea
Ranked #2 of 9 Soller B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We would like to thank Nina and Matt again for their hospitality and the great days in their wonderful B&B in Soller! Everything was perfect: the sunrise while still lying in the bed, the breakfast in the lovely inner court under some bougainvillea branches, the helpful ideas on hiking trips and just a lovely atmosphere while discussing with the hosts. The B&B is in 4 min walking distance to the city center, you can quickly catch the tram to Port de Soller or even the train to Palma. Thanks and we will definitively come back once we are again on Mallorca! A&M

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

Casa Bougainvillea is all we hoped it would be, great room looking out over the garden, comfy bed, delicious breakfasts, but it was the helpful local information and tips from Nina and Matt that really made a difference to our stay. We stayed for a week and arrived from La Palma on the little train which was a great start, had a couple of rides on the tram from the port and also used local buses and the boat up to Sa Calobra, but did plenty of walking too. We will remember Soller for the wonderful smell of orange blossom in the valley and the wonderful view of mountains surrounding it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainejh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We had such a fantastic time staying at the beautiful Casa Bougainvillea. The reviews we saw in advance meant we knew we were in for a great time but we were so impressed above and beyond these - the standards of the rooms, the quality of the breakfasts, the friendliness of our hosts etc really exceeded our expectations. We stayed at the front and top of the house in a large room. Noise from the road wasn't noticeable at all when the French doors were closed and we got the best of both views with mountains from our room and the garden at breakfast. The service during (and before) our stay was really attentive - Nina and Matt do a wonderful job at giving you tips about Soller and places nearby to make sure you really enjoy your time in the area, as well as at the Casa. We hope to be back again very soon!

Room Tip: Rooms on the road side (front) have all been fitted with new double glazed french doors so you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I stayed here for my first two nights in Mallorca and it was the best place all week. Very friendly couple who made us feel welcome. And it is excellent value for money when i cmompare to other places. Definitely would go back and recommend highly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Our first experience of a B&B, Nina and Matthew couldn't have been more helpful.and friendly.The rooms and bathrooms were clean and updated.A very nice patio where my wife and i would relax in the afternoon with a wine.The breakfast was varied and ample.I would like to thank Nina for her support for my wife. during a couple days i was ill. This is a place and vacation we will treasure.
Brian & Margaret Nash. NY. USA.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2KATRINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We visited this lovely place after reading the reviews.Casa Bougainvillea is an excellent Townhouse B&B the Bedrooms are very comfortable,very clean with excellent ensuite facilities.The Breakfast all local produce is very good and served with excellent coffee.Nina and Mathew were very helpful providing us with maps and walking routes and suggested places to Lunch.We will book next year.Thank you for the lift to the Airport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stayed at Casa Bougainvillea for 2 nights and had a fantastic time. Nina and Matthew have done a great job on the place to make it feel home from home and an ideal place to relax in. They were more than happy for us to leave a bag for 2 days and come back and forth on our travels, nothing was a problem! Nice to have a honesty box with beers and snacks and a great breakfast with fresh orange juice and coffee. No negatives and I would suggest it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Majorca. Well done guys keep up the good work and hopefully see you soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melbswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soller hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Soller
Gran Hotel Soller
#18 of 37 in Soller
385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Vila
Hotel La Vila
#23 of 37 in Soller
343 reviews
2.5 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Guia
Hotel El Guia
#25 of 37 in Soller
95 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aparthotel Soller Beach
Aparthotel Soller Beach
#7 of 8 in Port de Soller
188 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#22 of 37 in Soller
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bougainvillea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bougainvillea

Address: Calle Mar 81, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Soller
Price Range: £92 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Bougainvillea 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly reformed, (new bathrooms,winter 2010/11,and new super windows, for climate and noise winter 2012, leading to extremely quiet roadside rooms)traditional townhouse boutique bed and breakfast, centrally located in the old market town of Soller, in the Tramuntana Mountains of NW Mallorca.8 contemporary bedrooms all with new modern ensuites decorated in a cool Mediterranean fashion. Most have stunning views of the surrounding moutains. Clean relaxing fresh feel to the whole house.Grand entrada leading to fantastic bougainvillea and hibiscus covered courtyard,filled with colourful pots to relax or sunbath in. Breakfast is served outside in the warmer months.Ideally located, very close to main square full of Mallorcan character, with its many bars and restaurants.Sandy beach of Port Soller nearby, villages of Deia and Fornalutx hiking distance. Perfect location for whole range of holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Casa Bougainvillea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bougainvillea Hotel Soller
Casa Bougainvillea Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing