We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Bougainvillea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Bougainvillea
Ranked #1 of 7 Soller B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
dorches
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We used Soller as a base for a week's hiking in the Tramuntana mountains. It was a perfect location. The hotel is just a quick stroll from the town centre and very close to good restaurants and shops.

The owners were brilliant - friendly, knowledgeable and always happy to help.

The hotel was very clean, well furnished and modern, yet being in an old building.
Great facilities.
Great breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    29
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
13
183
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Staying just a few days to celebrate our wedding anniversery. The garden suite gave us a romantic setting and a lemon tree. Breakfast was served in the garden and was very good. Matt and Nina were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Listen to them for great restaurant and beach recommendations. Next time we are in Soller, we will stay here again for sure.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Mrs_H_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just arrived back from this wonderful character B&B on North coast of Majorca in Soller. We could not fault this wonderful bed and breakfast run by an English couple Nina and Matt. They offer such a warm welcome, lots of hospitality and help with directions, transport, restaurants etc. They serve a rich, varied buffet breakfast that is hard to beat - and we have done a lot of travelling. On offer was a variety of cereals, breads, cheeses, cold meats, either eggs or spanish omelette. Also lovely fresh seasonal fruits and pastries. The freshly squeezed orange served to the table was delicious. Breakfast is taken on warm mornings in the courtyard garden with lovely pergolas, lots of mediterranean flowers in pots - so relaxing .There was complimentary tea and coffee - a real bonus, if like me, you are a 'teaholic' - also an honesty box for snacks too. Our room No. 4 was spacious with bath and view over the back garden being very quiet. The B&B is only 3 minute walk to the bus stop where you get the local bus to Soller Port and Beach ( beautiful spot) and also if you are more adventurous to the lovely mountain resort of Valdemossa . 10 minute stroll to town of Soller for restaurants and shops. If you want a quiet area, personal service then look no further. Thank you Nina and Matt for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear of house over-look garden which is a quiet area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woofHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

But it has!! The garden suite at Casa B is just beautiful. Quiet, tastefully decorated and very comfortable we did not want to leave after a week of complete relaxation. The private garden adds to the ambience of the suite. Matt and Nina are the most hospitable of hosts and do all they can to ensure you get the most out of your stay. They are passionate about Soller and its surrounding area. This was our third visit. We found Casa B in June 2012 and arrived as guests. We definitely felt we left as friends and are looking forward to another visit next year. Thank you Matt and Nina - you deserve all the praise you receive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROGGIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

This was our second visit to Casa B, and Nina and Matt made it feel like we were visiting old friends. A very charming hotel, lovely rooms, with great hosts that make you feel so welcome. Great advice on restaurants, great chat on life in general, great relaxing garden to chill out in. Thanks for a lovely stay and we will see you next year.

Room Tip: Try for the garden suite, so good, but gets booked up very quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanMacGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have just returned from a short break in gorgeous Soller and this is the perfect place to stay. Matt and Nina are a delightful couple who work very hard to help everyone get the best out of their holiday with suggestions of things to do and places to visit. The Casa is a lovely old townhouse and our room very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious, fresh fruit, meats, cheese etc. A little stroll and you are in the middle of the buzzy square of Soller. Thank you Matt, Nina and girls for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fay1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed here for a week at the start of September and found Matt and Nina to be wonderful hosts who gave us a lot of great recommendations which made our stay even better, Matt suggested a number of walks on and restaurants for us to stay at and was very personable. The room had a very relaxed feel to it and the location is perfect for exploring Soller with 3 or 4 lovely restaurants in very close proximity. The only shame is that Matt is an Arsenal fan.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soller hotels
0.4 mi away
Ca'n Abril
Ca'n Abril
#20 of 37 in Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Finca Ca's Sant
Finca Ca's Sant
#8 of 37 in Soller
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Vila
Hotel La Vila
#14 of 37 in Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Soller
Gran Hotel Soller
#18 of 37 in Soller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
2.5 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bougainvillea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bougainvillea

Property: Casa Bougainvillea
Address: Calle Mar 81, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Bougainvillea 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly reformed, (new bathrooms,winter 2010/11,and new super windows, for climate and noise winter 2012, leading to extremely quiet roadside rooms)traditional townhouse boutique bed and breakfast, centrally located in the old market town of Soller, in the Tramuntana Mountains of NW Mallorca.8 contemporary bedrooms all with new modern ensuites decorated in a cool Mediterranean fashion. Most have stunning views of the surrounding moutains. Clean relaxing fresh feel to the whole house.Grand entrada leading to fantastic bougainvillea and hibiscus covered courtyard,filled with colourful pots to relax or sunbath in. Breakfast is served outside in the warmer months.Ideally located, very close to main square full of Mallorcan character, with its many bars and restaurants.Sandy beach of Port Soller nearby, villages of Deia and Fornalutx hiking distance. Perfect location for whole range of holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Casa Bougainvillea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bougainvillea Hotel Soller
Casa Bougainvillea Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing