We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel L'Avenida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel L'Avenida
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Great boutique hotel situated in the heart of Soller. We spent 3 night here and really enjoyed it. The hotel itself is spacious and airy and the staff were really fantastic. The rooms were big with great views, and the pool area was a good size given it's in the centre of town. Breakfast was always fresh and plentiful. Can't fault this place - will be booking again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gpeterkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for Hotel L'Avenida
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2012

We had a lovely time here on my wifes birthday. All the staff could not have been more helpful or attentive. If you stay in Soller, stay here, but come on the train from Palma and eat at Ca'n Boqueta for dinner. L'avenida do wonderful lunches by the pool which are also terrific. Thank you Matt, Lara and the team

Thank jLondonjohna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We booked a break over a weekend as a birthday treat.

Location, staff, room, views, town were fantastic.

The only issues are the star rating given and the price charged. The weekend cost over Eu1000 for 3 nights in a superior room, and would have been overpriced if it had cost half of that.
I have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world and this was by far the most expensive and the one which lived up to the fewest expectations. The breakfast too was adequate, but with limited choice, so although "free" it was definitely not 5 star

Once again, great staff.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatrickOCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This is our second visit to Hotel L'Avenida.
First attracted by the "no kids" policy, beautiful property and location, we were a little worried that sometimes when you return to a hotel (or restuarant) it is not as good second time around. Definately not the case here. The hotel is just as beautiful as ever and the service is "perfection". It does not matter what you want, Matthew and Laura will just make sure it happens - effortlessly.
This is the perfect location for a relaxing break. You can truly relax, kick back and enjoy - even if just for the weekend.
Last time stayed as a couple, this time with a couple of friends. Either way this hotel just works.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Insteadofkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This was our second visit to Hotel L'Avenida and it didn't disappoint. The hotel was perfect as usual but it is the staff that really makes this hotel so special. Nothing is too much trouble.

I would highly recommend Hotel L'Avenida to anyone wanting a peaceful stay in Soller.

Hopefully will be back again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This was our second trip to L'Avenida in the past 2 years for what hopefully will become a child free romantic break for my wife and I. We came back because of the lovely service, the quiet ambience and what is an all round beautiful hotel in a lovely town. Matthew and his team provide what is, highly attentive, but not in your face service. Lunch is wonderful, great value and the selection of wines kept by Matthew, first rate. We stayed in room 4 again, overlooking the main street and while there are a few cars going past the room is quiet and offers lots of space and is decorated and furnished to a simple yet high standard, with a great shower. Assuming we can get the kids looked after, we'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Soller is a sweet little town,and l'avenida is great base from which to explore the area. Friendly and informative staff, a great cup of tea,and quiet poolside ambience...the historic train to Palma is a destination in itself..great fun ,and Palma is always worth a visit. Your stay in Soller enables you to access other parts of the island like Deia ,Valdemosa,and Fornalux,an authentic mediterranean stroll through quiet ,aromatic hills.It was a real tonic to stay here and we returned to England almost ready to go back to work!

Room Tip: We loved our poolside room as we could eat breakfast right outside.We didn't have a window so a...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
2.6 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
849 reviews
3.6 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
0.4 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
807 reviews
13.9 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
807 reviews
3.3 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Avenida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Avenida

Address: Avenida Gran Via 9, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Soller
#2 Luxury Hotel in Soller
#4 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#11 Family Hotel in Soller
Price Range: £142 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Avenida 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'By far the most sophisticated place in this great town'. Conde Nast Traveller. Elegant, cool and impeccably chic, Hotel L'Avenida is set in Soller, amongst the dramatic Tramuntana mountains, 30 mins from Palma. A beautifully renovated mansion house, with original ceilings, a grand marble staircase, coupled with classic and eclectic interior design. Most rooms & suites have jaw-dropping mountain views, TVs and FREE internet access. Bathrooms showcase luxurious walk-in showers and suites have a roll-top bath. Outside the large pool shares the secluded garden with the sun-bathing deck and a lunch-time dining terrace. 'Soller is one of Mallorca's most charming towns, and L'Avenida it's coolest address'. The Times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel L'Avenida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Avenida Hotel Soller
Hotel L'Avenida Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing