We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel L'Avenida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel L'Avenida
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Just back from 3 nights from our first trip to Mallorca. Took the wooden railway from Palma to Soller which would recommend. Arrival at the hotel even better and surpassed our already high expectations. Being upgraded to the most fantastic suite together with the welcoming staff made our weekend. I can't imagine a better hotel in Soller than this one.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajcifa1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    70
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
35
353
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

My partner and I spent 4 nights here. Boutique style townhouse in a tranquil oasis. Beautiful 'home from home' feel. The staff were outstanding, warm, friendly and accommodating, it goes a long way in a customer facing industry with strong competitors. Soller is a quaint little town with a rustic feel. The hotel has a smallish pool set in a pretty courtyard garden. I would say it is more suited to adults. Our room initially was a garden room on the ground which was well decorated and opened out onto the pool area but I missed having windows. The staff were great and moved us to a top floor room with fabulous views of the mountains! Breakfast is continental and good, although being British I would have liked an option of porridge or scrambled eggs on the menu, I'm sure they would have made it if we asked. If you enjoy smaller hotels with more of a family feel, come here. I don't enjoy in general big commercial hotels. This hotel is peaceful and relaxing. I would recommend it highly. Note, it is very quiet and does not have entertainment or main evening meals each night. However the town has many good restaurants, the hotel staff can recommend. Try it!

Room Tip: Top floor great views but hard on climbing stairs. Ground floor garden room, no stairs but no window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammi517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed for 6 nights in a suite on the top floor. Really couldn't fault it - beautifully designed, bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was a calm affair outside by the pool with plenty of choice. Mathew and Laura make you feel so welcome and are always ready to share their knowledge of the area and the local restaurants. We lloved Majorca and in particular this town with it's lovely tram to Port Soller and the wonderful train ride to Palma. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woldtraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Built by a French merchant as a summer home the turn of the last century, this boutique hotel effortlessly combines classic elegance with today’s modern amenities. It is located a few streets away from the main square in Sóller, a small town tucked away in a beautiful mountainous setting one half hour’s drive from Palma de Mallorca. The staff attempts to accommodate every need from late check-out to showing the best hiking paths leading out of town. Take breakfast next to the pool and despite being in the middle of town, the pool during afternoon is an oasis of tranquillity. Rarely have photographs of hotel rooms accurately depicted the actual room, L’Avenida is simply that good.
Parking is conveniently located across from the hotel and the staff is happy take over the parking meter duties. One caveat, make sure you understand directions to the hotel before setting out. Sóller isn’t big but has many confusing one-way streets to navigate.

Room Tip: The suites face the street but noise isn't a problem as long as you keep the windows shut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

This stay has just been wonderful! Since I started to make plans for my husbonds 40 years birthday we new that we wanted to celebrate it together with our closest friends in Sòller. Matthew at L`Avenida has been so great the whole way helping me with perfect restaurant recommendations . We were 12 very excited people (6 couples) and everyone was amazed by the beautiful hotel and the warm welcoming when we arrived. The hospitality was great through the whole stay. There is a exclusive atmosphere at the hotel but at the same time very laid back and unformal. The location is perfect to the beautiful square at Sollèr, the best restaurants, great base for hiking trails and the little train taking you to Puerto de Sòller. Lovely breakfast was served at the terrace by the pool. We had a big tasteful junior suite on the second floor facing the pool and the garden. Strongly recommended!

Room Tip: The rooms are very different from each other, both in size and interior. We had 6 different rooms an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KjerstiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Having just returned from a 4 day break to the Hotel L'Avenida in Soller, Mallorca, I had to post a review to share my experience. L'Avenida is a fabulous hotel and one I shall definitely be returning to in the future. Myself and a friend were looking for a sunny break in a relaxing hotel within the Soller area. Soller is a beautiful town in the North West of Mallorca, nestled within the Tramuntana mountains. The Hotel L'Avenida is a stone's throw from Soller's main square and so is ideally located. The hotel has 12 rooms that are stylish and sumptuous in design with very comfy beds and there is also a lovely pool. As the hotel is small the atmosphere is really peaceful and from the moment we walked through the doors we felt relaxed. The service is very personal and Matthew and Laura in particular were extremely helpful, however all the staff there were lovely and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast by the pool in the mornings was a great way to start the day and to fuel ourselves for a day's walking in the nearby mountains. If you are looking for a hotel with lots going on then Hotel L'Avenida is not for you. There are not hoards of people battling for the buffet and no rowdy entertainment in the evenings, just really chilled guests enjoying the tranquillity on this beautiful island. For me, the hotel was perfect and I am very pleased to have found such a little gem.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally369_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Just spent seven days being thoroughly well looked after by Matthew, Laura and their team at this small but beautifully formed boutique hotel in Soller. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and given the opportunity they will make arrangements and provide recommendations that make your holiday experience an enjoyable and relaxing one. If you look at their website you may arrive expecting something a little more grandiose in terms of views and amenity but what you find is a typical Spanish townhouse hotel on a tight footprint hemmed in on all sides by neighbouring buildings. Setting that aside, every available piece of space is put to best advantage and delivers aesthetically to create an exceeding comfortable backdrop for you to enjoy your stay on the island. Our room was large, well furnished double with a fabulous en-suite bathroom that looked out over the garden/pool area. It had the customary mini bar but all the soft drinks were complimentary, which was a nice touch! The lounge space inside the hotel is limited but the rear garden/pool area is where all the serious relaxing is done as well as being the venue for breakfast, lunch and if you fancy it a light supper. The menu's are limited but the food and wines available are of excellent quality and good value. It is located just five minutes stroll from the centre of town which is convenient for eating out and travelling by tram, train and taxi. This is a really great venue to stay at in this lively Mallorcan town. I would recommend it to anyone looking to relax and be pampered.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BriaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
2.6 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
2.0 mi away
Esplendido Hotel
Esplendido Hotel
#6 of 37 in Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
3.6 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Avenida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Avenida

Property: Hotel L'Avenida
Address: Avenida Gran Via 9, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Soller
#2 Luxury Hotel in Soller
#4 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#11 Family Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Avenida 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'By far the most sophisticated place in this great town'. Conde Nast Traveller. Elegant, cool and impeccably chic, Hotel L'Avenida is set in Soller, amongst the dramatic Tramuntana mountains, 25 min from Palma. A beautifully renovated mansion house, with original ceilings, a grand marble staircase, coupled with classic and eclectic interior design. Most rooms & suites have jaw-dropping mountain views, TVs and FREE internet access. Bathrooms showcase luxurious walk-in showers and suites have a roll-top bath. Outside the large pool shares the secluded garden with the sun-bathing deck and a lunch-time dining terrace. 'Soller is one of Mallorca's most charming towns, and L'Avenida it's coolest address'. The Times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel L'Avenida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Avenida Hotel Soller
Hotel L'Avenida Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing