We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic Getaway”
Review of Hotel L'Avenida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel L'Avenida
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Idyllic Getaway”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have just returned from our first visit to L'Avenida having had a fantastic holiday. Matthew, Laura and all of the staff were welcoming and efficient from the moment we arrived - we were greeted with a complimentary glass of Cava which we enjoyed sitting on our balcony. The rooms are very spacious with beautiful high ceilings and everywhere was spotlessly clean. The pool area was never crowded (no need to put your towel on a sun bed at 7am!) and the poolside bar and lunch service were excellent. The continental buffet breakfast was fresh and delicious with plenty of choice. The hotel is situated in a quiet street 2 minutes from the main square in Soller and is very tranquil and relaxing, if you want more excitement then Port Soller is only a 10 minute taxi ride away (8 Euros) or there is always the tram which runs regularly throughout the day until 8.20pm. This really is the place for couples to kick back and recharge their batteries!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheByards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    72
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
38
389
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Tiny town centre boutique hotel that for once really does what it says on the tin! Quiet location yet only 2 mins walk from the main square, cool magnificent rooms, great service, attentive and knowledgeable people for whom nothing is too much, it's the perfect place to base yourself for exploring this wonderful island.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights bank holiday weekend. As a luxury treat weekend away without kids we wanted somewhere quiet, small and friendly and this hit the spot the minute we arrived. The staff all introduced themselves straight away and we sat in the evening sun on the balcony with a glass of bubbly enjoying the tranquil view over the pool. The room was huge room 7 luxury suite beautiful views over the mountains. Bathroom was huge also with double shower and bath. All mod cons yet decorated as you want if it were to be your mansion.
Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff they were so helpful with restaurant recommendations, taxi, train and tram times and information.
Can't wait to get chance to return it really was instantly relaxing and a full battery recharge.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank murphycheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed for four nights and had a great time.The room was large and the bathroom massive,in fact the biggest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel.You can lay in the bath and really look at the stars. The staff are all great and Mathew who runs the hotel is very helpful. It is hard to fault this hotel. The only suggestion we have is that the breakfast offer could be made a bit more exciting and varied.It would be nice to have the choice of having something hot like scrambled eggs or omelette.
We would definitely return to the L'Avenida though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

An exceptional find! Located in the heart of vibrant Soller but with a beautiful, tranquil pool setting that makes you feel like you are a remote palace garden, we were spoilt by L'avenida from the second we entered until our grudging departure. Above all, however, it is the service that sets this hotel miles apart from any other. Slick and professional, but with such a warm and personal touch, Matthew and his colleagues went to every length to make our stay as magical as possible. Having just broken my arm and feeling slightly fragile, this couldn't have meant more and I can't think of any place in the world I would rather have been, while my partner still got the opportunity to sample the islands unbelievable hills by bike. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richmond2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at L'Avenida hotel. Everybody was extremely friendly and helpful. The building is beautifully restored and we loved the modern furniture. we stayes in the suit on the 2nd floor and the romm was very spacious with lovely and comfortable furnituer, modern bathroom and and a great view on the mountains. The breakfast buffet does not offer a great variety, but the quality of ham, chees, fruit etc. is very good. Perfectly located in the middle of Soller with nice restaurants, cafes and sights. One of the nicest hotels in Mallorca for a very good value. Hardly possible to top this place.

Room Tip: Asko for a room on the 2nd floor with mountain view. If you travel off season, you might even get an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neunmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This being our fourth time in Soller, but the first time in this hotel, we felt that we had a good knowledge of what to expect from this hotel. From the moment we walked in, we were greeted by a member of the team, who showed to us to our room and took care of parking our car, which was such a blessing being that parking is difficult especially if you are a first timer and unsure of how it works. We only had two nights at the hotel, but everything was very good. It was a shame we didn't have chance to experience the pool area and breakfast outside as the weather was wet. the only thing that was slightly negative was that the heavy rain in the night caused a minor flood in our room! Overall, we enjoyed out stay in Soller at L'Avenida and visiting Soller again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliejw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
2.6 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
808 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
767 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
3.3 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
13.9 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Avenida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Avenida

Property: Hotel L'Avenida
Address: Avenida Gran Via 9, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Soller
#2 Luxury Hotel in Soller
#4 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#11 Family Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Avenida 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'By far the most sophisticated place in this great town'. Conde Nast Traveller. Elegant, cool and impeccably chic, Hotel L'Avenida is set in Soller, amongst the dramatic Tramuntana mountains, 25 min from Palma. A beautifully renovated mansion house, with original ceilings, a grand marble staircase, coupled with classic and eclectic interior design. Most rooms & suites have jaw-dropping mountain views, TVs and FREE internet access. Bathrooms showcase luxurious walk-in showers and suites have a roll-top bath. Outside the large pool shares the secluded garden with the sun-bathing deck and a lunch-time dining terrace. 'Soller is one of Mallorca's most charming towns, and L'Avenida it's coolest address'. The Times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel L'Avenida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Avenida Hotel Soller
Hotel L'Avenida Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing