We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”
Review of Hotel L'Avenida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel L'Avenida
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just come back from a lovely 4 day break, made all the more pleasant by staying in this chic hotel.
The staff are just lovely, nothing was too much trouble and our room (no 9) had a glorious view overlooking the mountains.
Totally pigged out at breakfast,and was addicted to the freshly squeezed orange juice (a specialty of the area) lunch, was pretty blooming tasty, though pricey but there are loads of tapas bars local for lunchtime picking.
Soller town (where L'Avenida is situated) feels very mallorcan and untainted by us tourist types, very friendly and there is a quaint little tram that runs down to the port (5euros for tram & 6 euros for a taxi) if i'm being honest (and simply because i love the sea) i would have preferred to pick up this hotel and plop it on the port side, which is so fantastic...just lovely little restaurants and bistros, not too busy but still enough people to create a nice atmosphere,
restaurant wise, loads to choose from, we went to randemar (twice) & Agapanto (i have reviewed both)
Make sure you try the paddle boarding in the port, its great fun.
So if you are heading this way for a break, you are in for a treat and if you choose to stay at L'Avenida, then you can be assured of a most wonderfully relaxing stay

Room Tip: the top floor rooms have the best views, and the garden rooms have the balcony's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 1,908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Fantastic hotel, lovely staff...just amazing.We returned to L'Avenida in June, having visited the year before, and loved it just as much! So much so we are going back for a sneaky week in September. Soller is a perfect spot, great places to eat and plenty to see and do.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hovens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We started our two-week Mallorcan holiday with six days at L'Avenida. The hotel is a minute's walk from the central square in Soller, yet it is very quiet and has an undistubed feel. Parking is 6 euro per day in the car park across the road. We were glad we chose to stay here rather than in Port de Soller because access to the surrounding area is easier from here and Soller itself is very charming.

There are many walking trails which start from the hotel without the need to drive anywhere. The walk to Deia and walks up the Transmuntana were wonderful. We also walked to Port de Soller, but we sometimes took the picturesque but practical little tram.

The hotel itself has staff who are very helpful and do their utmost to assist in any way they can. They are a minefield of information about places to eat, transport and activities. The pool area is a quiet oasis and the perfect place to unwind.

A few things could be better. The fridge/minibar in my room was a bit disturbing. The green light from the temperature reading is actually very bright when the room is dark. I solved the problem by covering it with a t shirt. However, the fridge is also quite noisey and woke me at least once each night. My advice is to get new minibars!

Another little improvement would be the coffee which could have teasted better. We were given a caffetiere at breakfast but lattes and capucinos would have been nice.

But my overall impression is that this is a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barfly67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenidaMallorca, Owner at Hotel L'Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thanks for the review. We have recently removed all noisy minibars and replaced with super silent versions, so hopefully the tranquility of the hotel will be just perfect. We also now offer latte, cappuccino, macchiato and espresso as part of the breakfast service.
Paul Slijper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great place. Definitely a grown-up place. Excellent service and when the staff forgets something they jump as soon as you mention it. We had a garden room (no 2). The plus side is that you have direct access to the pool. You get your own table (and chairs) outside your room; breakfast served there. Feels very private. However once you are in your room you have no view whatsoever and can feel claustrophobic; however at night it's pitch black in there. Air con works beautifully. Mattress particularly comfortable. We'll go back but make sure we get a room with a view.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veronique h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Beautifully hotel in a fantastic location, all the staff we met were lovely people, great attention to detail, nothing is too much trouble or overlooked AND the best nights sleep we've had in an age!
It doesn't get better than this

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EL1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a week here in June. The room was lovely - a huge bedroom and a matching huge bathroom. The shower had plenty of space for two and plenty of hot water at decent pressure. The standalone bath looked lovely but was never tested. Good shutters at the window made for a good night's sleep, untroubled by an early sunrise.

The garden and pool are small, but work perfectly well if all you want to do (and this was us!) is loll about on a lounger in the sun all day and think about dinner.

Breakfast was simple and good - fruit; yoghurt; cold meats and cheeses; little pastries; small cereal selection; tortilla and usually a savoury tart or quiche.

The hotel was well-positioned just a couple of minutes walk from the main square with lots and lots of good restaurants available nearby. On top of this, you can get the wooded tram down to the port and potter around there.

Staff are great - friendly and helpful, and always available to make a restaurant booking or to be quizzed about something. The hotel fitted the bill perfectly for us as a place to kick back, relax, eat great food, and be looked after. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerniaBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this beautiful little hotel in June 2014 for a very special weekend away without our darling little ones. It was exactly what we were after, fantastic service, beautiful room, great food and perfect location - total relaxation.
Matthew, Laura and the team were fantastic and were keen to help with every little thing to make our stay perfect from the glass of Cava on arrival, booking taxis, booking restaurants and fab days out to arranged breakfast on our departure day for us to take with us because of an early flight. We couldn't have asked for more.
Thank you very much and we really hope to return in the not too distant future!

Room Tip: Room 4 - spacious and quiet with gorgeous shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_H1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
2.6 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
873 reviews
3.6 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
0.4 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
843 reviews
3.3 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
13.9 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Avenida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Avenida

Address: Avenida Gran Via 9, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Soller
#2 Luxury Hotel in Soller
#4 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#11 Family Hotel in Soller
Price Range: £134 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Avenida 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'By far the most sophisticated place in this great town'. Conde Nast Traveller. Elegant, cool and impeccably chic, Hotel L'Avenida is set in Soller, amongst the dramatic Tramuntana mountains, 30 mins from Palma. A beautifully renovated mansion house, with original ceilings, a grand marble staircase, coupled with classic and eclectic interior design. Most rooms & suites have jaw-dropping mountain views, TVs and FREE internet access. Bathrooms showcase luxurious walk-in showers and suites have a roll-top bath. Outside the large pool shares the secluded garden with the sun-bathing deck and a lunch-time dining terrace. 'Soller is one of Mallorca's most charming towns, and L'Avenida it's coolest address'. The Times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel L'Avenida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Avenida Hotel Soller
Hotel L'Avenida Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing