We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful villa, lovely location, owners not very welcoming”
Review of Finca Ca's Sant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Finca Ca's Sant
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful villa, lovely location, owners not very welcoming”
Reviewed 28 April 2009

While this villa was stunning in a beautiful, idyllic, and peaceful location we felt most of the time as if we were being treated somewhat like unwelcomed house guests. This was not true of the owner's son, who was helpful and friendly, but his parents were a bit more cold/stressed out/irritated, or so it seemed. It was as if they were trying to be friendly but my impression was that they were not very warm people overall. Perhaps they were distracted or stressed but making your guests feel comfortable and welcomed should be a priority in my opinion! It's all in the details, and unfortunately these were not the most gracious hosts. I would still recommend this as a lovely and peacful place to stay, just don't expect outstanding service and warmth.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsygirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasSant, Ca´s Sant at Finca Ca's Sant, responded to this review, 30 April 2009
Thank you for your comments and marks.

I can guarantee you that we are pleased to have guest in our hotel, maby it was a problem with the language, we don´t speak a perfect English and can create some missunderstandings.

As we said in another response to a review, we just have to look in our visitors book, and all thanks us about our hospitality.

We are starting to be very bored about this website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    19
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
149
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bratislava
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2009

we stayed here with my wife for two nights. it is a small and charming hotel, operated by a family. very romantic setting. close to the centre of soller village. complicated to find the hotel by car, because of narrow one way streets. we stayed in a side building, which has three double rooms with a common terrace. as the hotel has only few rooms, everything is very private. the breakfast is very good, although limited in selection. the garden is the most wonderful hotel garden i saw. the room is ok in size. nice old style furniture. the tv remote control did not work. the minibar has good prices and good selection. the bathroom has some l occitane products. however, we could not find the shampoo. the only real drawback were the thin walls in our room (noise from the neighbours). otherwise - fantastic experience. we paid ca. eur 175, bit overpriced, but it is a unique place. we would love to come back some day.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turista_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasSant, Lourdes, the owner at Finca Ca's Sant, responded to this review, 10 April 2009
Thank you very much for your comments, marks and the nice photos.
We wish to see you again some day .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodensee
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2009

Last time I was here at the end of the spring time, and thie time we decided to come during the winter.

We had a lovely time we temperatures on midday near 20 degrees and sunshine during all the week.

We had a perfect stay, like the last time adn we really enjoyed the new sitting room with the camine, in winter it becames dark very fast, and it is a pleasure to sit there and have a glass of the housewine.

We have a wonderful diiners, specially the fish to the majorcan style, very good for the winter time.

All the rest perfect like the last time, good breakfast with marvellous orangejuice and marmelade, and give you all the energy for a walking day.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolcevittaBodensee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasSant, Lourdes at Finca Ca's Sant, responded to this review, 10 April 2009
Thank you very much for your review and your marks.
We wish you to see you again next spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2008

It’s the location of this Finca that scores highly. Just 10 minutes walk from the thriving centre of Soller, but quietly set in its own orange grove with no noise overnight from the bustling town. We stayed for a week in a “Junior Suite” at 189 Euros per night B & B which was actually a comfortable and fairly spacious one bedroom cottage in the grounds. We did not see the rooms in the main house and so can not comment on those. Breakfast was very good, taken outdoors weather permitting. There was a special dinner followed by a classical music trio one evening, which was OK if you like such music, but we found the food rather mediocre and at 60 Euros each it was in our opinion an over priced event. The pool area could do with sprucing up a bit and the sun beds were past their best…but we would stay here again – for its location.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — pool area and sun beds need refurbishing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellamax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2008

Just returned from a wonderful 5 days at C'as Sant. As well as a lovely setting the staff are so helpful. Our room(if you can call our little house a room) was excellent in every way. The walk into Soller town took all of ten minutes and we made acquaintance with the ducks on the way. The pool was delightful shaded by a magnificent Magnolia Grandiflora tree. The breakfasts were good topped off by the house marmalade.
Certainly will go again.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bradSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasSant, Owner at Finca Ca's Sant, responded to this review, 9 September 2008
Thank you for your good comments.

We hope to see you again in the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2008

We recently (Aug) stayed at Finca Cas Sant for 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The room was a traditional Mallorcan style room - quite dark, tiled floor, dark wood etc and it was perfect - we slept very well. The bathrooms had L'Occitane products which was a lovely treat.

The location is great - you feel like you are in the middle of the countryside but actually, Soller is just a 10 minute walk away. The gardens are gorgeous, lovely mature trees full of singing birds. There is a nice pool - perfect for cooling off, and there are enough sun loungers for everyone. There are also a wide range of magazines (English & German) located at the pool - a nice touch.

The breakfast was good - bread, croissants, tomatoes, ham, cheese, orange juice, yoghurt, tea and coffee - all served in the garden. The best bit is that it is served until midday - so no rush to get up!!

We found the owners to be very kind, helpful and pleasant to deal with. We ate dinner there on the last night and it was beautiful - a very romantic location.

Overall, an excellent place to stay - perfect for those looking for something a little more personal and relaxing than a hotel.

  • Liked — The peacefulness and relaxing atmosphere
  • Disliked — At a push, I'd say maybe there could be more english tv channels!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank dubai_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasSant, Owner at Finca Ca's Sant, responded to this review, 3 September 2008
Thank you very much for your comments, we really appreciate it.

It is a pleasure for us to work with guest like you.

We wish to see you again some day in Ca´s Sant.

We would also say thank you to all the guest that have written all the good comments that we have in TripAdvisor and we haven´t said it until now.

Best regards

Ca´s Sant team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2008

Finca Ca's Sant Soller.
We have just stayed at the most beautiful Finca in the perfect relaxing location. We had a junior suite which was beautiful. Bed linen, & towels were changed every day. The breakfast was fab, croissants, melon, ham, eggs, typical Mallorcan bread with Olive Oil & fresh tomato, tea & coffee, oh and not forgetting the home made orange marmalade. The setting was perfect, the grounds were lovely, the pool was small but adequate and there was plenty of shade round the pool for those who required it. It was quite difficult to find even in a taxi from the airport, but it is well worth it when you get there. The walk into the village was ideal and we found some lovely restaurants, one in particular called La Villa in the main square. The tram which takes you from the village into the Port de Soller is the perfect romantic touch to this lovely place. We thought the Finca itself was stunning, we didn't think that the owners were over the top and in your face, but we put that down to the fact that they left you to it so you could just relax and enjoy your holiday. This Finca and the village of Soller in our opinion is the most relaxing beautiful setting we have stayed in Spain and we will definitely return.
21-28 Aug 08

  • Liked — the whole setting and the beautiful room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Yorkshirewillows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasSant, Owner at Finca Ca's Sant, responded to this review, 5 September 2008
Thank you for your review.

We hope to see you again in Ca´s Sant.

Best regards

Ca´s Sant team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
0.4 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel L'Avenida
Hotel L'Avenida
#3 of 37 in Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Finca Ca N'Ai
Finca Ca N'Ai
#12 of 37 in Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
3.2 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
0.4 mi away
Son Grec Petit Resort
Son Grec Petit Resort
#13 of 37 in Soller
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Ca's Sant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Ca's Sant

Property: Finca Ca's Sant
Address: Camino Fontanelles 34, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#6 Luxury Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Finca Ca's Sant 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peace, tranquility and calmness in this Island of Calm can be found at Ca's Sant, where everything comes together in 30.000 sq.m. of enviable beauty. During a period of four generations Ca's Sant has been given over to the cultivation of oranges and the creation of a romantic garden with a marvellous swimming pool: all of which makes this estate something of a jewel in the crown. The rooms, furnished with magnificent 18th. century furniture, and with all the comfort that modern technology permits, will ensure that you find the esclusivity and intimacy you have been seeking for your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Finca Ca's Sant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Ca`s Sant Hotel Soller
Finca Cas Sant Soller
Finca Cas Sant Hotel Soller
Finca Ca's Sant Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing