We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good/ cheap”
Review of Hostal Nadal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Nadal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

I have been there with 7 friends and it was really good. Friendly staff and clean rooms... You can order also breakfest... We came around 8:30 PM. They speaks French, German, Spanish and very little English... There is possibility to pay by credit card.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jakub K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

The hotel is simple and traditional.
The rooms are simple and clean, the shared bathroom and toilets also. The rooms overseeing the garden have a nice view, are calm at night and in the morning you can hear birds singing.
The garden is a nice place to have breakfast.
The price is really decent.

Room Tip: The rooms overseeing the garden have a nice view, are calm at night and in the morning you can hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mafalda591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I stay at Hostal Nadal for three nights in may. The small city Soller and Hostal Nadal is a prefect stay if you want to relax and see the very day life at Mallorca. The host at Nadal was very nice and the cleaning of the rooms was excellent. And the price of the room was only 21 Euro, when I travelled alone. I preferred to take my breakfast at the nearby square in Soller. In all it was a perfect stay in Soller and Hostal Nadal.

Room Tip: There are a lot of rooms with a view. And take the old train to Soller from Palma. An extraordinaril...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gostal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I had a clean, simple, spacious room. Its very close to the central square in Soller. Other accommodation in Soller was very expensive; Hostel Nadal was excellent value. The only thing I would add is that when I went in April/May, the room could feel very chilly, though this must be great on hot summer days.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FatMinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

For travellers on a budget Hostal Nadal offers excellent value and a great night's sleep in a superb location. A few minutes walk from the centre of Soller, this friendly, family run establishment offers basic, clean and comfortable accommodation. I stayed in a bright and airy single room with bathroom for just 24 Euros a night. Aside from the bed, the room had a generously sized wardrobe, bedside tables and table. Views from the window were excellent. No Air-con, TV, coffee-making, etc but for the price no problem. Bathroom was modern and clean with basin, shower and toilet. Plenty of hot water although it took a minute or two to percolate through the system. Used towels were changed daily and room was cleaned everyday. Breakfast was available at small additional cost. Owners and staff encountered during my stay were all friendly, helpful and welcoming. The hotel is located on a quiet street close to the centre of town and for those with a rental car there is a large pay and display car park less than a minute's walk away. Unfortunately it is not possible to book online, so phone or email.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the building offer the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed two nights at Hostal Nadal in Sòler and were very pleased. Big room, very clean, comfortable beds, WI-FI connection, decent breakfast for 37 Euros / night. The owner (Gaspar) was very friendly and makes excellent sangria!!! The location of the hotel is very convenient, just a few blocks from the center of town and the train (tramway) that takes tourists to the beach at Port Sòler. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe2258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

A very clean and friendly family-run hotel in the heart of Soller. The rooms are a bit bare and spartan, on the one hand, but warm and airy, on the other. We felt at home immediately and missed nothing. The furniture is beautifully made and the hotel is well-kept. You are immersed in a bit of family life as well, which added some spice to our stay. It goes without saying that the hotel is an excellent value for money. Hostal Nadal is really worth a visit. p.s. Their self-pressed orange juice is to die for!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellersalike83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soller hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Guia
Hotel El Guia
#25 of 37 in Soller
95 reviews
2.1 mi away
Citric Hotel Soller
Citric Hotel Soller
#32 of 37 in Soller
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Vila
Hotel La Vila
#22 of 37 in Soller
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Soller
Gran Hotel Soller
#17 of 37 in Soller
384 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#10 of 37 in Soller
661 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Nadal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Nadal

Address: Calle Romaguera 29, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Soller
Price Range: £28 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Nadal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Nadal Hotel Soller
Hostal Nadal Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing