We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizzas and fantastic homemade limoncello!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizzeria Bacco

Pizzeria Bacco
Ranked #10 of 46 Restaurants in Garachico
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$16
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: It is possible to pay with credit card
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great pizzas and fantastic homemade limoncello!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Came here twice and on first visit was served complimentary homemade ice cold limoncello by the owner after our meal. Absolutely delicious! No limoncello on second visit, sadly, but the pizzas were great.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank HelenSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    32
    14
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Only open at weekends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

This eatery is only open Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Worth a visit. Small establishment but food freshly cooked and very tasty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank holidaysforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington England
Level Contributor
137 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Pizzas better than Bachus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

Very good local pizzeria ...busy and very friendly. with very tasty and generous pizzas. The house wine was a tad iffy...but overall a lovely evening.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nontouristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Was expecting more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We ate here on two nights and the pizza's were very nice, i must say, we were expecting more from reading the reviews but still did not disappoint (not the best pizza as you cant beat one made in a wood fired oven!). This little pizzeria is open on Friday and Saturday nights, and Sunday afternoon and evening. They get very busy and on our second visit we decided to get a take away and eat on the terrace at our hotel, which was very pleasant as it was much more peaceful.
The service was very good as we changed our order a couple times. Price wise, you are looking at around €8-€14 per pizza.
I would recommend this little pizzeria if you fancy a pizza, but i preferred other restaurants in Garachicco.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinksPixieDust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rucolina C, Propietario at Pizzeria Bacco, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
thank you for coming.
and sorry for the inconvenients. we hope that the next time will be better.
I want to say that we do exellent starters also, and homemade lasagna and bread. if you retorn in the future, please taste it.
you can reserve for not wait., to this number (+34) 609 27 75 79.
thank you very much. we are happy for cooking for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent pizzas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

This restaurant is small and always busy, opened at weekends only. They will take your number and call you when a table is available or you can wait at the bar. On our second visit we arrived at 7 when they open to get a table and it became busy straight away. The pizzas are fantastic and the service is excellent. The deserts and coffees are great too and they serve a wonderful organic limecello that is comlimentary. As it is very busy they rely on a quick table turn around so it is not ideal if you want to linger over your meal but more for a casual, quick meal. It is excellent value for money and we would most definitely recommend this restaurant to others.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CDK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Bacco also viewed

 
Garachico, Tenerife
Garachico, Tenerife
 

Been to Pizzeria Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing