We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Quinta Roja THe Senses Collection
Nearby Hotels
Hotel San Roque(Garachico)
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gara Hotel(Garachico)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
174
84
21
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
84
21
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarewooden shutterstown squarelovely hotelhistoric buildinggreat base for exploringbeautiful courtyardhundred yardsevery half hoursun roomcroissantshot tubjunior suitefirst floorcycling triplocal honeypre dinner drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Build around a quadrilateral court yard furnished with easful whicker chairs and palms ,this lovely mansion, recently refurbished , offers a most quiet and comfortable base in the delightful coastal town of Garachico. We were there for the walking up the verdant ravines which rise steeply from the coast to the plateau below Tiede.In the evening it was a a pleasure to sit in the Qunita Roja courtyard sipping an apperitif before strolling off down one of the narrow lanes off the main sqaure to find an excellent fish meal from one of the many family run restaurants nearby.
Breakfast here were first class, eaten on a terrace shade by more palms .

The hotel is run discreetly and charmingly. Anyone sojourning in northern Teneriffe should stay there.

Room Tip: Any - depending on the size you want.All have en suite showers or baths.Our room overlooked a side street- but there was never any noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The hotel is beautiful, and in a great location in Garachico. We took the advice of other reviewers and booked a junior suite on the first floor. It was very spacious, spotlessly clean, with a king sized bed made up of two singles pushed together, with a sun room looking over the square. Shame that the weather was foggy and overcast for three days! Only niggles with the room were: no English TV, the flow from the shower was rather weak, and wireless reception in the room was also disappointing. The staff were all very pleasant and responded happily to our enquiries and questions, but were not very forthcoming with information. It was only on the last day of our 6-day stay that we accidentally discovered the sun terrace and sauna, for example! We were also not offered the option of tea rather than coffee at breakfast, and again only realised that tea was available when we saw teapots on other guests' tables! Overall, a very pleasant stay, however.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This old palace has been restaured with such care and love for details that invites you to stay inside its walls enjoying the calm and beauty of everything, after having started the day with a truly delicious breakfast! The roofterrace with its sauna and lazy chairs are wonderful to relax before going out for dinner.
We slept upstairs with our two little kids in a junior suite and it was perfect. Despite not having restaurant or swimmingpool, we found the hotel perfect. Garachico offers you all the rest, and it is worth going out to enjoy a good meal or a swim, everything is just around the corner!
Es una joya en la que te sientes como en casa, todo el personal es tan atento y discreto, y si no fuera porque hay tanto que ver y disfrutar fuera uno ni saldría de la Quinta Roja.
We definitively recomend it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank virblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Fabulous hotel; huge room with plenty of storage. massive double beds. so, so comfy.
right on the main square where evenings from 18.00 mums, dads and all sizes of children come and play. Super family atmosphere. Downside? no hotel restaurant, BUT the breakfasts are great. restaurant at the front door (across the square) and an even better one in the street directly behind the hotel highly recommended.

All the other reviews are accurate.

Room Tip: first floor is quieter with views
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynt72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel occupies a stunning historic building on an old square in Garachico. We had a lovely junior suite with a sun room. Very spacious and comfortable.
The manageress was charming and helpful and the team recommended restaurants for us every night.
It was a great base for our walking trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigbirdandgrizzly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews