We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise among the bananas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Rural Malpais Trece
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have just returned from our second visit to Malpais Trece - and it has not disappointed. This is a wonderful place, situated in a peaceful position among the banana plantations and overlooking the rugged coastline. The rooms are excellent, well furnished, and the breakfasts superb. The surrounding gardens give a tropical feel to the whole property and the many terraces and verandas are well equipped with luxurious outdoor furniture. Manager Pedro really makes you feel at home and is ever ready to give advice on things to do and places to eat. He has good English so non Spanish speakers need have no worries on that score. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaTouv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2011

This hotel is a real find if you want to avoid the crowds - there is another side to Tenerife. Set amidst a banana plantation, the grounds are fantastic with beautifully tended flower beds, lots of secluded terraces to sit and relax.............and Pedro will guide you to the many good restaurants in nearby unspoilt Garachico. The sea and mountain views are unparalleled, and better than the nearby but more expensive "El Patio". The rooms are excellently maintained, although I would try to avoid "P" and "B" unless which have no view - but their own enclosed courtyard. One point: its difficult to find. Don't rely on the website directions, but download a map from Google etc, and on the main road exit at El Guincho. And take warm clothes for the spring evenings!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatrickZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MARÍA JOSÉ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank PEDRO R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eves935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir hatten bei unserer Ankunft keine Wahlmöglichkeit. Gewohnt haben wir im Zimmer 4, das war in Ordn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 647testesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garachico
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rural El Patio
Hotel Rural El Patio
#3 of 5 in Garachico
198 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gara Hotel
Gara Hotel
#4 of 5 in Garachico
129 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel San Roque
Hotel San Roque
#1 of 5 in Garachico
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Quinta Roja THe Senses Collection
3.6 mi away
Hotel Rural Casamarilla
Hotel Rural Casamarilla
#1 of 3 in Los Silos
53 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#1 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rural Malpais Trece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rural Malpais Trece

Address: C/ Malpais 13, El Guincho, 38450 Garachico, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Garachico
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Garachico
Price Range: £52 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Rural Malpais Trece 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Casa Rural Malpais Trece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Rural Malpais Trece Tenerife/Garachico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing