We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Apartment booking at this venue” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel SB Corona Tortosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel SB Corona Tortosa
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tortosa
Poole
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Apartment booking at this venue”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel/apartment with 2 young children.
The apartment was fine although a little basic (a fridge/sink and 2 hob rings).
We could not get hot water to run the bath although the sinks seemed fine. We only stayed 1 night so did not get a chance to report this problem.
The garden with childrens area was good although the pool was not suitable for young children as there was no shallow end. The pool also needed some attention as tiles were broken badly near the slope/steps .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotels, Gerente at Hotel SB Corona Tortosa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thanks for your comments. We improved our facilities in the pool and garden, perfect for families to enjoy the summer. Forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    73
    55
    18
    6
See reviews for
45
52
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
179 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel during our house hunting in the region.

Here are few points I would like to point out about our visit; overall we enjoyed our stay and will be back, town and its surrounding is very rustic and out of the beaten track.

Easy to reach by car + good underground parking; nice garden, pool and small playground for children; pleasant staff; good price; nice size of rooms and bathroom and plenty of storage, good although a bit chaotic breakfast (during weekend due to number of guests).

Not even basic English spoken by several bar and restaurant staff; hotel computer didn't have smooth connection to the Internet and wasn't connected to a printer; there was a very noisy party till late one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with pool and garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

9 euros for parking, no hot water, staff not really concerned,
Managed to get 9 euros back for lack of hot water.
Noisey room right next to boy racer route and all night garage.
Quite a walk through less than attractive area to get to Centre, didn't feel totally safe walking back to hotel.
Would not go back.

Room Tip: Try for room facing garden do not accept a room on the roadside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tortosa hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Alvechurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

It was ideally situated, on the main route onto Tortosa on the road from Andorra, so easy to find. Also close enough to the old town, so a pleasant stroll took us to the bridge over the River Ebro so we could go sightseeing (well worth while) in the beautiful medieval city with its castle and Cathedral.

Room was lovely, comfortable and clean, overlooking the gardens and pool, large well equipped bathroom too. The hotel had a lovely pool and gardens, excellent underground secure parking, free wifi, the code given to us automatically when we checked in. The bar and restaurant looked very nice but we did not use them. Recommended.

Only that having charged us €10 for each of our two small dogs, they then weren't allowed in the bar ( nor the restaurant - but that's expected)

Room Tip: Request a room at the back (like we had) front would probably be very noisy as on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zinfandel-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalfi Coast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Myself, mum and the cat, Tara, stayed here for one night. The hotel was very clean and the staff pleasant. The cafeteria was perfect for a filling meal after a 6 hour drive. The car was stored safetly in ther underground carpark.
Breakfast was more than sufficient, and the cleaning staff were very understanding when we asked them to clean the room later as we had our cat in the room.
The reason we chose this hotel was for the fact they accepted pets.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Citaliaconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexHereza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SB Corona Tortosa, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Dear Citaliaconcierge,

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are glad you had a nice stay with us.Hope to see you again. Best Regards, Alex Hereza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wherever I lay my hat
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2008

This hotel is a clean and convenient place to stay in Tortosa, The rooms are functional and modern, not fancy or plush. I have never had any problems with noise or safety here, although the sound of motorbikes buzzing around the property is slightly annoying, it dies down after dinner. Try to get a room facing the garden. There are a lot of places to explore in Tortosa and this location provides a great base. The staff, with a few exceptions, is not the warmest crew, but this seems of little consequence since the property is clean and everything in the rooms works well. The breakfast is convenient, but there is a great local cafe around the corner. There is an internet place near the petrol station. It is also convenient to eat food from Sabeco, a large grocery store and home goods store down the street. There is a playground for children near the grocery store. Having stayed in many hotels in Tortosa, I would recommend Hotel Corona first.

  • Liked — Clean, light rooms, safe, well-priced.
  • Disliked — Staff could be more cordilal.
  • Stayed September 2007
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank urbanberber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2007

A city hotel situated on the outskirts of Tortosa the Hotel Corona provides an excellent, if somewhat bland, base for exploring the Ebro Valley and Delta, the Ports National Park and the Battle of Ebro Civil War sites.
Rooms are spacious, well equipped with effective a/c, good sized bathrooms, ample storage space and clean.
The staff are friendly and efficient. Few, other than reception staff, speak English.
Very good self service breakfast buffet with plenty of choice but beware the coffee from the machine. The restaurant serves a good value set menu (changes each night) dinner (4 courses, wine, water, coffee,bread) @ E18 - very useful in a city with few restaurants!
Well maintained garden with reasonably sized swimming pool.
Secure garage.

  • Liked — Access to Ebro Delta, Ports National Park, and Battle of Ebro sites. Room
  • Disliked — Tortosa itself doesn't have much to offer.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tortosa
0.7 mi away
Berenguer IV
Berenguer IV
#2 of 6 in Tortosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parador de Tortosa
Parador de Tortosa
#1 of 6 in Tortosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostal Virginia
Hostal Virginia
#4 of 6 in Tortosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
HCC Hotel Montsia
HCC Hotel Montsia
#1 of 2 in Amposta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel Flamingo
Hotel Flamingo
#1 of 3 in L'Ampolla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hotel Rull
Hotel Rull
#1 of 3 in Deltebre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SB Corona Tortosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SB Corona Tortosa

Property: Hotel SB Corona Tortosa
Address: Placa Corona d'Arago s/n, 43500 Tortosa, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Terres de l'Ebre > Tortosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tortosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel SB Corona Tortosa 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is conveniently located in the modern area of Tortosa, with excellent connections it is very close to the commercial and cultural centre of this beautiful city. Offering all of the necessary services for a comfortable stay, this smart and stylish hotel houses functionally furnished, cosy and contemporary accommodation that consists of rooms and apartments which are equipped with modern conveniences and everything you may need. If you are looking for a quiet place to hold a meeting, conference or event, there are rooms perfect for your requirements that include direct outside access. The hotel also features a tranquil garden, an outdoor swimming pool and a children's play area. Do not forget to take advantage of the restaurant which serves traditional cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel SB Corona Tortosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing