We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
34
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
15
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This family-owned hotel is a beautifully restored historic building where a lot of love and dedication has gone into creating a stylish and cosy atmosphere for the guests. The owner-manager was very friendly and caring, making our stay a very pleasant experience. The distance to Tortosa with shops and restaurants is a short drive so that this hotel is for people who enjoy a quiet place in a natural environment. The rooms are spacious and well equipped, and breakfast was delightful as well. We will come again when we visit the region.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oceanblick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Zeer rustige ligging, geweldige bedden in een ruime kamer en een verzorgd ontbijt

Very good information about the surrounding
Unique for hiking in the mountains and also to discover the Ebro delta
Tortosa is 2km and has beautiful old buildings ( castle / cathedral )

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Herman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Sympathetically restored buildings with smart modern touches - stayed in a good sized room with air con and stylish e-suite shower room.
Easy to find, nice pool outside, quiet location with views of the mountains across the river and not far from the town of Tortosa.
Friendly, attentive hosts.
Free wifi.
Nice breakfast with coffee tea fresh orange juice (squeeze it yourself) meats, cheese, bread, cereals, fruit & more.
Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank floart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We've stayed in several places near Tortosa on a couple extended trips, all for the purpose of hiking in the nearby Els Ports mountains. So we feel we know the area well. If advising friends planning to come here, we'd urge them to stay at Torre Del Prior (TDP). First, if you're here to hike, TDP's location is ideal: within a few minutes' drive of Tortosa, but outside the city traffic, on the Els Ports side of the river. Access to the mountains is easy and quick. Second, it's a small, family-owned-and-run business. They're rightfully proud of what they've created, and their hospitality is both lavish and sincere. We now consider Ignasi, our host, a genuine friend. Getting to know him was a bonus. Third, the rooms are spacious, modern, with refreshingly spare decor. The beds have luxurious, memory-foam mattresses. We slept like boulders. The wifi was consistently fast and stable. The hot water was abundant. The nearby highway was inaudible in our room due to the thick, stone walls. Fourth, TDP has a large, fully-equipped kitchen always open to guests, which enabled us to cook our own dinners -- much healthier and less expensive than local restaurants. Fifth, TDP provides a very adequate buffet breakfast, included in the room price. And the kitchen has a juicer, so we started every morning with fresh-squeezed juice made from oranges that Ignasi allowed us to pick in his family's grove. Sixth, the TDP property has a unique atmosphere, with a courtyard sheltered by a magnificent, ancient tower. We're grateful we found TDP, and we enthusiastically recommend it.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank OpinionatedHikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Old tower and countryhouse, used to look down river Ebro if foreigners (Pirates) are coming. Close to Tortosa it offers nice atmosphere and grand views on the land. Inside the old stones very modern and state of the art modernization, no freaky extras but very good quality w nice and good service. As some people wrote on other websites it is hard to find - here an easy way to find it: In Tortosa go north and follow C 12 direction north, best start at the Gaz station at the round about. Next comes on left side village Jesus and appr. 500m later you can see on the right side already the tower of Torre del Prior. Go right in here and after 150 meters you reach the tower a special place. From here you can easily explore the beautiful banks of river Ebro following C12. We were by motorbike and it was fantastic!

Room Tip: all rooms are w nice views, me personally I would prefer a room in the 1st floor then on ground.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews