We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous waterfront villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of te cuento 3 Baiona

Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Exterior pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Exterior
Exterior
pool
Exterior chill out area
Exterior dining table
Exterior chill out area
Exterior dining table
Access to the sea
going down 5 steps from our house
Views from our house
Cies Islands
Cies Islands
Trip to Cies Islands
Charming town of Baiona
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Baiona, Province of Pontevedra, Galicia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Stacey S
1 review
“Gorgeous waterfront villa”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Gorgeous, well appointed and comfortable, this villa was perfect for our family vacation. Sweeping views from every floor, lovely decorations, an inviting back yard, fresh bread delivered daily- who could ask for more?

The villa is also near town and many points of interest, but offers privacy and serenity.

The owners were amazing. All transactions were handled with ease. They include so many nice little touches that really make the rental. For example: the house was freshly cleaned, windows were opened letting in the sea air and classical music was playing on our arrival.

I literally couldn't think of any complaints even if I wanted to.

If you are considering renting this villa, do it. You won't regret it- we certainly don't.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonvt10s
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The moment you arrive you are happy to realize that the pictures on the website don't lie. The cool ocean breezes in the morning, amazing sunsets in the evening made for an incredible experience for all of us. Located in Baiona, we had immediate access to highways to make day trips easy to Santiago, Porto, A Guarda, Vigo and the coolest national park and beach in Spain, Islas Cies which you get to look at everyday from this property. Inside you get the sense and feel of relaxation. My most vivid memories will be the sound of the ocean at night as you slept and the sky full of stars devoid of light pollution. Definitely will revisit and stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunsets, Pool, Sound of Ocean
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning house with wonderful views!”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had the opportunity to stay here as a family, and it was perfect. The house is extremely charming with great bedrooms and wonderful patios to eat, read, and view marvelous sunsets. Teresa was extremely responsive to any questions and concerns - early on we had an issue with the house that she had taken care of on the day we arrived! It is a quick 2 to 3 min drive to Baiona and about a 25 minute walk - close enough to enjoy Baiona, but also somewhat secluded. We had some great memories with this house!

I cannot say enough great things about Teresa, the house, or Baiona. I cannot wait to come back!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, the comfort, and the general layout
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefanbor...
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderful house in a spectacular location.
Perfect for a bigger group.
Charming decoration and lots of equipment.
Lovely assistance and support by Teresa and Sara.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and location
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I want this house!”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Delightful owner who was friendly, helpful and responsive. 10 of us in one family grouping stayed here. It suited those who were 7 years old to 70+. We were together to celebrate the grandparents golden wedding anniversary. You couldn't find a better place! It is close to Baiona and Nigran where there are wonderful cafés and restaurants. It is close to supermarkets so you don't have to eat out but can cook at the house which has a fully equipped kitchen! The house is incredible - plenty of space for all of us to hang out. The beds are very comfy. It is spotlessly clean throughout. Bed linen, towels and table linen are plentiful. The verandahs have great seating that allows you the opportunity to admire the vista. The sea view is beautiful with the gorgeous Illes de cies on the horizon. A lovely place even in December!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A group of 10 friends enjoyed a magical weekend here by the sea. What a house! What a view! What a garden! What amazing sunsets from the top balcony!!

Some lovely touches/comforts that made our stay even more pleasant - hamper of local goodies on arrival, toiletries in all the bathrooms, a generous supply of beach towels.

Teresa was great to communicate with - very responsive and helpful, including making a restaurant reservation for us before we arrived. The brochure provided beforehand included lots of really helpful local info.

Several restaurants within walking/cycling distance, and Baiona town a pleasant 40-minute stroll along the seaside cycle/walking path. But with the well-equipped kitchen, and outdoor dining furniture (plus bbq), and supermarkets nearby, we didn't feel the need to leave the villa for many meals.

My only regret is that we didn't stay for a week, instead of just 3 nights. We will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing